GLOBALFOUNDRIES Employee Reviews

Found 141 reviews matching the search See all 586 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  WoodlandsJuly 26, 2016
I hv worked in this company for 14 years. I hv worked in various department and gain experienced and knowledge. Wiling to share and learn more new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable & good company
Quality Assurance Engineer (Current Employee) –  MarsilingJuly 12, 2016
Overall Global Foundries is good company provides opportunities for career advancement and good work/life balance.

The management are friendly and co-workers are supportive.
Pros
Better work life balance
Cons
Company not profitable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commited workplace
Shift Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 10, 2016
Global Foundries is one of the largest semiconductor manufacturer in Singapore.It shows efficiency of their world class manufacturing line.
Pros
Free transportation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
descent
Customer Enablement Engineer (Current Employee) –  WoodlandsJuly 5, 2016
Pro
less work
easy work and free working environment

Con
less salary
not much challenge
work location is not good

just need follow steps and be one small role in the process
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work:
Staff Associate Engineer (Senior Principle) (Former Employee) –  WoodlandsJuly 1, 2016
- To run and support on process integration and development activities of Prototype lot and
DOE/split lot execution

-To monitor inline lot movement in WIP to ensure there is no process issue

-As process integration engineer, to liaise with other department module engineers to obtain
accurate conditions in execution of DOE/split in critical stages in the process and to work closely
with project engineers to achieve good yield target.

-Trainer in orientation program to new hires.
Pros
Ownership and recognition of work
Cons
24/7 call
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cohesive Co workers
Principal Engineer (Quality) (Current Employee) –  WoodlandsJune 25, 2016
Typical day , you never know what is going to happen .
Supportive superior support and cohesive co workers.
Data based decision making .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work with friends, get to know more people from other countries
Internship (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 5, 2016
During my internship, I get to exposed to how everyday work life is like. It is tiring and I can see that everybody is busy with their own stuff that sometimes asking for help is hard to get. My experience intern at that place was a good one as some of the staffs help me in doing my work. The hardest part of the job would be to be down at the fab walking around take down notes, it was confusing at the first time and as the day past by it become manageable. I think lunch was great as we can to know one another more and i felt that this was the best part of the internship.
Pros
discount meals at canteen
Cons
had to work long hours at certain days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
benefit for better future
EHSS (EMERGENCY HEALTH SAFETY SPECIALIST) (Former Employee) –  SINGAPOREMay 30, 2016
its a good company with high benefit , its give out education persuade yr future for better career..
its make sure u have alll professionalism to be promoted for better future..
in safety management for globalfoundries there is no i in team
Pros
Everyday there is something new to learn
Cons
ur holidays are mostly working everydays..
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Manager (Current Employee) –  WoodlandsMay 27, 2016
Have spent 12 years from then Chartered before it was acquired and now GlobalFoundries.

Environment is face paced. Changes are constant and one must be able to adapt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stable place to work in
1) Member of Technical Staff (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMay 5, 2016
A typical day starts with meeting to review work progress the day before and alignment of the work to be carried out for the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less promote oppprtunity
Technician (Current Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 25, 2016
Less promote oppprtunity, Even you get good point in yearly performence. So many suggestion to improvement, But still diffcult to pomote. And colleague resign so many, because there is nothing value for us to keep contiue working here. Lower pay-check the stay long time employee lazy also can get the high point for the yearly performence.
Pros
High manufacturing technique
Cons
Technician less innovate mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good learning place
DE-Spice Modeling Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 5, 2015
to begin with, i would say that Globalfoundries is an excellent place to kick start your career. you will have to do a lot of self learning, but in the end you will be able to handle all sorts of issues and situations with ease. For me as a compact modeling engineer, the work life balance is just fine, the work is very demanding and requires an in depth understanding of the device. Since we deal directly with our customers, there is no room for errors in our models
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Experience
Engineer (Former Employee) –  WoodlandsOctober 21, 2015
Global Foundry is one of the company that helps you to grow as an employee. The management was very supportive. Everyone have the access to all levels of management which I felt is very great about the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
SENIOR MANUFACTURING SECTION MANAGER (Current Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 18, 2015
Good Productive workplace, highly diversified workforce.One can grow fast by learning from colleagues. Leading foundry in the world.
Pros
Big company, many opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace that requires one to constantly upgrade self
Intern ( Physical Vapor Deposition Sector) (Current Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 14, 2015
Most enjoyable part of the job is to learn new things. A sense of accomplishment once the job is done right. The management here is superb.
Pros
Canteen with good food
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in singapore
PRODUCTION SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  singaporeSeptember 28, 2015
Worked in Global foundries,singapore. Very nice foreign experience.Worked in Wafer fabrication department. worked as manufacturing specialist. Mutli skill oriented job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative work place
Principal Engineer (Current Employee) –  WOODLANDS SINGAPOREAugust 20, 2015
Highly competitive environment, and challenges individuals multi-tasking ability and efficiency. Relationship bonding in team bonding activities helped to build a collaborative work environment.
Pros
Remuneration and transport
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on multiple technologies like configure HP-c7000 chassis and install RHEL-6.6 Servers,datamigration from Old hard ware to new hardware
Linux CV (Current Employee) –  Singapore,WoodlandsAugust 18, 2015
Co-ordinate with databasse team during the Oracle 11g configurations.Supporting 24/7 during the project live.
Supported ERP project during last 5 months integrated with IBM team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Large Orrganization
Equipment Associate Engineer(ETCH/Fab7) (Former Employee) –  WoodlandsJuly 29, 2015
Company is large organization with many productive practices.
Job security of employees.
Growing nature.
Employees need to be more friendly.
Pros
employement benefits
Cons
work pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  KranjiJuly 27, 2015
I learnt to improve my presentation skills as I will need to present my progress. The management is well structured and the co workers around me were very helpful. The hardest part would be to apply what I learnt and work with other people. I enjoy the most is the co workers that I worked with.
Pros
Canteen and clinic inside company
Cons
No benefits for internship students
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GLOBALFOUNDRIES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 586 reviews
591
4177
3183
287
148

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture

GLOBALFOUNDRIES Reviews by Location