HD Supply Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMay 16, 2018
I loved the job honestly it helped me learn a lot in the taking care of things at a quick pace the people there were very hands on and never had a problem helping
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very stressful
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 24, 2018
Typical day at work was horrible. sometimes the machines was not working but they still expected you to make your numbers. They would not even send you any help.
Pros
hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes they had a ping pong table for to relieve stress.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAApril 23, 2018
It starts out okay,doing you job is not hard ,its not the workplace its the people.When you voice you opionion that seems to be a problem but they tell you to come to them with any problems that you may have. I found out you have to kiss butt to get ahead i was never good at that. I do my job and i do it well .You dont have to tell me twice to do anything.They put me in the tough areas that most didnt want to go.I had no problem with that because i look at it like this when God is for you who could be against you.
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
okay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work kool environment with good staff ready to listen and helps wherever you are in need .they offer training oftenly and its a good
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXApril 19, 2018
A good place to work kool environment with good staff ready to listen and helps wherever you are in need .they offer training oftenly and its a good and caring family.I will recommend anyone to work in this company Great benefits.
Pros
free lunch busy time
Cons
less working hours when not busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked like any other job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXMarch 28, 2018
HD Supply was a place you had to move products to locations to be organized. Products were everywhere and you had to make sure you grabbed the right products. If you were not able to the job properly then the work day would be difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is ok
Warehouse Associate I (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 27, 2018
I've work here for about 2 months and it was a pretty decent job. The work it self is very simple but the leads there suck. when I started they had just hiring.
Pros
Easy job to gain exprience warehouse expirence.
Cons
Leads suck
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for good benefits
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 19, 2018
good place to work for good benefits, very one sided place to work for, there way or the high way. fair for taking vacation days or sick time. stressful place to work for if in a management of lead roll position. work load is very heavy and fast moving always somthing to do.
Pros
benefits and paid time off
Cons
short breaks/lunch, one sided
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok work place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAFebruary 15, 2018
HD supply is a ok job if its your first job or just really need work bad. The morning sheft manger was not so great. But the people who i work with where cool. we all worked as a team. If you where behind we will come and help each other out. the employer where more helpful than mangers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work there with a good team
Inventory/warehouse 2 (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAFebruary 9, 2018
Hard work pays off . The team there is awesome and the management is what u want it to be at. Very lenient if u need days off or if something comes up
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Heathcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair work place
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 8, 2018
Good job to work for plus great benefits.Fast pace environment at times.Mangers are pretty far for the most part and eight hours or less but you can get more if you want.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for a family man
Lead Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLFebruary 4, 2018
If you like an environment where you need to watch you back at every turn, then this is the place for you. It's full of two faced people and management. They say they care, but all they don't. Treating people like robots is second nature to them. One mistake is not tolerated.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Earth City, MOJanuary 31, 2018
HD Supply was an extremely fast paced work environment. The hours are hard to manage, as you never knew exactly how long you would be working day to day. The training was good, and the floor supervision was pretty good as well. The is always room for improvements, but it was a good place for a younger man or women to start a career at.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Various hours, small staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Santa Barbara, CAJanuary 15, 2018
I enjoy working for this company. Associates are treated fairly.The benefits that are provided are excellent. As with any job, it is what you make of it. Opportunities in my present location are limited.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice
Warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Sun Valley, CAJanuary 9, 2018
It was a good company but stores were closed. Employees were relocated. Management seemed to be a little confused. Things were left a little unclear on duties and whom was to perform what.And if you took the on a task you would be stepping on other peoples toes.
Pros
paid vacation sick days and benifits
Cons
mooving up was entirely based on whonyou knew
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Industry, CADecember 28, 2017
Loved my coworkers. Many different cultures. It was very competitive amongst our coworkers on who finished work first so I made it fun. Supervisor was also fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Order selector/ casepicker
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CADecember 15, 2017
Daily tasks consists of order selecting using various equipment like the pallet rider, order picker, and forklifts. Many opportunities to learn new skills quick. Workload can be overwhelming at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Florence, NJDecember 9, 2017
Pay not good at all long stressful work days with nothing to show for it managers are terrible at planning always understaffed and over worked no one stays long
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for Transmission, Distribution, and Substation Material Management
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Hooker, OKDecember 6, 2017
Great learning environment for all aspects of Transmission, Distribution, and Substation Material Management. Day to day working with Journeyman Electricians and Field Leads on all new and existing job building for Transmission, Distribution, and Substation power lines.
Pros
Good benefits / Good Hours
Cons
Heavy Lifting / Multitasking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work for
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Corona, CADecember 3, 2017
first thing in the morning check the equipment start loading or unloading which ever was more important.
cut cable training on how to make ground cables ship out ups
the company changed managers often they were relocated
safe very sociable
being slow
being busy
Pros
free lunches when goals were met
Cons
i can not think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked too hard for little pay
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CANovember 30, 2017
Heavy work load. Not enough compensation. Always short-handed and not enough management to dismiss those who wouldn't work hard with the team.Great place to meet potential future employers.
Pros
Some great people
Cons
heavy work load, little pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HD Supply. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,141 reviews
5276
4355
3297
2106
1107

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture