IATA Employee Reviews

Showing all 38 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Workplace with Foosball Table
Service Desk Engineer (Current Employee) –  Amman, JordanMay 27, 2019
1. we receive our employees tickets and call regarding their challenges and trying to solve it in the minimum time and proper way
2. IATA is an international organization that have multinational employees which will make you open to different cultures and experiences.
3. it has a great team building and its the most powerful place that I've worked in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy, friendly place to work, lots of people from all over the World
DATA MAINTENANCE OFFICER (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 25, 2019
Working for IATA is amazing you not only get to meet many great people from all over the World and hear some amazing stories but you also get to learn many new things and grow within the company.
Pros
Salary, great people, good location, lots of courses offered
Cons
contract work, very hard to get a permanent position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gran ambiente de trabajo
Administrativo (Former Employee) –  Departamento de AcreditaciónMarch 20, 2019
Mis superiores siempre se mostraron muy interesados por mi satisfacción personal y profesional, buscando el mejor encaje posible dentro de la empresa, ofreciendo desde el primer momento contratos favorables con condiciones competitivas. Además, cuentan con sus empleados, dando responsabilidad y capacidad para organizar el trabajo dentro de unos límites y unas directivas.
Pros
Gran ambiente laboral, buena cultura empresarial, ambiente multicultural, buen equilibrio vida laboral y personal
Cons
No aprecié nada
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a great company to work in
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Santo Domingo, DRJune 29, 2018
Iata gave the opportunity to all employees to grow, learn and be better. Is was a great enviroment for working and had a great leader and the best co-workers.
Pros
The best enviroment to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Professeur (Former Employee) –  Namen (stad)June 26, 2018
Les journées passent mais ne se ressemblent pas.
Il faut susciter la motivation et la curiosité du métier auprès des élèves.
Respecter le rythme d'apprentissage de chaque apprenant.
La participation aux activités extra scolaires est conseillée pour une meilleure intégration auprès du corps enseignant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It could be better!
Financial Distribution Center (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 16, 2018
It offers an average salary and great benefits package. However, there are no opportunities to grow in the organization, and management lacks communication skills.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management lacks communication skills and does not deal well with conflict.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior IT Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCApril 12, 2018
Great place to work. Friendly environment. People are dedicated. Well located, lots of interesting and different projects. Highly recommend for people to give this place a try.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Analyst, Agency Risk Management (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 26, 2018
Excellent Better Place to Work
Amazing People
Inclusive diversity
Great Benefits
Great System of Performance Measurement
Excellent Management Team
Acceptable grow potential
Pros
Great Benefice
Cons
Ras
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management by fear
E&F Clients Services (Former Employee) –  Genève 1, GENovember 20, 2017
When i began in IATA, it was great and I have been able to progress well for 4 years. I had to work lots of extra hours though... But then the management changed and it became a nightmare until I had to leave.
Pros
Free tea & coffee, possibility to go to the gym during lunch time
Cons
Experience hard to use outside IATA, trigger happy. HR and management are bad and supportive of each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IATA great money poor managers
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  GENEVASeptember 25, 2017
Great place to work lot of dead wood through. Senior managers are pretty clueless and real yes men. Prepare not to challenge anything as it is frowned a. The HR team are useless. Take the money i say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buena empresa
Freelance translator from English to Spanish (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCSeptember 21, 2017
muy buenas condiciones, ambiente y compañeros al nivel mundial
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and inclusive work place
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Genf, GEAugust 17, 2017
Great client to work with. Always looking for ways to improve the industry standards and coming up with new and innovative ways to work with everyone. As a consultant I have had a great experience with IATA.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super
Etudiant (Former Employee) –  NamurFebruary 21, 2017
une journée a l école est toujours agréable. Surtout quand on est dans une option qu'on adore, pour ma part c' est la microtechnique.Rien ne nous arrête quand on a la volonté d'apprendre.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and important industry to be involved in and support.
Executive Events Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 20, 2016
Working at IATA has allowed me to develop and grow both personally and professionally, in a dynamic and diverse environment. My knowledge and responsibilities have expanded over the years, when it comes to events and other projects. I feel that I have learned to efficiently and productively accomplish tasks and objectives, as well as resolve issues promptly and constructively. As I work alot on the sponsorship aspect for events, I continue to learn to recognize opportunities for the organization and react in a timely manner. I also work with many people (internally and externally) from diverse backgrounds, and this is definitely one of the most enjoyable parts of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
monitor staff
COUNTER SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  KarachiOctober 10, 2016
 Responsible for payment of credit by client

 Provide high quality of service to the customers

 Satisfy the customers needs and follow the company policies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Corporate Planning & Control Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCSeptember 20, 2016
Its not a healthy environment.
The job experience kills the brain cells.
Very Bad environment
Salary increment very bad
Pros
x
Cons
x
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Description
Passenger Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  SharjahAugust 21, 2016
I am Assisting passengers in a daily basis
I learned a lot of things in IATA, like using CMS service and be patient.
I like the management because they are supporting each and every staff same as my co workers, we unite and we cooperate each and and everyone.
I can say that the hardest part of the job is when you are trying hard to comprehend and sustain the needs of your passengers and they feel like it is not enough, and the most enjoyable part is when they are giving the training for the staff for career advacement.
Pros
Free training for career advacement
Cons
Overtime not payed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking forward to achieve my goal using this platform
IATA IS PLATFORM IN PRECTICLE WORLD OF EDUCATION (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 11, 2016
I have learned about cabin crew, scope of cabin crew. I have learned how to work with team and teamwork value. Management really cooperative with their fellows.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ecole ouverte
Industrie Graphique (Former Employee) –  NamurApril 8, 2016
J'ai pu apprendre à défendre des projets, toucher un peu à tout et apprendre de nombreuses choses sur l'option que j'étudie également sur d'autres options.
Nous apprenons également l'esprit d'équipe qui y est très développé.
On apprends à respecter les autres et leurs opinions tout en s'exprimant.
Pros
Etudes variées, apprends à défendre son projet.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente distendido
Global Collections & Conciliation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Madrid, MadridFebruary 9, 2016
Lo que mas me gusto es tener la posibilidad de ver el ciclo completo de la venta, negociacion, proyecto hasta el cobro final y estar involucrado en todo momento
Pros
seguro medico
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IATA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 38 reviews
519
410
37
21
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture