IQ Solutions Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temp Worker (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CADecember 4, 2017
It was good for temporary and I would definitely work for full time. There were a lot of good people there. I have learned a lot from being there. I would recommend others to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement de travail
Consultant (Former Employee) –  LuxembourgNovember 7, 2017
Cette entreprise propose des placements au sein de banque international en tant que consultant. Cette entreprise est agréable et familiale
Pros
Ecoute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here!
Science Writer (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDJuly 14, 2017
Brilliant and creative staff, excellent work culture and work/life balance. However, contract work is not a guarantee of continued employment. Inclusiveness and diversity are valued.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work place
Information Specialist (Former Employee) –  Odenton, MDJune 21, 2017
Working here made me learn a lot and helped me multitask. You need to be willing to work fast and careful to get all tasks of the job accomplished. Manager was great and also was very consideret.
Pros
work times
Cons
length from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to grow with!
Information Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDFebruary 7, 2017
Great place to work! I have been able to work on various projects with various departments. IQ has an awesome Wellness program that really encourages not only awareness but continued engagement in being a healthier you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDJanuary 24, 2017
Nice environment management was very understanding. The job requirements did become stressful due to the work load but over all a nice company . I would recommend them .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I've ever encountered
Communications Assoc. (Former Employee) –  RockvilleAugust 26, 2015
A typical day starts early and you're mostly in a continuous litany of meetings, with little real work being done. The work culture is cliquish, ruled by a group of mean girls, for lack of a better description. If you work on a contract that has an established group, it is tough to break in as a part of the team.
Their focus is on "branding" themselves within the company. People are focused on making their individual mark rather than helping their team succeed. Stealing ideas is corporate culture. When having conference calls with clients, the mute button is routinely used so they can deride clients who are trying to get their message across, or they are emailing each other with derogatory comments about clients they are talking to.
On the whole, they know little about the fundamentals of what they do - email marketing and communications - always looking for someone to get their message out rather than developing their own plan.
The wellness and work-life balance is reserved for a few. If you work on a contract there's no guarantee you will have the opportunity to participate if you're not part of the group. Pointing out weaknesses or holes in their SOPs so they can serve clients no matter what the circumstances, makes you the enemy.
The best part of the job was going home everyday. The hardest was walking through the door.
Once you leave, getting paid your final check will require an employment attorney. Good luck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company really thinks about workers
Poison Control Helpdesk Agent (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDFebruary 10, 2015
The company really does strive to help workers with wellness and creating a healthy work home balance. There are multiple contracts and they are really in drive/go mode for getting new business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
una empresa que no tengo nada malo por decir
Tecnico Instalador (Former Employee) –  Buenos Aires, BFebruary 28, 2014
muy buen ambiente laboral en todos los sentidos. se nos otorgaba movilidad un horario de 8 hrs por dia, y trabajo constante
Pros
se ocupaban mucho de los tecnicos y ver que tengan lo necesario
Cons
sueldos bajos
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail riche en diversité
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Luxembourg-StrassenOctober 10, 2013
Il faut savoir s'adapter très rapidement à chaque nouvelle mission, il n'y a pas a proprement parler de "journée de travail type", il nous est demandé de nous intégrer à une équipe de travail et à être opérationnel le plus vite possible afin d'être à même d'exécuter ^toutes les tâches qu'opèrent déjà les autres membres de l'équipe, de manière à ne pas endommager la qualité de travail et la rapidité des processus journaliers.
Les opportunités d'évolution sont nombreuses et variées, de même que les pays dans lesquels on peut être amené à travailler.
Le management est très organisé et compétent ; toute léquipe de direction bénéficie d'une solide expérience professionnelle.
Nos missions sont rarement communes, nous sommes engagés pour aider une équipe, au sein d'une société, à un moment précis, et généralement nous sommes seuls, parfois 2 ou 3 appartenant à IQ ; quoiqu'il en soit, lorsque nous avons la chance d'être là à plusieurs, nous veillons toujours les uns sur les autres et nous entraidons au besoin, à chaque fois que c'est possible.
L'aspect le plus difficile est justement le fait d'être là "momentanément", d'aider une équipe de gens auxquels on s'attache et qu'il faudra tôt ou tard quitter pour une autre mission, au sein d'une autre équipe, dans une autre société.
L'aspect le plus agréable est l'autre pendant de l'aspect précédant, l'opportunité de diversité, de ne jamais faire la même chose et d'être avec les mêmes personnes durant longtemps.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive business
Technical Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDMarch 21, 2012
This company is great to work at. They are very supportive and encourage promotion within the company. They are also supportive with the work/life balance and encourage telecommuting with the employees.
Pros
free bagel fridays, encourage healthy lifestyle, health fair, celebrate cultural diversity
Cons
healthcare, sick days combined w/vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IQ Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.1
Culture
4.1