Honeywell Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rate this company*required Overall rating* Job Work/Life Balance
Senior Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Changi Business CenterJanuary 21, 2018
Full Time Job that I can grow with the company. Be able to share my skills, knowledge and experience with the team. Provide Training for those in need. be able to lead the team in a right way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly driven and performance orientated culture
Regional Service and Energy solution leader (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 21, 2018
Great for people who like challenges, independence and looking to learn a great deal
Highly demanding in service delivery and financial performance
A very forward looking working environment
Pros
great place to learn a lot of technical and management skill sets
Cons
work life balance can be challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management and benefits
Technician (Former Employee) –  JurongJanuary 10, 2018
over the years this company is slacking and hus thus far become bad to worse with most of its benefits being taken away and at the same time job security is bad. Business is very much affected and the overall experience is very low
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work and Grow
Advanced Manufacturing Engineering Program Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 23, 2017
A typical day at work is sometimes filled with challenges but satisfying. What I have learnt is I have many opportunities to develop my career through various roles being rotated in the company. Management is supportive and great. Workplace culture is harmonious. Hardest part of my job is getting the support of other departments as they are busy with priorities as I do not have any staff reporting to me. Most enjoyable part of the job is I had very good working relationships with all my colleagues.
Pros
Career Development
Cons
At times, work can be long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there is not much space for career growth
Machinist (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 1, 2017
-salary not up to current economic standard
-low opportunity for career growth
-less job security cause a lot job send to out source
-good environment
-there is target for every day for each job that we do
-good friend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Task Oriented
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  MandaiAugust 25, 2017
I am seeking careeer advancement. There is overlap of duties thus over manpower result in limited exposure. Present work environment and great team spirits.
Pros
Flexible management system
Cons
Careeer advancement is limited.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical MNC company
Technician II (Former Employee) –  LoyangJuly 17, 2017
Organised workflow.
Management are very demanding.
Many KPI to meet.
Management only focus on KPI.
Meals are FOC and working hours are fix and OT allowed.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Repetitive work in workshop
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal workplace
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  ChangiJuly 4, 2017
Started as an assistant to 2 caucasian sales managers who were always travelling. Need to be independent as I have to take care of the day to day duties and report any issues to the sales managers . Handle order management once the regional office was merged with the local office
Pros
wide areas for learning
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexibility and salary package
Customer Support Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 26, 2017
Enjoyed my time in Honeywell as it opened up a whole new dimension for me in the aerospace industry.

Job was fun and engaging. But I was constantly let down by poor management decisions and micromanagement.
Pros
Job autonomy and flexibility
Cons
Micromanaging, politics
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machinist (Current Employee) –  singaporeApril 28, 2017
do setup first pieces article pro out achieve cycle time all dimensions check it mitten the record first off & last off mitten record next process move to part
Pros
free lunch
Cons
30 mins
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

Want to know more about Honeywell?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeApril 1, 2017
The company has a good working condition. The people in the office are very friendly and all approachable. The HR has always activity to distress employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  singaporeMarch 7, 2017
working environment is good and job satisfaction. management peoples are good and they clarify employees doubts and needs.
overall i was very happy to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Full-time staff /Apu technician (Current Employee) –  AccessoriesFebruary 28, 2017
Honeywell is quiet a stressful working environment that demands large amount of commitment but lack of benefits including medical .Nevertheless i did acquire skills and knowledges on repair and overhaul on component of an APU especially on valves.
Pros
Free transportation
Cons
No medical benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and learn alot
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  OrchardJuly 7, 2016
Good boss and learn many about aoir purifiers but thinking of making out to try other kinda sales... although working at best denki outlet still feel contented with many other promoters
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work
Tester (Senoir Tecnician) (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 25, 2016
normal working hours
Six sigma environment
management by fact
worker are dediacted
easy work place
satisfied working here
Pros
management compliment
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Operation
SETTER (Current Employee) –  JurongApril 12, 2016
Co-Workers in Honeywell are very friendly and teaching properly.
Well organized management.
Doing Aerospace critical dimension parts in CNC Milling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Changi Business ParkJanuary 20, 2016
the colleagues there were kind, helpful and fun.
I have learnt a few software such as QAD, Oracle and SAP.
hardest part is to meet the deadline
most enjoyable part is mix well with colleagues
Pros
helpful colleagues
Cons
not many benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What have i learnt
PROMOTER (Former Employee) –  Toa Payoh Courts and Vivo City Best DenkiSeptember 16, 2015
I have learnt alot of things from my senior. I also learnt how to manage customers who is more difficult to handle. I have also learnt alot of products from different people and their brand. I also know how to choose customers based on their posture
Pros
fun and vibrant
Cons
keep stand
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Oriented, Goal Oriented
Lead (Principal) Engineer (Current Employee) –  Changi Business ParkAugust 30, 2015
A strongly process-oriented and goal driven company. With good training programs and challenging projects.

With defined processes to ensure a common working knowledge and language across the company to facilitate communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and have a good relation at colleague
Manufacturing Technician (Current Employee) –  M07July 22, 2015
Typical in morning shift issues
Self Confident with job
Have a good relation in Boss.
have the best sharing Knowledge with Co worker
Closing of leadtime.
Interesting in troubleshoot CCA's
Pros
Free Subsidy
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honeywell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,650 reviews
51.8K
42K
31.2K
2395
1239

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Honeywell Reviews by Location