IBM Employee Reviews

Found 235 reviews matching the search See all 27,262 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作环境很好
IT HELPDESK & ADMIN ASSISTANT - SUPPORTING DBS BANK (Former Employee) –  9 Changi Business Park Central 1, The IBM Place, Singapore 486048October 11, 2019
IBM竞争很激烈, 我们同时有来自世界各地。
经理对下属一直都会有1 to 1,了解员工的需求与发展。
公司的福利待遇也很好。
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review about IBM
Serviedesk Agent (Former Employee) –  Changi Business ParkSeptember 27, 2019
IBM is a good multinational company however the management that I worked with was not good. They were playing dirty politics which has caused most of employees didn't like the environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunist Employer
Senior managing Consultant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 20, 2019
The whole work culture is Internal focussed to meet unreliable objectives. Most of the work is on hope. Talent or skills has no meaning. Only acquaintance and visibilty is the way to work.
Pros
Funded
Cons
Marketing is more important than skills and capabilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lot of opportunities to learn more
Lead Logistics Consultant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 18, 2019
IBM provides a good environment to learn and grow. Lot of self learning courses available to update us in many aspects. Flexible working hours and very cool culture .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 4, 2019
Productive and fun work place, i have good work experience with IBM,
Good development team and managers, good work place, more learning opportunity available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intensive & Progressed Learning
SAP MM?WM (Former Employee) –  Gul CircleAugust 31, 2019
Its a good company to work with. There are great learning opportunities and freedom to work & deliver results.

Employees are treated well & with respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to be grand aboout
IT Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 30, 2019
Not much to be given but there is pros and cons in every company, i think just best to reserved on what i need to say. Just satisfactory of work thats all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Experience
Data Centre Operator (Current Employee) –  National University Hospital SingaporeAugust 25, 2019
Started my first IT job as Data Centre Operator, which is a stepping stone for me to be introduced into the digital world. Learnt alot from my seniors and other fellow experienced engineers which inspired me to search for deeper knowledge and understanding of my role. I believed with my ambitions, i can achieve a better me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  changiAugust 23, 2019
The company makes sure that employees are comfortable on their work place. Trainings are provided for quality of work.
Supervisors are helpful in every work related challenges.
Pantry and other amenities are provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working culture
SENIOR SERVICE DELIVERY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  SINGAPOREAugust 17, 2019
Good and fun environment . Fun filled working culture. Job security and work life balance. Flexible and can share some of the time on the family. Good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Service Integration Leader (SDM) (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 30, 2019
IBM is the place you can learn and grow in your career. No pressure, management is helpful. lots of learning paths and links are available.
some project are flexible allow work remotely.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace and enviroment
Senior Technical Service Representative (Current Employee) –  NuvaliJuly 25, 2019
Nice workplace and environment
Friendly management
They give free foods
We always do ice breaker in production and lot's of exciting games and activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Build / AssemblyJuly 25, 2019
Morning - clean workplace Practice 5s.
- read email & wait for new order
- if there is a followup from previous shift, continue to complete the job
Learned how to assemble servers. Learned about teamwork & how to work as a team
Well its a good place to work, well managed by my supervisor.
Work is equally divided to every individual
Nothing hard in the job unless forget to fix something earlier. Later have to teardown in order to install that part
The most enjoyable part of the job will be completing the job before end of shift.
Pros
lunch gatering 3 months once
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company
WW Digital Sales Director, Watson IoT (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 18, 2019
Needs to focus more on the fundamentals. good work/life balance. good people. people usually try to help but can work faster. not as globally minded as one would expect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An organization with work life balance
Senior Managing Consultant- Analytics & AI, ASEAN (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 7, 2019
Have been working with IBM close to now 10 years. Have been fortunate to work on multiple projects across the continents and have got the right exposure at the right time. This is an organization that is flexible to give its employee adequate time for the family also.
Pros
Large Organization
Cons
bureaucracy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work and grow
Quality Officer, Assistant Lab Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 13, 2019
Learned many life lessons which would benefit my professional career for many years. I had a mentor who has taught me so much. Great workplace culture and environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, Great Staffs
Business/Delivery Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 5, 2019
IBM SG, has really draggy and multiple level approval processes, most of the middle management are easy going but no job security. Most of staffs are contractors.
Pros
Flexible Work From Home
Cons
Bad Management & Processes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cognizant Technology Solution is a great company to work with
Project Manager - Infrastructure (Current Employee) –  Work with Cognizant Technology Solution, SingaporeMay 26, 2019
Cognizant Technology Solution is a great company to work with. I am working as Project Manager for client Marina Bay Sands, Singapore.
Currently managing their Infrastructure project that includes Building new IBM iSeries platform and migration applications from existing iSeries to new iSeries platform.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Test Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMay 20, 2019
Learning & experience curve in IBM has always been progressive also along with the growth.
The Work culture is also very friendly, with lot of help & guidance from different teams
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Technical Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 15, 2019
good place to work, they provide you freedom to be innovative and creative to deliver quality software products. they provide the necessary trainings and resources to improve your skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IBM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27,262 reviews
59.2K
49.9K
35.8K
21.5K
1844

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture