Hyundai Engineering & Construction Employee Reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the search See all 399 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and care free
Public Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  tuas south ave 16August 14, 2019
It is a Korean Company, which is a typical conservative style of work ethics. Theirs is rooted in rankings and the higher your rank, the more respect is given. Communication is sometimes a problem and need be communicated slowly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Architectural Coordinator (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 25, 2019
Great company to work with. I was fortunate to be included in an awesome team. Cultural diversity is not a problem. Management respect employees and assist them as much as they can.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and teamwork
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 8, 2019
- Everyone can see the construction timeline and follow
- Easily coordinate with sub-contractor and consult for site progress
- Ensure proper quality checks and safety regulations and complied
Pros
Overtime payment and freemeal
Cons
long working hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Engineer (Former Employee) –  TuasDecember 27, 2018
i am able to learn more for your future career.all the managers are very nice and strict .it need long working hours required.you mingt not have work-life balance but good money
Pros
free food, free stay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to be a part of company, great environment to work
M&E Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJune 6, 2018
Colleagues are supportive.
Learn a lot of things.
Very friendly environment to work and not very stressful.
Management is very supportive to its staffs.
Fun and enjoyable to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workpalce
Quantity Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Tuas BayMay 26, 2018
Documents preparation for sourcing of quotations.I have learned about new material for every single day.And • Prepare monthly progress claim, vet recommend and prepare vendors’ payment certificate for management approval.
Pros
free lunchs
Cons
far from downtown
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gives staff a free hand in solving issues and therefore adding up to the confidence of the individuals.
Design Coordinator (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 21, 2018
Working with Hyundai gave me all the knowledge in the playing field of construction. HDEC gave me a chance to showcase my skills and let me handle issues and therefore boost my confidence as an individual.
Pros
High Basic Salary
Cons
Long hours, minimal benefits, job not permanent
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leaning a lot new things.
Safety supervisor (Former Employee) –  OrchardMay 21, 2018
every morning conduct toolbox meeting to the workers, site inspection on site work area, in the morning before they applying PTW for start work, get the sub contractors to rectify any unsafe conditions immediately.
Pros
fulltime
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tanjong PagarMay 15, 2018
I start working from 2015 at Hyundai engineering & construction company ltd. During my job life I learn from here so many things, hopefully it will be helpful for future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough working environment
Architectural Designer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMay 9, 2018
Learned a lot and can apply to my future endeavor. I was trained to handle a tough tasks such as solving an issue with the client and overcome pressures due to time constraint for the deadline of particular shopdrawings.
Pros
with bonus
Cons
long hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful to my growth
Site Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 18, 2018
I am thankful with the opportunity to work with this company, it helps me a lot in my growth as an engineer and gives me relevant and new experiences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
MAIN CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 15, 2018
Lead a team of 10 staff in a department/project and too much work to do. Learn to take ownership of the job and upgrading is important. Management need to review our ground situations and give support. Interesting workplace culture. The hardest part of the job is tight schedule and the most enjoyable part of the job is caring colleagues.
Pros
Upgrade given for training and courses
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic
Planning Engineer (Current Employee) –  ChangiOctober 23, 2017
Very busy and lowly paid, no benefit at all, salary does not justify the amount of works. culture is not that impressive as you are not respected unless you are a korean
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Marina BayOctober 20, 2017
Its nice to work here, you can build your own knowledge, and you can build your self confidence. you have to arrange all the works under your control.
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I gathered huge experience about shaft & tunnel from this project.
Site Supervisor/Surface Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Marymount & PIESeptember 28, 2017
I was join in this company as a site supervisor.i prepared shaft and ADIT tunnel for TBM launching by blasting method. prepared cradle & thrust frame. TBM lowered down. After start tunneling work, I became surface supervisor and started to supporting tunneling work from surface.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety coordinator
Safety Coordinator (Current Employee) –  MarymountAugust 4, 2017
Played a key personal role in Health, Safety and Environmental coordination ,
Prepare the meeting presentation and presents to Client meeting,
Conduct In-house training like, WESIS, ABSIS and etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Environmental Control Coordinator (Former Employee) –  MarymountMay 21, 2017
Good working environment and colleagues however dictatorship management style and based on Korean culture. Limited and difficulty in communication due to strong Korean accent
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
No medical benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Purchasing Officer (Former Employee) –  Central SingaporeApril 22, 2017
Limited growth and learning opportunities. The career is stagnant. Relax environment. Good for those who wants a normal and stable job with great colleague.
Pros
Fun culture
Cons
Stagnant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good culture
welding supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jurong IslandApril 1, 2017
1) enjoy the daily work at the company
2) Learn different management skills
3) manage constructors and welders
4) The company has good teamwork
5) hardest of the job is coordination of staffs from different countries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  TuasMarch 16, 2017
I had a good time working in that place as it was fun to talk to my coworkers. The working hours was long but it was OK for me to feed my family and pay for their fees. It would be better if salary is slightly higher too.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyundai Engineering & Construction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 399 reviews
5140
4141
398
216
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture

Hyundai Engineering & Construction Reviews by Location