HP Employee Reviews

Found 206 reviews matching the search See all 12,213 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training and Work Life balance
Analyst (APJ Voice Operations - L3) (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 29, 2019
Since we are Global team, we use the follow the sun timing whereby we cover all region. Task is not only regional but cover Global Telephony Infra.
Since I lead the regional infra team, was able to gain some experience in manpower development.
HP encourage to go beyond the role and learn more.
Since its a Global team, sometime we need to work in different timezone and do work rotation.
Hence exposing me to different working people of different background hence learning not just the people but the country itself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HP is a Great place to work
HR Director (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 19, 2019
The management are great and supportive. Salary and benefits are competitive. Colleagues are diverse and its a fantastic work environment. Highly recommend HP.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great initial years.
Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  AlexandraOctober 12, 2019
Good friendships
Recreational needs met
It was great in the initial years but over time reputation tarnished due to numerous poor business decisions and takeovers as well as layoffs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 8, 2019
I enjoyed thoroughly in the workplace. The work culture and work-life balance were wonderful. Events and team building activities were great and overall fun to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional but fun
Asia Pacific Program Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 27, 2019
The company has an open door policy, meaning that you can talk with anybody without any repercussion.
Management style is matrix organization. You will have a 'solid line' manager and also 'dotted line' managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work culture
Technology Consultant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 20, 2019
The very process-oriented company once can learn so many things. Professionalism to the maximum, right from KPI to designing a path to achieve it will be assisted.
Pros
Free Certifications and exam courses
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Friendly Environment to work
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Depot RdSeptember 13, 2019
Over the years, I have acquired relevant skills and experience, I have also worked tirelessly on my communication abilities and teamwork skills, which I will put to use in my future career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mainly dominated by foreign managers
HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  Depot RdSeptember 5, 2019
Largely dominated by a particular race from a certain country

Political engagement is essential at high level position

Poor company culture as largely coming from US and lack alignment with local environment.

Poor staff development due to lack of engagement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Time at HP
Director of Quality (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 5, 2019
I have worked for HP for long, and thoroughly enjoyed most time there. Work culture, trust and respect an individual gets there and overall openness of communication is unparalleled
Pros
Open work environment
Cons
not many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-life balance and good company culture
Procurement Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 18, 2019
Company emphasize on living the HP way. Generally good work-life balance with understanding management team, numerous training course available to improve skills
Pros
Work-life balance
Cons
Increment not sufficient to overcome inflation rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Strategic Procurement Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 3, 2019
I have been working at HP Inc. full-time for more than a year

Pros

Flexible hours, great team, work from home possibilities

Cons

Not the highest salaries, a lot of procedures, too many teams
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work balance company
ASSOCIATE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 2, 2019
Hewlett Packard Singapore is a great place to work. Its a perfect place because i really see this company has a work balance environment. Its work place culture is also admirable where different people of different race interacts with respect to each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Service Request Response Administrator (Former Employee) –  AlexandraJune 18, 2019
HP was a nice and fun workplace with amiable colleagues who worked closely together as a team.
Our deadlines can be challenging and the worklife there is rather fast-paced, but the team was cohesive and braved through many overtimes and deadlines together.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Engineering Coordinator/ Assistant Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 2, 2019
HP encourages its employees to become innovative, to create improvements and think solutions to any problems. Cultural diversity is excellent. Colleagues are friendly and helpful.
Pros
Lots and lots of team building
Cons
More cost saving projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that started losing unique culture
BU Lead (Former Employee) –  Central SingaporeMay 22, 2019
New management, cumbersome processes, too much counterproductive pressure. Complicated politics make advancement process very challenging. Talents leave, mediocrity stays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
PeopleSoft HCM Techno Functional Consultant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 15, 2019
Excellent work culture. Lot of flexibility in terms of work timings. Work balance was excellent. No one really bothers you as long a you meet your deadline.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Setting your own shop
Regional Enablement Manager (Former Employee) –  Dover RoadApril 13, 2019
HP empowers the staff within their sphere of accountability to make decision is relevant and for the best interest of company and staff.
Could have better worklife balance as workplace is stressful.
A typical day includes communication with global folks who could be any part of the world. Hence, it would not be a 9-5 workload
Pros
Independence
Cons
Complacence in top management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workingplace, good management
QC Inspector (Former Employee) –  QueenstownMarch 25, 2019
Very happy when can be a part of team with HP family.
Such as a good surrounding and environment to work with others. Every year we have team building in outside area so we can more know each other.
Every one per month we have tea break which is mingling seasion for we sharing problem or suggestion.
Pros
Celebration for every festive ( CNY, Eid, Christmas etc )
Cons
Low salary if wanna company with other factory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working culture
Data Scientist Intern (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 3, 2019
The workplace is one of the best I have worked with! The people are very helpful and friendly. The management provides a lot of visibility to individuals which encourages you to work everyday with enthusiasm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive colleagues with work life balance
Supply Planning Assistant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 26, 2019
Everyday is fulfilling and around supportive colleagues. Only that there is employment type of contract and permanent which places for permanent role is lessen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12,213 reviews
54.5K
44.4K
32.4K
2591
1373

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture