JLL Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 2,483 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Workplace.
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  HarbourFrontNovember 29, 2019
Sitting on Client's site.
Nice environment and nice people to work in Coca-Cola.
Most of the time will be on site.
Slightly more jobs to do as compared to CBRE.
But overall, working in Coca-Cola under JLL is awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JLL Management
Site Lead (Current Employee) –  Lorong ChuanNovember 26, 2019
The Management should do more to retain their employees and work on career progression or succession planning for staffs who had served with them long in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy work place
Facilities Helpdesk Exec and Reception (Current Employee) –  AlexandraOctober 8, 2019
Happy work place with a happy team. A place where one can learn a lot of things and know what teamwork is all about. Friendly staffs and colleagues. Full of memories.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fake job add
Fresher (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 7, 2019
Cheating in jobs web site ..
As my experience singapore ,dubai ,malaysia are doing there job correct.

Particular in chennai office all cheating and i friends working in chennai office giving very worst feedback.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace good
IT Technical Support (Former Employee) –  RafflesMarch 23, 2019
A good work plan is key for delivering a well-managed project or program at work. Having the ability to see a work plan visually brings valuable perspective that is not possible when reading planning documents or listening to the description of a strategy. This work plan template was created help you with the planning of your project and to showcase it to colleagues, customers, suppliers and executives.
Pros
good
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welfare organisation
Manager (Former Employee) –  Central SingaporeJanuary 16, 2019
JLL is a caring organsation. I have learnt to be ethically trained to be a better manager for my Client. The most enjoyable part of my job is to satisfy customer wants and needs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Facilities Administrator (Current Employee) –  Buona VistaJanuary 11, 2019
• Assist the Facilities Manager/Assistant Facilities Manager with operational activities in accounting and finance, maintenance and operations, vendor oversight, purchasing of material, equipment & supplies, occupancy services and Front Desk Services
• Provide superior customer service to meet on-site client’s expectations
• Assist in financial processes to ensure that all financial management requirements are completed in a timely and accurate manner. Ensure prompt and accurate management of purchase orders in JDE
• Assist in carrying out safety procedures when needed
• Maintain premises in neat and good working condition at all times
• Provide Facilities Manager/Assistant Facilities Manager support for meeting room bookings where required
• Support the implementation and monitoring of disaster recovering and business continuity plans
• Responsible for achieving excellence in critical environment management and technical services to client, with a focus on continuous improvement and risk management.
• Ensure alignment and compliance to established Policies and Standard Operating Procedures for the management of the client’s Critical Environment (CEM)
• Independently handle and perform project management of small to medium scale projects. Scope out and develop small scale projects such as M&E System upgrading, change management, improvement works in a client environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal
Temp Finance Admin Officer (Former Employee) –  Raffles PlaceSeptember 29, 2018
The great management and good job culture. Although i was temporary staff that time, they still treat me like permanent staff. I learnt a lot at the previous job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting and fun
INTERN (Former Employee) –  RafflesJuly 24, 2018
Excellent working environment. Fun and loving colleagues who don't hesitate to offer guidance and assistance. A glimpse of the working world. Flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great diversity but lacks direction
Business Intelligence Consultant (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJune 19, 2018
A really diverse company with colleagues from all over the world. The culture is very friendly with there being less of a hierarchical structure. Only downside is that communication down the line is lacking therefore resulting in a sense of working daily but with no end goal.
Pros
Great culture, Good work life balance
Cons
Lacks managements
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job assurance
Facilities Assistant (Current Employee) –  TuasMay 21, 2018
Definitely a great place to grow. Busy and continues task each day. The right guidance to grow bigger. However no work life balance. Bring back work to home.
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to expand knowledge
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 18, 2018
The company is giving the opportunity to all their employees to learn outside the box. You will not be stuck to whatever position you have, but instead, they are allowing you to learn other tasks.
Pros
Expose to different environment
Cons
extension of working hours are not paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large office, many people
Regional Financial Reporting Intern (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 27, 2017
It was at least 200 people in the office, but it was quiet. I was only there for two months, but it seemed to be a great place for career development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  RafflesSeptember 30, 2017
Good management although quite difficult to navigate. Allow plenty of opportunities for error. I spent a long part of my career here and learn a lot of business techniques.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for new job
Technician (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 27, 2017
Working in JLL's is a vey good opportunity that I had. I had lean and trained in good ways. Once we work in JLL's we knows more about industry company requirements n experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team was cohesive and fun to work with. Though we face challenges from client, the team always pull together to deliver results.
Senior Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Shenton WayJuly 7, 2017
As team was sited at client site, we bonded together very well. The level of co-operation and team work was fantastic.
We also had fun through individual initiated events such as night walk, hike from MacRitchie Nature Reserve to Bukit Timah and day outing to JB for makan.
The espirit de corps in the team was something I have not been part of and have not yet found since.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good workplace
IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  galaxisMarch 10, 2017
contracts could be longer other than that a warm and good atmosphere. furthermore a great place to work.there is room to improve in the field and love the people.
Pros
free
Cons
short contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment friendly.
Facilities Technician/ Property Officer (Former Employee) –  Telok AyerSeptember 21, 2016
Learn many new things. Colleagues friendly. Nice working environment. Handle different types of problems with tenants and residents. Hardest part is where problems cannot be solved. The most enjoying is the bonding of colleagues and contractors.
Pros
Nice environment.
Cons
Cannot solve problems sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  City HallJune 22, 2016
everyday there's new things to explore and learn.
Tendency law, and law about land and property.
my co-workers are very friendly and helpful.
hardest part: starting is always hard to pick up thom but so far, there's nothing.
most enjoyable: exploring my interests. and free food by everyone.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Prospect
Property Officer/Executive (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 21, 2016
Open job opporunities;
More and more projects in Singapore
Over slow inprocess;
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JLL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,483 reviews
5835
4810
3471
2176
1191

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

JLL Reviews by Location