InterContinental Hotels Group Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 2,827 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in
One Stop Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportJune 12, 2019
Being a One Stop Agent can be demanding especially when you’re in the night shift. You’ll be working alone. Shift distribution were unfairly given. Management of staff were terrible.
Pros
Uniform & free meals
Cons
Terrible management of shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment, enhancing skills , challenging
F&B Service Attendant/ Hosts (Current Employee) –  BugisMay 2, 2019
It has positive environment to work in
good people to work with
well recognised worldwide
excellent work enviroment to enhance skills
multi tasking in various sector
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun working experience
Waitress (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 18, 2019
we got to handle wedding preparation and serving which was very interesting and fascinating. Even though it is very tiring sometimes, overall it was a great experience.
Pros
Free meal and uniform provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lively, fun culture
Intern (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 8, 2018
all departments had a fun working culture, instilled by the management above, this laidback attitude allowed staff the freedom to add creative and their own personal element to the role to enhance the customer experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
InterContinental Singapore Robertson Quay
Guest Services Supervisor (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 25, 2018
This is the first time I'm working in the management level. Throughout this 8 months of working in this property, I've learnt alot from my Manager and the people around. I am keen to explore other things and gain much much more experience.
However, the location wise is quite far for me as I am staying in the North area (Yishun) and I am looking for a job that I can wear my hijab on.
Pros
Free duty meal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
o Front Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  BugisNovember 22, 2017
This was my first job. It was very hard for me as i was very young when i first started off here. It was tough as handling the guest of the hotel, checking them in and out was a very systematic job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
PA, Head Of Operations & Franchise Support (Current Employee) –  Bugis JunctionNovember 8, 2017
In one sentence, IHG is a great company to work with from working culture to work life balance. Hardest part would be leaving IHG. Have grown from this company tremendously as an individual and as becoming as Leader.
Pros
Medical Benefits
Cons
Uncertainty in job role
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff benefits
Waitress (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 6, 2017
IHG staff benefits are good and our colleagues, all of them are so nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境好
Team leader (Current Employee) –  新加坡September 25, 2017
升遷制度良好,在這個地方我學到了人力上的管理、跟客人之間的溝通還有協調、人力上的調度,以及跟同事間的相處
Cons
上班時間長
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but Fulfilling Work Environment
ASSISTANT BANQUET SERVICE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 26, 2017
Being in the Banquet department with IHG requires me to be extremely resilient & independent. It is a hectic and fast-paced environment to be in and I enjoy facing new challenges every day. The toughest part of this job is being a female, where I am put at a disadvantage compared to my male colleagues when we are required to carry heavy items. Plus working 12 hours and above per day, one requires a certain amount of passion to keep going in the F&B industry.
Pros
Staff meals, tailored uniforms, resting areas are provided
Cons
Long hours- 12 hours and above
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun culture
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  BugisJune 16, 2017
calendar management, travel coordination, visa application, video conferencing and webex training,
good culture and colleagues
recognition, growth opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tempary Work Place
Banquet Staff (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 12, 2017
Setup rooms for conferences and other events

Management is different under different people

Lots of physical work and energy

Handle customers' needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  BugisJanuary 12, 2017
Building collaborative partnerships, relationships and networks to deliver good outcomes.
Proactively share knowledge and idea across teams
Hardest part of the job is to manage VC across offices
Pros
good colleagues
Cons
full-fledged pantry
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They trained me well to be more equipped as i embark my career in hospitaly industry.
Food and Beverage Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Singapore, S00May 31, 2015
My Singapore training in Intercontinental hotel motivates me to be more successful hotelier and equipped me to be knowledgeable in this industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Room Attendant in Housekeeping Department (Former Employee) –  Singapore, S00December 19, 2014
On banqueting function was a very hectic day.

Co-workers are very friendly and co-operative

I love to face new challenges every day i do not feel hard time for work .

I do my work seriously and i enjoyed as well.
Pros
Free duty meals
Cons
Long Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Foundation an organisation can offer
Manager, Brand Marketing (Former Employee) –  BugisMay 9, 2014
Joining IHG was the Prep School experience any junior executive can get. You learn the hierarchy of the corporate work and everyone is allowed the space to grow.
Pros
Everyone is respectful of every indivitual
Cons
none for now
Was this review helpful?Yes 67No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good ambiance
Waitress/Hostess (Former Employee) –  bugis junction singaporeSeptember 29, 2012
Work is important, you should be alert at all time at work, my co-workers are very nice to me even we have different nationalities.. The hardest part of the job was during weekend, coz it's our hi-tea and lots of walk-in guest come to eat our early dinner buffet. And finally the most enjoyable was that we are having fun in serving.
Pros
free lunch, dinner and breakfast
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more InterContinental Hotels Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at InterContinental Hotels Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,827 reviews
51.3K
4893
3393
2104
196

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture