Holiday Inn Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 16,299 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Holiday INN
Asst. Captain (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 16, 2019
Mini bar and restaurant waiter
Promoted six months later to assistant captain
Promoted three months later to Captain
Enjoyable and happy place to work in
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time job
Banquet waitress (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 8, 2019
I only worked there for a while as part time job. Colleagues are generally friendly. Plates could be too heavy for some to handle and serve the guest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and cooperative work place with effective teamwork
Part-time banquet server (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 27, 2018
It has been a great experience sharing different workloads as a team and working cooperatively. Enough break time to relax yourself and fun working experience with group of people.
Pros
free lunch and dinner
Cons
long walking hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun worplace
M & E Senior Technican (Former Employee) –  Clarke QuayMarch 12, 2018
Best workplace ever, regardless from which department you are, everyone treated each other with respect and will lend a helping hand whenever they capable to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
In room dinning (Current Employee) –  OrchardMarch 1, 2018
Management are the best in here. Mainly thank you to our room service boss. the hardest part of our job is when we didn't hit our daily target per day .i come to work on time never been late.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Tiong Bahru EstateFebruary 12, 2018
i was able to learn and gain both experience and knowledge in the hospitality industry. Through out my journey, i have learned how to clean guest room and attend to guest needs. i was also able to meet different kind of people with different types of working styles and attitude.
Pros
new friends, gain knowledge, free lunch
Cons
too much pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Room Service (Former Employee) –  OrchardJanuary 16, 2018
Very fun and exciting position. Learned food preparation methods and how to serve them. The management team is very supportive and friendly. Very busy and fast moving atmosphere. I like the part where i meet different guests and how to handle them.
Pros
free staff meals
Cons
tiring job
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Management trainee (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 8, 2018
its great place to work as international chain the hotel provide you wonderful training and will be partner of your career, it was great experience to me,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great.
WAITER, HOST, SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 12, 2017
Its a good place to work. I enjoyed it very much. No problems at all. It would be a place where I would like to work internationally. It was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment with everyday challenges
Room Service Supervisor/ Trainee (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 4, 2017
Multi cultural, Energetic workplace for anyone to learn effectively and efficiently under a supportive management. Yes, there are problems that are common in any other such workplace. but after all its a better place to work.
Pros
Free foods
Cons
Long hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotelier
Guest Service Leader (Former Employee) –  OrchardMay 24, 2017
Have to handle front office and food and beverage at the same time
Small but strong group of team
Meals are provided
Team is very diverse
Shared services
Pros
Enjoy discounts at other hotels under same group
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Guest Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  OrchardMay 8, 2017
Enjoyable and satisfying job. Learned different types of culture as you meet people from different kind of ethnic and race.
Hotel Management students from overseas also were sent here for attachment and you taught and learn from them too.
When hotel is full house and you have to find a room or hotel to accommodate these guest, some guest is understanding and some not of the situation.
Job done and appreciated by the management and guest.
Pros
free meals, laundry and uniforms
Cons
shift duties especially night duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Central SingaporeApril 10, 2017
During my work with my team, I appreciate that I have a good team and well management. We help each other all the time and management willing to hear all your suggestions. So, overall is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By far the best work environment
Guest Relations Executive (Former Employee) –  OrchardFebruary 21, 2017
Great working environment. Staff are long-term serving staff. A place filled mostly with friendship despite the heavy workload. Hardly any bureaucracy and politicking happening amongst staff. Even though it is a family owned chain of hotels, the owners are humble and respectable.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Could be work demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 28, 2016
Not always late , do the job properly like rooms that they assigned to you, the corridors,tidy up pantry. I like their canteen its organize, food nice, always busy.only i don't like the thing always not enough linens.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company's Vision
Area Hygiene Manager (Current Employee) –  Orchard RoadMarch 9, 2016
Company as good vision and trife to achieve the goals sets. Staff, are helpful and have team spirit. The only thing that is a challenge is the support from the staffs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff survey, Fun activity,Staff Training
F&B Associate (Former Employee) –  Orchard city centre singaporeDecember 17, 2015
1 Every month HR staff check with staff whether employee are happy or not with hotel amenities.
2 Hotel staff enjoy all the famous festivals with some funny activities.
3 They normally organise some kind of training not only the new but also the old staff so that staff can provide decent service to guest.
Pros
2 meal
Cons
9 - 12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co workers
Building Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  airportOctober 12, 2015
good place to work a bit out of the way the other employees were great to work with the job is unstable and lay offs are guaranteed the owners really have no idea how great there workers are
Pros
great work
Cons
unstable work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for beginners
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Singapore, S00April 29, 2015
* Greet patrons, present menus, make suggestions and reply questions
* Assistance guests in menu selection and provide accurate and detailed information
* Taking orders and communicate to kitchen and bar staff
* Preparing and serving specialty food at tables
* Responsible for all room service order procedures i.e. receiving order, preparing room service tray, delivering to room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worlds best hotel for learning and earning as per mf openion
TRAINEE (Current Employee) –  Singapore, S900++May 13, 2014
31st of december , it was sooo busy, ill learn so many things from holidayinn , like as a trainee ill learn most of the restaurant things, banquete , minibar and room service things
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holiday Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 16,299 reviews
55.7K
44.6K
33.5K
21.2K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Holiday Inn Reviews by Location