Goodwill Industries Employee Reviews for Customer Service Representative

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Avondale, AZDecember 10, 2017
No one is there to help. I had a family emergency I had to leave for 3 days and fired me so I will never go there to even spend my money. But we got great hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never give raises
Clothes processor, Customer service, Trainer (Former Employee) –  Warren, PADecember 7, 2017
Relaxed work atmosphere but do not expect to advance, get raises, and benefits cost more than your paycheck. A past assistant manager quick when she got a bill instead of a check on payday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and sometimes hectic
Customer Service Representative/Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 28, 2017
Cashier was solid work, non stop for your shift and sometimes hectic. Stocking shelves and sorting/straightening clothing racks was very specific and rushed sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goodwill
Customer Service Representative/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INNovember 27, 2017
I was a cashier and stocked and sorted donations. It was sad to me that people in need could not afford a pair of hand me downs this company did NOT meet my moral standard which is why I left
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Lenoir, NCNovember 27, 2017
you work your but off and get nothing in return its hard to move up in the company management terrible unloading truck is the worst part the customers were the best thing about that place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that makes a differance in changing people's lives
Sales Representative/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Central coastNovember 25, 2017
Despite minimum wages and low benefits, Goodwill Central Coast has provided me a job, skills training classes, and plenty of resources to help me with getting back on my feet. I'm a dad and husband that became homeless and even day labor companies had stipulations that of which Goodwill looked past. I am now on my way to getting up and out of extreme poverty. Much thanks to Goodwill!
Pros
3 breaks in 8 hr. day.
Cons
Not any considering a low skills job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers
Customer Service/ Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mundelein, ILNovember 20, 2017
The managers I got the privilege to work with worked right along side of us. They noticed when you excelled, what you already knew and gave you positions you were great at. But also trained you in every section of the store and gave you the ability to train others if you were capable to train someone and run your department
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at goodwill
Customer Service Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CANovember 15, 2017
recieved donations helped in processing the merchindise help customers with basic needs was a cashier. worked the go backs and orangized the display sections
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDNovember 7, 2017
Working at Goodwill wasn't very pleasent but at the moment it was a job at as a young man that put money in my pocket. I would call it to be a transition job for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company helped people with different levels of needs.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Rohnert Park, CANovember 2, 2017
Learned computer skills at their training facility and was thankful for a job at one of their retail stores while looking for an office job. The customers made the job more interesting.
Pros
Learned about retail set ups
Cons
I spent too much money on their sales item.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goodwill
customer service, ADC-worker (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 26, 2017
very unorganized managers everyday.
I learned how to sell products and
how the deal with customers.
great workplace for the care of donations.
hardest thing about the job is all day work and low pay.
best thing about the job was clocking out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy and fun place
Customer service / merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAOctober 26, 2017
It was a very fast paced job that required a lot of lifting, constant moving and patience. Although very unorthodox it was also a fun place to work at times
Pros
Fun seeing all the different donations
Cons
Large workloads in a very filthy environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
customer service and physical labor (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, OHOctober 24, 2017
It can be a great fun place to work. organization was good. Pay of employees is ridiculously low! considering the huge profit (%100) that goodwill makes.. It should be raised substantially..
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Customer Service Representative and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Orange County, CAOctober 19, 2017
I absolutely loved working here and I wish I could have stayed! Great staff with a wonderful workplace culture. I would recommend to anyone! The most enjoyable part was getting to know all the customers :)
Pros
Amazing Workplace
Cons
Warm Conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company with ethics
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Antioch, CAOctober 16, 2017
they turn donations into jobs and help a lot of people so its overall a good company. its a laid back environment with alot of nice and regular customers . nice break room and easy to do tasks
Pros
15 min breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Checking out some of the donations
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAOctober 11, 2017
Working was fun and a relaxed environment.
At times it could be slow if there were no donations/or they were damaged to badly.
Majority of the time there were too many donations and nothing to do with them.
Other than that it was a super chill customer service job.
Pros
Working for a worthy cause
Cons
Pulling old clothes off the racks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow-paced and very back-and-forth 'moving
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 7, 2017
Looks like organizing clothing items [on-racks], organizing 'apparel (such as: purses, and wallets), organizing entertainment items. unlocked dressing–room door. Moving 'furniture.
the Management was by: Direct by Boss [with involvement by co-workers]. The tedious part-of organizing store–supplies.
The benefit of getting payed; and putting money in the–bank.
Pros
Quarterly Pay
Cons
working hard; tedious moving of–items [back-and-forth].
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company full of incompetance
Donor Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Phoenixville, PAOctober 4, 2017
They condone work place violence and Secual assault. They avoid the problems instead of adressing any of it and just tell the employees to "get over it" despite you being physically assaulted
Pros
It was a job
Cons
Nobody there want to adress the toxic empoyees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and unhealthy environment
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IASeptember 30, 2017
There is benefits about goodwill that I can’t complain about but lately it hasn’t been cutting it for me. Looking for a better paying job and a more uplifting environment
Pros
Find awesome things
Cons
Negative environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and interesting
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Monroe, CTSeptember 28, 2017
I do not believe I was there long enough to critique. The people there are wonderful. Hard working. The management appears to be very good to the staff and they don't discriminate against anyone who wants to work there.
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
Inconsistent scheduleing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Goodwill Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10,845 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5