Jabil Circuit Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance At Jabil
GBC Global Capacity Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 15, 2017
Jabil Circuit is a good place to work with, in most of the introduction training - employee's importance is well emphasize and how the company values their people.
Pros
Sports activity after work, monthly non-work activity (ice cream, bbq, tea party)
Cons
Exposure to management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people great company.
Director of Global Automation Solutions (Current Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 21, 2017
Jabil is a great place to work and the people reflect it. Positive attitudes are easy to find even under stressful situations. A Great company is the product of great people. Empowerment is the norm and results are rewarded.
Pros
empowerment. you do what you think is best and results are rewarded.
Cons
None. You have to keep up and meet expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for the career development
CI manager (Current Employee) –  ChengduJanuary 3, 2017
Good company for the career development, we can learn more knowledge and work experience here, humanized management culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Workplace
NPI Engineer I - Engineering Department (Current Employee) –  Chengdu, ChinaJuly 20, 2016
Working here is a great experience. Considering all the learnings we achieve everyday and good relationship between co-workers. Dealing with customers is the most important to meet their expectations. Staying late during peak seasons would be the hardest part for me but this is to ensure job is done on the required time.
Pros
4-times vacation each per year, free accommodation, insurance
Cons
no overtime pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
incoming and Outgoing\
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  P2June 16, 2016
Working 6 days per week, i learn how to received goods and register into system by using SAP ( System Analysis Program ), Solving Hold Item part by communicates with buyers, inventory control, my hardest part when the part is missing, my enjoyable part when im searching for missing part.
Cons
able to work 16 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work here
Warehouse Lead (Current Employee) –  TampinerFebruary 15, 2016
Good environment to work here.
Learned a lot especially for SAP
Management is average
Co-workers's attitude is average
Hardest part of the job is no team work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Engineering Coordinator (Current Employee) –  North-East Penang Island, M07November 12, 2014
 Advice the customer of inaccuracies detected on their BOM and or Approved Vendor Listing (AVL). Get written approval for any subsequent changes. Elevate to the Planning Manager, when necessary, to resolve issues.
 Advise Document Control of all assembly changes and keep an accurate and up to date revision status sheet.
 Load and verify customer Bill of Material and customer CRD Bill of Material.
 Ensure that standard costs have been rolled up on Bills of Material.
 Understand back flush methodology and how it relates to Bill of Material.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning ground
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  M07November 11, 2014
A training ground for new graduate to explore the working life in MNC company.
Pros
Learn alot
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Environment
Engineering Assitant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 4, 2014
Its good team,
learn more thing as diff environmental
Do more job
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
Weekly 42 hrs working
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing environmental
Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Singapore, S00December 23, 2013
Learn new things
different kind of project and different dept working .
Its like cycling process for all the dept for each project
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job, challenging and versatile
Sr. Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 5, 2013
Typical day at work, would require meeting with different departments to understand their issues, escalation and how to provide help for business requirements. I have a good learning curve with my job because I deal with different departments like: Purchasing, Planning, Inventory Control, HR, Production, etc.
My company have about 5k employees I'm friendly with all co-works I meet and I have to supervise 5 co-workers so I focus on teaching them and provide them with support when they need it.
The hardest time of my Job is when multiple departments and customers face issues or escalation so I will have to manage my time and team to meet every request we get. I enjoy my job completely. When I meet people, discuss their issues, when I develop solutions for them and when I see a smile on the end users faces after any implementation.
Pros
Travel often, Insurance and accomodation, Travel tickets to visit hometown
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible work time
commodity manager (Former Employee) –  TampinesMay 8, 2013
fast pace, great colleagues, performance focus. Flexi hours but many late calls
Pros
flexi time
Cons
many telcos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice company
Maintenance Techanican (Current Employee) –  MIDC, RangangaonOctober 8, 2012
I have learn in Maintenance of SPM machine.reduce the Down time, Incruse the MTTR, Maintenance of CNC, SPM. Automation line.
Pros
free bus
Cons
hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Jabil Circuit reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jabil Circuit. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,763 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

Jabil Circuit Reviews by Location