InterContinental Hotels Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Reservation Officer (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesJanuary 12, 2018
Workplace is definitely different compared to BPO companies I worked with before. All the people within the company from the managers to the janitors treat each other equally - like family. It's easy to communicate with everyone even the ones in the high positions. There is respect for the position but it does not prevent everyone from being comfortable in each other's presence. My only "complaint" is about the process of meeting the target goals. For example, one of the target goals is to make as many transfers to our partners (Chase, HCV, Herts). In 10 calls, there are probably 3-4 calls that marked possible Chase Transfers. Yet the divisor would still be the total number of calls that you receive in a shift not the number of calls tagged as Chase transfers. This makes it really hard for the specialists to meet their goals and therefore not receive the incentives.
Pros
Lots of freebies.
Cons
Difficult to meet targets therefore difficult to earn incentives, Can't eat inside the office (even just candies or dry snacks that do not make too much of a litter).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
o Front Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  BugisNovember 22, 2017
This was my first job. It was very hard for me as i was very young when i first started off here. It was tough as handling the guest of the hotel, checking them in and out was a very systematic job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
PA, Head Of Operations & Franchise Support (Current Employee) –  Bugis JunctionNovember 8, 2017
In one sentence, IHG is a great company to work with from working culture to work life balance. Hardest part would be leaving IHG. Have grown from this company tremendously as an individual and as becoming as Leader.
Pros
Medical Benefits
Cons
Uncertainty in job role
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff benefits
Waitress (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 6, 2017
IHG staff benefits are good and our colleagues, all of them are so nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境好
Team leader (Current Employee) –  新加坡September 25, 2017
升遷制度良好,在這個地方我學到了人力上的管理、跟客人之間的溝通還有協調、人力上的調度,以及跟同事間的相處
Cons
上班時間長
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but Fulfilling Work Environment
ASSISTANT BANQUET SERVICE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 26, 2017
Being in the Banquet department with IHG requires me to be extremely resilient & independent. It is a hectic and fast-paced environment to be in and I enjoy facing new challenges every day. The toughest part of this job is being a female, where I am put at a disadvantage compared to my male colleagues when we are required to carry heavy items. Plus working 12 hours and above per day, one requires a certain amount of passion to keep going in the F&B industry.
Pros
Staff meals, tailored uniforms, resting areas are provided
Cons
Long hours- 12 hours and above
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun culture
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  BugisJune 16, 2017
calendar management, travel coordination, visa application, video conferencing and webex training,
good culture and colleagues
recognition, growth opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tempary Work Place
Banquet Staff (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 12, 2017
Setup rooms for conferences and other events

Management is different under different people

Lots of physical work and energy

Handle customers' needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
公司管理完善
Inventory assistant(Intern) (Former Employee) –  ChengduMarch 28, 2017
学到了如何跟同事之间团结有效的工作。经理待人友善,管理方式适宜。同事之间相处融洽,都是互相积极配合双方的工作。
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  BugisJanuary 12, 2017
Building collaborative partnerships, relationships and networks to deliver good outcomes.
Proactively share knowledge and idea across teams
Hardest part of the job is to manage VC across offices
Pros
good colleagues
Cons
full-fledged pantry
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They trained me well to be more equipped as i embark my career in hospitaly industry.
Food and Beverage Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Singapore, S00May 31, 2015
My Singapore training in Intercontinental hotel motivates me to be more successful hotelier and equipped me to be knowledgeable in this industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Room Attendant in Housekeeping Department (Former Employee) –  Singapore, S00December 19, 2014
On banqueting function was a very hectic day.

Co-workers are very friendly and co-operative

I love to face new challenges every day i do not feel hard time for work .

I do my work seriously and i enjoyed as well.
Pros
Free duty meals
Cons
Long Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Foundation an organisation can offer
Manager, Brand Marketing (Former Employee) –  BugisMay 9, 2014
Joining IHG was the Prep School experience any junior executive can get. You learn the hierarchy of the corporate work and everyone is allowed the space to grow.
Pros
Everyone is respectful of every indivitual
Cons
none for now
Was this review helpful?Yes 67No 9Report

See more InterContinental Hotels Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at InterContinental Hotels Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,290 reviews
51.1K
4747
3315
277
166

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture