Goodwill Industries Employee Reviews for Attendant

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked it
Donations attendant (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNDecember 14, 2017
Every thing was new that i did on a daily so it wasn't really a boring job i would love to work there again but they pay has to be way more than it was and i do not think their willing to pay that much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goodwill Treats their Employees Great
Collection Attendant (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INDecember 13, 2017
My time at Goodwill was Awesome. It is the best job that I have ever had. The Management is awesome, the other employees are really friendly. The only complaint I ever had was I felt I wasn't paid enough/ didn't have enough help to run my part of the store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict
Donations Attendant (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKDecember 12, 2017
No raiaes, low pay, no overtime, cutting discount card, sloppy stores, higher prices, no standards on donations, not family friendly not flexible ....
Pros
None
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Donation Attendant (Former Employee) –  Dunwoody, GADecember 10, 2017
It my honor get sach a wonderful job ever in my life & it’s always a great time working with my friends they are really nice, friendly & helpfull ever ,still we are touch in Facebook,Instagram and phone either,our supervisors was a great personality she always share a great ideas so how can we work in easy way and also she is alway friendly ever....
Pros
30 minutes lunch brake
Cons
15 minutes twiceshort brake
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard on work ethic
Attendant (Former Employee) –  Rocklin, CADecember 4, 2017
Goodwill was a great place to work if you like touching peoples dirty donations. The place always stank, the other employees were awful and the management could've been better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working and Exciting Environment
Donation Attendant (Former Employee) –  Chula Vista, CADecember 3, 2017
It's one of those typical days at work, come in to work, have your bags check, Get To Work, Break, Work, Lunch, Work, Have Your Bags Check, Then Go Home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beneficial
Donation Attendant (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ILNovember 30, 2017
Goodwill is a beneficial first job that can open doors to other experiences. Goodwill is great environment to work for young adults just stepping into the working field.
Pros
managers/co-workers
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard
Donations Attendant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 30, 2017
There was always an abundance of work, Upper management was very biased and unprofessional. Workload does equal pay rate. You work long hard hours for very minimal pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goodwill
Donation Attendant (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CANovember 29, 2017
The job was good but the pay was not. I like to work so I do not really mind.. I just do my work exactly as they asked , we'll because that's my job.
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
corporate does not treat their empoyees fairly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience Working Environment
Donation Attendant (Former Employee) –  Chula Vista, CANovember 28, 2017
An Typical Day is always the same, Coming In, Checking in, Getting To Work, Have a Break, Working, Taking an Lunch Break, Getting Back To Work and Going Home, I've learned a lot from this company.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goodwill
Attendant (Former Employee) –  Simi Valley, CANovember 28, 2017
At Goodwill I always kept the back room clean worked customer service got any item donors would bring to the store set them down where they needed to be and worked fast n safety
Pros
free lunch
Cons
non stop moving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Donation Attendant (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHNovember 28, 2017
Very busy fast paced Developed ability to multi-task and think quickly
Pleasantly take donations from customers to ensure satisfaction
Keep track of number of donations throughout the shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goodwill,
Donation Attendant (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYNovember 24, 2017
When i worked there, the company seemed to have zero idea what they're doing, even the CEO's and higher-ups. I worked there for a year, there's zero job security, long 10 hour days without smoke breaks or even food most of the way, anytime you mention a pay rise the boss will tell you okay several times, and you'll never see a dime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work.
DONATION ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDNovember 21, 2017
I enjoyed working for goodwill, because it allowed me to gain a all around experience in customer service. I was able to achieve employee of the month two times since being there. Plus the management team was able to give effective knowledge on how they wanted the work done. Co workers were very friendly and helpful. The hardest part of the job was I didn't want to go home.
Pros
It will make you more affective.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt like working there
Donation Attendant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 17, 2017
did not like working there no structer no leadership they dont respect there co workers at all and under paid no rises it was a nigthmare
the worse job i ever had in life
Pros
none
Cons
no leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced at times
Donation Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CANovember 17, 2017
People there didn't help each other. Only complaints. Did my job but was judged by co-worker and seniority over ruled. But you got hours there just had to be neat which is easy for me.
Pros
Worked alone
Cons
Worked alone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced, but stressful
COLLECTION ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Grass Valley, CANovember 15, 2017
Management put the customers too high as a priority and had us continue accepting donations even when the store was far too full. It was hard for us to even move about the work station due to all the piles of items we've accepted, especially in the summer. This made things slow and boring, but highly stressful.
Pros
You get a paid day off on your birthday.
Cons
Customers will be rude and management will never side with you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a Productive Working experience
Donation Attendant (Former Employee) –  Chula Vista, CANovember 13, 2017
The Typical day on the job was coming in, Having your bags check, Checking in, Working, Break Time, Working, Lunch Time, Working, Checking out, Having Your Bags Check again and Then Go Home, The most hardest part of the job was keeping up in an very fast working pace on the Job and The most enjoyable part of the job is to work with new people on an team.
Pros
Go to Restaurants for Free Lunches
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Donation Attendant (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INNovember 11, 2017
its a great place to work the people are very friendly and you meet many people. and its feliable. I would recommend this to anyone. they help with schooling also
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goodwill
Goodwill Donation Attended (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZNovember 10, 2017
This job was amazing to have,it was fun and their was always people around to help you in the front of the store or the back of the store i was manly outside helping customers but i have to say it was a pretty good job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Goodwill Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10,894 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5