Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 12,278 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Kci airportSeptember 23, 2019
Poor management and leadership. Not much concern for employee happiness. low quality products and no concern for customers. Unfriendly coworkers. Overall bad company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director (Former Employee) –  AsiaMay 21, 2019
Great travel perks and people are generally authentic. Loved the people driven culture and management did put people above. Albeit some of the management is relatively old school but overall is a great place to work
Pros
Employee discounted hotel stay
Cons
A bit of old school for some of people leader
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My story at Hilton
Project & Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  OrchardMay 8, 2019
New areas of expertises and able to acquire global experiences through work liaison with China and India colleagues.

It's an open and learning environment for staff to learn from each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 25, 2019
Great Place to work, the people are amazing and the culture is centred on people and growth. The leaders that I have encountered were all inspiring and the dedication to training is second to none.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experince
Cook 2 (Former Employee) –  SIngaporeMay 11, 2018
I met all different culture background of colleagues.
Learn lots of skills from my colleagues and chef that I been working for.

We got to enjoyed the staff discount from dinning as well as the accommodation.

The most hardest part will be the low staffing during the busy period and we all work from day to night to complete the daily task. Glad that we all made through the hardest part pushing us to the next level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful colleagues and good opportunities for advancememt
SENIOR FRONT OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Orchard RoadMay 10, 2018
Hilton was an amazing place to work at.
Most colleagues were cooperative and fun to work with.

Wonderful and fast opportunities for those willing to work hard

Meeting guests from all over the world and hearing them enjoy their stay with us
Pros
Food, uniform, discounts at other properties
Cons
Colleagues who have worked for too long
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work benefit
Banquet Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  orchardApril 25, 2018
Good work benefit in this company, work life balance is the company vision for the staffs.a lot empowerment for the staff during their work to make things easier.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
good working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 13, 2017
I enjoyed When i got internship at Hilton Singapore. I can feel they are my family. They always take care staff. Besides, Hilton Singapore got alot of benefits for staff. I hope i can get a job at Hilton. Thank you!
Pros
Free breakfast lunch and dinner
Cons
The job got abit hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice colleagues
Communication Agents (Current Employee) –  OrchardNovember 19, 2017
A very interesting work place with a lot of good colleagues from all departments. Good benefits, HR is very efficient. Lots of team-building activities.
Pros
Meals included
Cons
Less Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning and schooling
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  singaporeOctober 6, 2017
my internship with Hilton was a fun and learning process. i get to learn about hotel management at every level. which is very challenging and fun.

timing was hard cos i got to work in shifts. money was low as i was on intern
Pros
free hotel food
Cons
long wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Banquet Captain (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 30, 2017
i enjoyed much working here because I learned a lot from my managers, they teach us the value of serving the customer in the proper way, the hardest part is working from morning and finished the next day.
Pros
benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
benefits salary good
Banquet Captain (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 30, 2017
i enjoyed working in this company because I learned a lot especially in customer service. I met a lot of people from different parts of the world, the hardest part is working from morning and we finished the next day but I enjoyed it.
Pros
benefits good
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to grow
Chef (Current Employee) –  OrchardMarch 28, 2017
- Lack of manpower, leading to more jobs done per person.
- Management was alright.
- Able to deal with customers from all over the world and meet famous people.
Cons
Lack of manpower
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student
Student and part timer hilton singapore.. (Current Employee) –  Tanjong PagarJanuary 17, 2017
Real occasion that can share your passion and it will be a another way that Hotel lunches their services to the customer..
Pros
Competion with ohter hoteliers
Cons
Minimizing working loads
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
Reservation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  OrchardSeptember 7, 2016
It is a very friendly workplace that colleagues can work together to achieve the sales target. Well, it is long working hours in most of companies in Singapore, especially in hospitality industry, but still, it depends on how efficient you can manage your time.
Pros
free meals, staff travel rate
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Housekeeping departmentAugust 5, 2016
Learned a lot about housekeeping jobs. Nice management as they cared for their staffs.. And even we have more challenges sometimes still we are happy because after work management find ways to have a get together for staffs or team building.
Pros
free accommodation, free food, free transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Workplace
Reservation Executive (Former Employee) –  OrchardJanuary 6, 2016
As a Reservations Executives in Hilton Singapore, it is a friendly and a good training hotel to start with. Everyone worked as a Team together. The most enjoyable part is the celebrations and having the team bonding. Everyone is unique in their every own characters.
Pros
Free Lunch, special Staff rates for different countries
Cons
It has shift tasks and might have to work long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trainee
Trainee (Current Employee) –  Singapore, S00January 30, 2015
when i worked with Hilton I felt it was my second home and the team work was more than family .Hilton was a place i came across many new things in kitchen and different kind of modernization.It is the place where i started improve my creativity of plating my classic Indian food in a modern fusion manner
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its nice to work in a Worlwide Hotel Brand
Telephone Operator (Former Employee) –  Noonu AtollNovember 29, 2014
telephone operator job is a big task. But little boring for me as i have to sit in the same place may be for 3 hours if it is busy. But still nice as you can always talk with the guest all the time. And there will be a certain standards which you need to follow to give all a consistency service. In here it our duty to inform all the information of departure and Arrival Flight to the resort to concerned departments. And also we the the one who is looking after the Lost & Founds. In addition to the that we are one who is going to handle all the emergency cases which is a very big task.
Pros
: If you really want to be seated always this must be your choice, but still you need to use your mind very much which you make still very tired.
Cons
For me sitting makes me lazy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small but charming hotel
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hilton Garden Inn Midway Chicago AirportSeptember 8, 2014
Great place to work and grow in your career. Great opportunity to relocate and get a great promotion within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12,278 reviews
55.3K
43.7K
32K
2613
1637

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Hilton Reviews by Location