Hyatt Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 8,281 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
banquet
Part time Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  OrchardFebruary 8, 2019
learn alot from here as i start from basic at here.
learn from the hardest well but get back alot. can consider if you dont mind suffering like me haha.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
F&B Captain (Current Employee) –  RafflesJanuary 28, 2019
Bad management
Long working hours
No OT payment
No life balance
poor job culture
Not professional
Stressful work environment
Not friendly staffs
Not take care employee's welfare
Pros
free meals
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced and moving environment
Banquet Waiter (Former Employee) –  OrchardNovember 22, 2018
The first day of working at Grand Hyatt, I didn’t know what to expect and hence very nervous and tend to be very forgetful at times. But after a fee times working there, i find myself slowly but surely getting used to the work environment there and started to be more calm and less forgetful.
Pros
Gain knowledge and experience about customer services
Cons
Tiring long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and Values
Sales Manager (MICE) (Current Employee) –  OrchardSeptember 14, 2018
Great workplace and team spirit. Strong team synergy in workplace. However, lack of motivation from Management team. Planned many activities throughout the year to keep busy. Set goals and objective are clearly stated at the start of the year.
Pros
Lunch, Uniform, 13 month, Basic dental and optical provided
Cons
Management, Career progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bet Place I ever work
Head Chef / Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 23, 2018
Working with Hyatt was one of the best experience of my life.

Great team
Great leadership

I was free to organize myself as Chef in Pete's Place restaurant with full support by The Executive Chef

If I have the chance I would surely work again for Hyatt
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very creative and forward Management
General Manager (Former Employee) –  AsiaMarch 8, 2018
When I started my time with Hyatt International; it was a very dynamic management and very forward and very creative espcially with Food & Beverage. I enjoyed my days with this group and because of my trained skill, I was well head hunted and stayed on till I decided to go back to Singapore to look after my aged parents
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time job
Waitress (Former Employee) –  orchardFebruary 28, 2018
daily briefing before handling the banquet event
basic waitressing job
teamwork
the hardest part of it is carrying heavy dishes . not recommended for girls
Pros
free dinner / lunch
Cons
6 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal work place
Stewarding assistant supervisor (Current Employee) –  OrchardJanuary 21, 2018
Good benefit
Enjoy work place
Nice place
Nice colleague's
Pay on time
Nice boss
Free meals
Free medical
Public holiday leave
Bonus n aws
A lot of skill to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 29, 2017
This is a hotel where the General Manager is always hand-on. He will guide you on your job functions and responsibilities. Always looking for another good day at work!
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Long hours when you are an executive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt is the place which grow me as who I am
Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 12, 2017
As a hotel brand, I think " hyatt " is the leading brand among other brand.
I love hyatt and I had my first job in hyatt as event service ( banquet ) waitress at 2007.
Hyatt taught me, train me , make me understand what's hyatt brand, culture , goal etc.
It's Hyatt make me who I am now. 10 years with Grand Hyatt Singapore I feel greatful and today I am the event service manager of Grand Hyatt Singapore.
I wish to go further in Hyatt
Pros
Company direction goal is very clear. Creative in F&B.
Cons
You might have to give a lot time for Hyatt. Life work balance is not really reachable
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers and co workers were very friendly
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 20, 2017
Job tasks are explained well thus work would be easier to handle. Communication skills were very much improved while working here. Staff is handled well and also there is a staff canteen. working hours are evenly spread
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to train yourself in the service line
Waiter (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 27, 2017
1. A great place to train yourself in the service line.

2. Different nationality associates.

3. Very long working hours.

4. Associates are rude and unwilling to help sometimes.

5. A restaurants unlike other where you can find different kind of cuisine with open kitchen.
Pros
Meal provided, Transportation provided
Cons
Short breaks, Lack of manpower
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues and environment
Concierge (Former Employee) –  OrchardMay 25, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job was definitely the colleagues I worked with, they made the time fly and made Hyatt feel like home.
Each day was a new experience and a challenge which I will always be thankful for.
Pros
Supportive team
Cons
Extremely crowded
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 17, 2017
High Standard. Everything is perfect. A place of high standards in terms of customer service. Place offers a very comfortable working environment etcc
Pros
Free food
Cons
fast breaktime
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ideal workplace
Event services staff (Former Employee) –  OrchardMarch 13, 2017
Ideal workplace with a rich owner to support the GRAND HYATT establishment. The events workspace is the only one in Singapoe making it such a unique hotel with world class facilities.
Pros
Rich owner
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  OrchardFebruary 20, 2017
Each day in grand hyatt mezza 9 restaurant it's a learning day and fun full . Work place culture so open minded , we are like a family members . Everyday beside work we share our feelings .We are focusing on job training daily basic, on order to improve our working skills. Hardest part its a manning guide we gone thru couple of years and now its look better .
Pros
meal provided, night transport
Cons
split shift, long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good experience
Waitress (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  OrchardFebruary 9, 2017
Working as a waitress was a new experience for me. It wasnt very enjoyable because we had to carry many heavy things and our team leaders were very strict with. But overall it was a good experince.
Pros
good food
Cons
had to stand for long hours and will always be carrying heavy trays
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a great expireancr
In house, purchasing and stewarding (Former Employee) –  OrchardNovember 1, 2016
The workers are helpful and kind. I learn alot from them. The captain and those who is incharge of me is a great leader and is very fair and caring. They were great and know when is the right time to be serious and when to not.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
far
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy and fun place to work
Waitress (Current Employee) –  OrchardSeptember 23, 2016
When I started working, everything is unfamiliar to me because it's my first time to work. So i worried a lot of things like having mistakes or speaking in english. The thing that i can overcome some fear is because of our colleagues. They take care of me so I can do my best in working.
Pros
Free lunch and 5 days working in a week
Cons
meal is not good quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Concierge & Baggage (Team Leader) (Current Employee) –  OrchardSeptember 16, 2016
Learn about different kind of service we provide.
Co-workers is a family
Most enjoyable meeting new guest and meet their expectation.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,281 reviews
53.9K
42.4K
31.3K
2357
1335

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture