Honeywell Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work and Grow
Advanced Manufacturing Engineering Program Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 23, 2017
A typical day at work is sometimes filled with challenges but satisfying. What I have learnt is I have many opportunities to develop my career through various roles being rotated in the company. Management is supportive and great. Workplace culture is harmonious. Hardest part of my job is getting the support of other departments as they are busy with priorities as I do not have any staff reporting to me. Most enjoyable part of the job is I had very good working relationships with all my colleagues.
Pros
Career Development
Cons
At times, work can be long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Task Oriented
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  MandaiAugust 25, 2017
I am seeking careeer advancement. There is overlap of duties thus over manpower result in limited exposure. Present work environment and great team spirits.
Pros
Flexible management system
Cons
Careeer advancement is limited.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical MNC company
Technician II (Former Employee) –  LoyangJuly 17, 2017
Organised workflow.
Management are very demanding.
Many KPI to meet.
Management only focus on KPI.
Meals are FOC and working hours are fix and OT allowed.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Repetitive work in workshop
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal workplace
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  ChangiJuly 4, 2017
Started as an assistant to 2 caucasian sales managers who were always travelling. Need to be independent as I have to take care of the day to day duties and report any issues to the sales managers . Handle order management once the regional office was merged with the local office
Pros
wide areas for learning
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexibility and salary package
Customer Support Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 26, 2017
Enjoyed my time in Honeywell as it opened up a whole new dimension for me in the aerospace industry.

Job was fun and engaging. But I was constantly let down by poor management decisions and micromanagement.
Pros
Job autonomy and flexibility
Cons
Micromanaging, politics
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machinist (Current Employee) –  singaporeApril 28, 2017
do setup first pieces article pro out achieve cycle time all dimensions check it mitten the record first off & last off mitten record next process move to part
Pros
free lunch
Cons
30 mins
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeApril 1, 2017
The company has a good working condition. The people in the office are very friendly and all approachable. The HR has always activity to distress employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  singaporeMarch 7, 2017
working environment is good and job satisfaction. management peoples are good and they clarify employees doubts and needs.
overall i was very happy to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Full-time staff /Apu technician (Current Employee) –  AccessoriesFebruary 28, 2017
Honeywell is quiet a stressful working environment that demands large amount of commitment but lack of benefits including medical .Nevertheless i did acquire skills and knowledges on repair and overhaul on component of an APU especially on valves.
Pros
Free transportation
Cons
No medical benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and learn alot
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  OrchardJuly 7, 2016
Good boss and learn many about aoir purifiers but thinking of making out to try other kinda sales... although working at best denki outlet still feel contented with many other promoters
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work
Tester (Senoir Tecnician) (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 25, 2016
normal working hours
Six sigma environment
management by fact
worker are dediacted
easy work place
satisfied working here
Pros
management compliment
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Operation
SETTER (Current Employee) –  JurongApril 12, 2016
Co-Workers in Honeywell are very friendly and teaching properly.
Well organized management.
Doing Aerospace critical dimension parts in CNC Milling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Changi Business ParkJanuary 20, 2016
the colleagues there were kind, helpful and fun.
I have learnt a few software such as QAD, Oracle and SAP.
hardest part is to meet the deadline
most enjoyable part is mix well with colleagues
Pros
helpful colleagues
Cons
not many benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What have i learnt
PROMOTER (Former Employee) –  Toa Payoh Courts and Vivo City Best DenkiSeptember 16, 2015
I have learnt alot of things from my senior. I also learnt how to manage customers who is more difficult to handle. I have also learnt alot of products from different people and their brand. I also know how to choose customers based on their posture
Pros
fun and vibrant
Cons
keep stand
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Oriented, Goal Oriented
Lead (Principal) Engineer (Current Employee) –  Changi Business ParkAugust 30, 2015
A strongly process-oriented and goal driven company. With good training programs and challenging projects.

With defined processes to ensure a common working knowledge and language across the company to facilitate communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and have a good relation at colleague
Manufacturing Technician (Current Employee) –  M07July 22, 2015
Typical in morning shift issues
Self Confident with job
Have a good relation in Boss.
have the best sharing Knowledge with Co worker
Closing of leadtime.
Interesting in troubleshoot CCA's
Pros
Free Subsidy
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profile Summary
Presales Consultant/Solution Architect Lead (APAC) (Former Employee) –  Changi business ParkJanuary 19, 2015
Work in a very dynamic and fast pace MNC.
A Technically inclined and Experienced with 16 years of presales consultant/Solution Architect in various domains verticals ranging from healthcare, retails, T&L, manufacturing, seaport & intermodal, , with expertise in various subjects skillset including, project management, POC, BOM building, sales lifecycle,
Mobility, bacoding, label printers, RFID, voice, dot. net , andriod, IOS, RF, GPS, Infrastructure (LAN/WLAN/WAN) designing and implementation, MDM, WMS, TOS, ERP & Emulations Softwares ...etc.
Prior experience with ISV/Channel ecosystem engagement models.

Seeking a career opportunity in a renowned and dynamic organisation, to enhance my skill, professional strengths and demonstrate my contribution & values to the organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Marine culture
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Singapore, ChangiNovember 18, 2014
it is a good marine team of tank gauging system.
My job scope is commissioning and repair tank gauging system, and our team is professional .
Company is also good at life balance.
Colleague are very nice and helpful .
Pros
action fast
Cons
little change of promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
(Internship) Assistant Engineer (Former Employee) –  National University Singapore (NUS)September 20, 2014
Since it was an internship, I tried my best to learn all that i could. I experience real life problems and got down to solving the problems myself. I was a part of a team of 4, where we carry out daily maintenance for air-conditioning systems throughout National University Singapore (NUS).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense and demanding work environment.
SENIOR MANAGER DEFENSE & SPACE (Former Employee) –  Singapore / ArizonaSeptember 1, 2014
It is a very good work environment and a good management system that is followed throughout the company. Enjoyed the work, and time with my co-workers. Good opportunity to work with very little supervision and meet new customers.
Pros
Adequate capital resources, and diversity of talent internally.
Cons
Rigid organizational rules and metrics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honeywell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,048 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

Honeywell Reviews by Location