Infogain Employee Reviews

Showing all 47 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Managers
Assistant Consultant (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJanuary 17, 2019
Office politics: managers can't keep good resources. Increases package if required in project but relieves when not required. They keep people who keeps on buttering.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Place to Learn and Grow
SQL Developer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaDecember 5, 2018
flexibility and Learn New Environment
Management is Good and Also Team Members are all Helping Mind
The Place to Work for Freshers and there is an dependency for each and every person to Complete the Work
Pros
Time Flexibility
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to start career
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  HaryanaOctober 22, 2018
It is nice place for freshers but don't remain there for long. Not a place to learn and build your career.Earlier the management was good but now The management does not really care about the people. They have strict timings to follow and remain in the office. Though the work is less but it will hamper the career development
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth
Human Resource Generalist (Former Employee) –  Los Gatos, CAAugust 22, 2018
This place offered me the opportunity to grow and learn more advanced skills in human resources. I have built lasting friendships and enjoyed working in a great environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been a great job
Support Specialist L1 (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 14, 2018
The only job I ever felt like walking away from mid-shift and abandoning my post. Of course, I did not do this, but it was a truly terrible work environment due to lack of leadership and management functions. The staff were literally harangued by name on a public channel in our chat client, often-times for unavoidable situations such as voicemails in the queue, when hopelessly understaffed. Approaching management with suggestions or even with serious problems in the office was met with hostility and minimalism. Staff were expected to conform to an ever-changing work schedule that was difficult to plan around, as there was such a rapid turn-over of employees. In the 15 months of my tenure, more than 10 agents have left employment, many of whom were excellent in job performance.
There was a pervasive feeling of insecurity that kept the team from any sense of cohesiveness and an overall distrust of management.
Pros
Decent benefit package
Cons
Scheduling, pay, advancement, job security, work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Join if you want to learn
B.) Working as Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  noidaFebruary 20, 2018
working in infogain is fun with loads of enjoyment. Join if you want to learn from technically skilled people.
I was part of a agile test automation team.
Pros
free lunch, snacks
Cons
work pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company is OK
Technical Project Lead (Current Employee) –  NoidaFebruary 9, 2018
Have good opportunities to learn and work on new technologies. Managers are good and overall company is satisfactory. Lunch provided during office hours was also very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casual workplace with good worklife balance
Software Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 4, 2018
good work life balance , work timings depends on the client and lead. since i was on contract i did not get to know or enjoy benefits of the company.
Pros
good worklife balance
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission inconsistent with practices
Oracle Xstore Support (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 29, 2017
Infogain was a good company to work for. Overall, it was one of the best work experiences in my career. However, after the Shared Services Model infrastructure was up and running as Tier 1, 2 and 3 support teams, their focus seemed to shift to a buy-low-sell-high labor broker. Almost all calls were escalated by call center level reps instead of trained level 1 technical support agents. There were also mid-management issues and off-shore/on-shore communication issues. The salary was above average as was expectations of availability for overtime projects.
Pros
Salary, Autonomy, Colleagues
Cons
Communication between on/off-shore, Offshore Managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Software Engineer - Business Intelligence (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 27, 2017
Life at infogain is not so stressful but it does not give career options as the company is limited in resources and the work culture is good but would depend on the department
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall its good company
Consultant (Current Employee) –  NoidaDecember 16, 2017
Overall its good company and also it depends in which project you are working and what type of expectation you have from company. Some project are very good in technology and work and some are support type.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting Company
Senior Oracle Applications Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CASeptember 28, 2017
Consulting company mostly hirining based on need of the project. Tried guiding the management for building a successful Oracle practice but was not provided any feedback on progress or action taken
Pros
Flexible work environment
Cons
No clear career advancement or planning for Client Billable consultant or Manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Development
Business Development Director (Former Employee) –  Los Gatos, CASeptember 20, 2017
Infogain was in an industry that was in its infancy. It was based in Silicon Valley, and was an integration company. As the major Software companies were starting to need adapters to communicate with each other... This is where we fit into the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommends & Positive Outlook
Java/J2EE Developer (Former Employee) –  INAugust 30, 2017
I think most of IT company need quantity work, but in this company always need quality work and it’s can help for growth and learn. great people, chance to work on great, challenging projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work Place
Lead Consultant (Former Employee) –  noidaAugust 2, 2017
Good Environment for Female Employees. They provides Crutch for children, Lunch and Car parking for Employees. I would like to join again Info gain company.
Pros
Crutch
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for freshers and worst for experienced
Assistant consultant (Former Employee) –  Noida, IndiaJuly 16, 2017
I spent 2.7 years in infogain and never felt that i m working on exactly on those technologies for which i was hired and . Job security and HR policies were zero.
Pros
Food and events
Cons
every thing which is related to your job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dynamic company
Engagement Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Gatos, CAJuly 15, 2017
A brick and mortar company intending to get into the www business and hence facing some internal expected challenges, grew very quickly to sustain the expansion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management with no career growth
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  NoidaJune 14, 2017
Limited opportunity with worst mid level management . Too much politics and favoritism. You don't get paid as per the work. Hire and fire policy. Not Recommended.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Technical Manager (Former Employee) –  NoidaJune 8, 2017
Good Company to work with. Management is OK but HR is pathetic. Salary is not up to the mark. No transparency from Senior Management. They have some good clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Nice environment
Role - Senior Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 2, 2017
Infogain is really a nice company where i spent a very nice time of my professional carrier. Friday get together, Healthy work environment and lot of things i learned there
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Infogain. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 47 reviews
511
415
315
25
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture