Honeywell Employee Reviews

Found 36 reviews matching the search See all 6,649 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional team and great leadership
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 10, 2018
HOS culture drives productivity and efficiency across all level and function.
Strong focus on leadership and coaching.
Strong visual controls and execution
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machinist
CNC Machine Setup/Operator (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 13, 2018
I doing the cnc milling machine. I using machine mazak 3+1 axis. I running part aerospace ( fan blade ) when I do in company RLC Group.
My previous company in Honeywell Aerospace. I doing cnc milling machine. I using machine matshura and makino 3+1 axis. I do spare part of aerospace component. I also know how to check the leaking air using machine presure test. I also testing and checking the leak air before send to to next process.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Friendly, healthty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
complex, large multinational copany
Credit/Dispute Analyst (Former Employee) –  IlfovSeptember 14, 2018
the company has several divisions seen as individual companies and the management is quite flexible considering the complexity of its organizational structure. Some processes do not work as it should but being a large company since the 19 50's it is quite difficult to update everything and optimize processes in a short period of time. They work with consultants and it is part of any job to actually be ready to collaborate with external consultants in order to develop internal processes. The R & D and the customer base is exceptional based on long-term collaborations and the company believes in communication on every level as the trigger for excellence. Pressure is high in every department and it is a continuous learning and training process to work with them.
Pros
salary, experience
Cons
stress and pressure on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee given lots of freedom and trust to excel
Senior Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  East SingaporeAugust 29, 2018
Work environment and culture provided a lot of freedom and trust to individual. It is very suitable for people who are self-motivated and are willing to learn or contribute.
Organization has recreation activities to promote good working relationship.
Unfortunately, as a listed company, balance sheet and share price is very critical. The market growing expectation can affect management decision
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and no pressure
Machnist CNC Turnmill (Current Employee) –  Boon LayJuly 18, 2018
Just do my job and sometime do other job according what superior want. Good envirionment which no push from superior and happy doing a job given also easy to understand what job we do.
Pros
Can improve skill
Cons
Stand long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, but no scope for advancement
Business Application Leader (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 9, 2018
Honeywell is a good company to work at. Flexible and good work life balance. However, the compensation is not on par with the industry and the growth rate is very poor.
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
Lack of Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Senior Technician (Former Employee) –  Gul CircleJune 18, 2018
Good Place to work with. multinational company witth right working culture. i have learned troubleshooting experince in honeywell. workplace culture good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out being a good place to work
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 28, 2018
The company is driving everything by numbers
This approach is hurting everywhere, manpower, quality , job satisfaction.
Not a good place to be right now.
USA managers are driving the company into the ground through revenue hunting and dropping engineers without evaluation before termination
PURE NUMBERS
Pros
Can work from home occasionally
Cons
Upper management in USA driving numbers not quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rate this company*required Overall rating* Job Work/Life Balance
Senior Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Changi Business CenterJanuary 21, 2018
Full Time Job that I can grow with the company. Be able to share my skills, knowledge and experience with the team. Provide Training for those in need. be able to lead the team in a right way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly driven and performance orientated culture
Regional Service and Energy solution leader (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 21, 2018
Great for people who like challenges, independence and looking to learn a great deal
Highly demanding in service delivery and financial performance
A very forward looking working environment
Pros
great place to learn a lot of technical and management skill sets
Cons
work life balance can be challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management and benefits
Technician (Former Employee) –  JurongJanuary 10, 2018
over the years this company is slacking and hus thus far become bad to worse with most of its benefits being taken away and at the same time job security is bad. Business is very much affected and the overall experience is very low
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work and Grow
Advanced Manufacturing Engineering Program Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 23, 2017
A typical day at work is sometimes filled with challenges but satisfying. What I have learnt is I have many opportunities to develop my career through various roles being rotated in the company. Management is supportive and great. Workplace culture is harmonious. Hardest part of my job is getting the support of other departments as they are busy with priorities as I do not have any staff reporting to me. Most enjoyable part of the job is I had very good working relationships with all my colleagues.
Pros
Career Development
Cons
At times, work can be long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there is not much space for career growth
Machinist (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 1, 2017
-salary not up to current economic standard
-low opportunity for career growth
-less job security cause a lot job send to out source
-good environment
-there is target for every day for each job that we do
-good friend
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Task Oriented
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  MandaiAugust 25, 2017
I am seeking careeer advancement. There is overlap of duties thus over manpower result in limited exposure. Present work environment and great team spirits.
Pros
Flexible management system
Cons
Careeer advancement is limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical MNC company
Technician II (Former Employee) –  LoyangJuly 17, 2017
Organised workflow.
Management are very demanding.
Many KPI to meet.
Management only focus on KPI.
Meals are FOC and working hours are fix and OT allowed.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Repetitive work in workshop
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal workplace
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  ChangiJuly 4, 2017
Started as an assistant to 2 caucasian sales managers who were always travelling. Need to be independent as I have to take care of the day to day duties and report any issues to the sales managers . Handle order management once the regional office was merged with the local office
Pros
wide areas for learning
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexibility and salary package
Customer Support Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 26, 2017
Enjoyed my time in Honeywell as it opened up a whole new dimension for me in the aerospace industry.

Job was fun and engaging. But I was constantly let down by poor management decisions and micromanagement.
Pros
Job autonomy and flexibility
Cons
Micromanaging, politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machinist (Current Employee) –  singaporeApril 28, 2017
do setup first pieces article pro out achieve cycle time all dimensions check it mitten the record first off & last off mitten record next process move to part
Pros
free lunch
Cons
30 mins
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeApril 1, 2017
The company has a good working condition. The people in the office are very friendly and all approachable. The HR has always activity to distress employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  singaporeMarch 7, 2017
working environment is good and job satisfaction. management peoples are good and they clarify employees doubts and needs.
overall i was very happy to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honeywell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 6,652 reviews
52.1K
42.3K
31.4K
2484
1308

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Honeywell Reviews by Location