Hyatt Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship Placement
Internship (Former Employee) –  KK downtownMarch 27, 2018
-Communicate with people from all walks of life
-understand the operation for each department
-participating in any ad hoc events & activities
-Complete daily assessments instructed by senior & managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very creative and forward Management
General Manager (Former Employee) –  AsiaMarch 8, 2018
When I started my time with Hyatt International; it was a very dynamic management and very forward and very creative espcially with Food & Beverage. I enjoyed my days with this group and because of my trained skill, I was well head hunted and stayed on till I decided to go back to Singapore to look after my aged parents
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time job
Waitress (Former Employee) –  orchardFebruary 28, 2018
daily briefing before handling the banquet event
basic waitressing job
teamwork
the hardest part of it is carrying heavy dishes . not recommended for girls
Pros
free dinner / lunch
Cons
6 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal work place
Stewarding assistant supervisor (Current Employee) –  OrchardJanuary 21, 2018
Good benefit
Enjoy work place
Nice place
Nice colleague's
Pay on time
Nice boss
Free meals
Free medical
Public holiday leave
Bonus n aws
A lot of skill to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 29, 2017
This is a hotel where the General Manager is always hand-on. He will guide you on your job functions and responsibilities. Always looking for another good day at work!
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Long hours when you are an executive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt is the place which grow me as who I am
Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 12, 2017
As a hotel brand, I think " hyatt " is the leading brand among other brand.
I love hyatt and I had my first job in hyatt as event service ( banquet ) waitress at 2007.
Hyatt taught me, train me , make me understand what's hyatt brand, culture , goal etc.
It's Hyatt make me who I am now. 10 years with Grand Hyatt Singapore I feel greatful and today I am the event service manager of Grand Hyatt Singapore.
I wish to go further in Hyatt
Pros
Company direction goal is very clear. Creative in F&B.
Cons
You might have to give a lot time for Hyatt. Life work balance is not really reachable
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers and co workers were very friendly
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 20, 2017
Job tasks are explained well thus work would be easier to handle. Communication skills were very much improved while working here. Staff is handled well and also there is a staff canteen. working hours are evenly spread
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues and environment
Concierge (Former Employee) –  OrchardMay 25, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job was definitely the colleagues I worked with, they made the time fly and made Hyatt feel like home.
Each day was a new experience and a challenge which I will always be thankful for.
Pros
Supportive team
Cons
Extremely crowded
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 17, 2017
High Standard. Everything is perfect. A place of high standards in terms of customer service. Place offers a very comfortable working environment etcc
Pros
Free food
Cons
fast breaktime
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ideal workplace
Event services staff (Former Employee) –  OrchardMarch 13, 2017
Ideal workplace with a rich owner to support the GRAND HYATT establishment. The events workspace is the only one in Singapoe making it such a unique hotel with world class facilities.
Pros
Rich owner
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  OrchardFebruary 20, 2017
Each day in grand hyatt mezza 9 restaurant it's a learning day and fun full . Work place culture so open minded , we are like a family members . Everyday beside work we share our feelings .We are focusing on job training daily basic, on order to improve our working skills. Hardest part its a manning guide we gone thru couple of years and now its look better .
Pros
meal provided, night transport
Cons
split shift, long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good experience
Waitress (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  OrchardFebruary 9, 2017
Working as a waitress was a new experience for me. It wasnt very enjoyable because we had to carry many heavy things and our team leaders were very strict with. But overall it was a good experince.
Pros
good food
Cons
had to stand for long hours and will always be carrying heavy trays
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a great expireancr
In house, purchasing and stewarding (Former Employee) –  OrchardNovember 1, 2016
The workers are helpful and kind. I learn alot from them. The captain and those who is incharge of me is a great leader and is very fair and caring. They were great and know when is the right time to be serious and when to not.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
far
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy and fun place to work
Waitress (Current Employee) –  OrchardSeptember 23, 2016
When I started working, everything is unfamiliar to me because it's my first time to work. So i worried a lot of things like having mistakes or speaking in english. The thing that i can overcome some fear is because of our colleagues. They take care of me so I can do my best in working.
Pros
Free lunch and 5 days working in a week
Cons
meal is not good quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Concierge & Baggage (Team Leader) (Current Employee) –  OrchardSeptember 16, 2016
Learn about different kind of service we provide.
Co-workers is a family
Most enjoyable meeting new guest and meet their expectation.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite Tough Environment
Captain (Former Employee) –  OrchardMarch 18, 2016
Sophisticated, Luxury , High-End Service Quality. Not much room to make mistake and very long hours. Split shift pattern not really useful for me as i stay far away and the place is located in orchard.
Pros
Good Brand
Cons
Split shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable experience
Part time grid bar crew (Former Employee) –  EsplanadeMarch 9, 2016
As it is an event job, the people there are very helpful especially the chefs there. They know that we are just part timers so they will give us easier jobs and things that we can handle. At the same time they taught us a lot about food and customer service. It was really fun to work with them!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its more fun and the people ther is good and nice
Concierge/Bellman (Former Employee) –  OrchardDecember 26, 2015
working day is good
i learned how to handle guest in a different cultures
the management is good and the place id clean
my co workers ther is nice friendly
i enjoy a lot of my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Trainee: Food & Beverage Associate (Former Employee) –  Singapore, S00November 29, 2015
I enjoyed working with my colleagues for I learned a lot from them. It is very difficult to start with a company who just newly accepted trainees especially Filipino trainees,for as we know, we have a huge gap when it comes to a degree. At first, they feel intimidated towards us. However, the workplace becomes more challenging and exciting because we were able to cope up the tasks assigned to each one of us.
Pros
Free meal on duty (lunch and dinner), free insurance and medication, free transportation, sick leave with pay, with regular OT weekly
Cons
Long hours (13-15hours duty per day)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
That's what we call " I wish I had this kind of work "
Butler (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 31, 2015
* a typical day at work mostly room explanations,Butler services such as replenishing amenities inside rooms,ironing,concierge,taxi booking
* i learned to be tough and must be flexible in any situations given to me. constantly pursue knowledge about customer care.
* the management was well aware of the multi-culture environment that we have and yet they made a great deal of job on caring for everyone and listening to every employees they have.
* since we are multi - ethnic the company does a great deal of putting us together to help and learn with each other.
* since this jobs is already hard because of the nature of it i can say that the hardest point in this job is leaving it,.
* we recreational activities,team building, seminars and bazaars.
Pros
free food
Cons
timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 5,814 reviews
52.7K
41.7K
3916
2242
1191

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture