JAC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Positive Work Environment
Foreman/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Eldon, MOOctober 20, 2018
Great team work and company attitude. Team building. The owner is a great mentor and instructor who is very hands on and always willing to help achieve goals. Employees are great team workers.
Pros
Owner is an amazing person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay, but not the best job i have ever had
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABSeptember 7, 2018
it was a lot of different types of work, wasn't always the same thing, someways we were , grinding pool was and re coating them with epoxy , other days we were levelling cement floors and or garages. mixing cement by hand and buckets, boss was hard on us about things sometimes but other then that okay guy to get along with, the hours were not the best , there was days where i had to sit at home because of lack of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company to work for.
New product development worked hand (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, MiSeptember 1, 2018
Nice management in some ways. Overall a good experience.
Open work environment nice for idea sharing. All engineers work together as one team to finalize completion.
Fast paced work environment a little sloppy but fun.
Pros
Open work enviroment. Open for ideas new concepts.
Cons
Promotes within
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place over all thank you.
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Coachella Valley, CAJune 9, 2018
I enjoyed my time with jac but work slowed down and I had two move on, with it I learned lot's of new things with really nice people along the way so one have to be thankful for that.
Pros
People are great team players
Cons
Just keep a eye on your tools lol.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes I guess.
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Coachella Valley, CAJanuary 3, 2018
No problems most of the time everyday go in do what you have to do and get out overall the company have an amazing team of Staff players a little slow sometimes one backup work but yes the company is a christian-based company and the family is really caring and really look out for the employees thank you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place
OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Saline, MISeptember 19, 2017
the atmosphere is nice but the management needs work. Its a good place to work. Plenty of overtime on the second shift. The pay is decent. The benefits are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruitment Consultant
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Central, Hong Kong IslandJune 29, 2017
Handle end-to-end process of recruitment from obtaining and understanding the clients' hiring needs to sourcing, screening, interviewing, assessing and presenting candidates to match clients' job requirements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad place
Commie chef (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanJune 8, 2017
i m feeling very bad in this hotel , senior staff is very bad behave, there are no knowlage in senior chef,so very bad.there HR manager is very bad .she have not any knowlage about management
Pros
fresher
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Sales (Former Employee) –  LondonMay 2, 2017
Fantastic company to work. Good working environment and very good location in city. Employees are fairly evaluated and have many opportunity to learn new skills and have chance to develop effective communication skills too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Hackensack, NJMay 2, 2017
JA is a good family company that does the right thing. Treats its people well and has a long list of loyal clients. Management is good and work is steady.
Pros
Family company
Cons
Workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn
Quality Controller (Former Employee) –  Jodhpur, RajasthanApril 28, 2017
They give you proper training and all your doubts are cleared before giving you the department. But job security is not good, you may get fired for any reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Work Term Student (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NLFebruary 16, 2017
This is a professional marketing firm with highly skilled people working within. I had a great time with this company. JAC's dedication to their clients is second to none, also, the effort and creativity put into each client is an example of the professionalism of each member of the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Tile Setter (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALDecember 16, 2016
Measuring, cutting, and grouting tile, laying tile floors, showers, laying outside patio and driveways, backsplash and fireplaces. After installing the tile, all of get scratched and grouted. Mixing thin set and grout, cutting tile for other tile setters. Loading and unloading materials. Removing old floors, showers, and swimming pools
Pros
off on weekends
Cons
paid travel time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jac
JRISE-IDR (Former Employee) –  MolesworthMay 27, 2016
A lot of top heavy disputes. "Too many Big fish in a small pond"...
The weather in UK isn't great either. Not too manypositives to add.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Everything else. Not a great work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this job
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Dowagiac, MIFebruary 10, 2016
I loved this job. It was a great work environment. My co-works and i got along great, hardly an issues. We all worked well together to get through the day. The owners care about who they have working for them and take care of the employees. Would have never left if I had not moved out of state. The pay was great and room to grow still. I learned a lot from working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamische werkomgeving
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tokyo, JapanOctober 7, 2015
Door het cultuurverschil en andere manier van werkwijze maakte het was het voor mij erg interessant om er deel van uit te mogen maken. Heb een jaar lang kunnen 'proeven' van het recruitment vak en wil mijzelf daarin graag verder uitbreiden. Ook sta ik open voor andere mogelijkheden, het liefst binnen sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 122Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job and work environment
Office Administrator-Part-time (Current Employee) –  BramptonSeptember 22, 2015
A typical day is answering the phones, resolving issues, booking appointments and going out to meet clients and doing data entries.
This is a small work environment where everyone is on point. There is constant collaboration with co-workers to make every task successful. The toughest part of the job is to get contractor to stick to their time frame. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting people.
Pros
Meeting and speaking with people
Cons
Limited growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A small recruitment agency in Shanghai
Customer Consultant (Internship) (Former Employee) –  上海市, C23January 13, 2015
1. Search for potential customers or candidates online interns of the job positions' requirements.
2. Arrange pre-interview for candidates and conduct qualifications assessments.
3. Select candidates and arrange official interviews for them by communicating with customer companies.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente laboral
Asistente de Buses (Former Employee) –  Temuco, ARSeptember 22, 2014
En el área de almuerzo se generaba un buen ambiente laboral, por lo cual ayudaba a la realización de trabajo con mayor disponibilidad.
Pros
seguro medico, benefecios de contractuales, etc.
Cons
problemas de maquinas en carretera.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and Dedication at its best
Administrative & Contract Manager (Former Employee) –  Saipan, MPSeptember 3, 2013
Every day is different. The workload becomes more challenging and at times a reminder that one must work hard to reap the benefits in the end. I've learned several ropes that ultimately secured my position in this thriving business. My co-workers are committed and loyal to the company. They work together on projects and play a strategic role in our policy making team discussions. The hardest part of the job is to never let your guard down. You must always expect the unexpected and be willing, more or less determine to learn new things that will eventually promote ones growth development. I have a passion for careers in these fields because they serve as the driving force where employees can easily excel with or without general supervision, and where training for career advancement is readily available.
Pros
commissions and yearly incentive bonuses
Cons
retirement packages
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JAC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27 reviews
59
48
38
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture