GLOBALFOUNDRIES Employee Reviews

Found 120 reviews matching the search See all 502 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a fresh graduate
Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  WoodlandsOctober 17, 2018
Globalfoundries is a good company for a fresh graduate to work. It is a very huge international private company where you can meet and work with different people from different countries. For technical engineering field, it is not a good place for those who want to challenge more. The working style there is repetitive.
Pros
Give opportunities for fresh graduates
Cons
Repetitive jobs, Little increment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Snr Engineer for TD CFM (Former Employee) –  WoodlandsSeptember 26, 2018
Using the latest technology to produce state of the art chips for different customers.
Well structure management.
Good HR that care about employee welfare.
Many challenging and unexpected problems will surface during working.
Pros
learn the latest technology there is available
Cons
company losing money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intern
Internship (Former Employee) –  TampinesSeptember 23, 2018
having knowing the knowledge of one of the best wafer company in the world and also creating a networking system with the colleague and able to understand more about the company.
Pros
good management service
Cons
Too many foreigner than local
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and very large company with some directional issues
FP&A Manager corporate (Current Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 30, 2018
Long days at work, a lot of areas to explore and learn from.
Management is good but under too much pressure, most of them very highly educated. Culture is ok, can get very political but that is normal.
Most enjoyable part of working for GF was constant exposure to C level and working with them side by side. This provides opportunity for learning outside the scope of normal job routine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn how to work under preasure
Technician (Former Employee) –  WoodlandsAugust 12, 2018
I have learn related to my job. Learn how to work under preasure.
I had good colleauges, Managers and supervisors. Working for Sample Supports has been such a positive experience! They are always fostering an environment for growth and development.
Pros
1 hour
Cons
Had break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High tech manufacturing company
Staff Business System Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 7, 2018
Rank number 2 in foundry business.
High mixed of semi conductor products.
Also the high mixed of different nationality in its workforce.
Target to be number 1.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to work as a team.
Principal Assocaite Engineer (Former Employee) –  WoodlandsAugust 3, 2018
We were assign to individual task and duties, we work as a team to achieve our goals.
We have to attend on department and cross department meeting to answer production yield and problem facing.
Pros
Attrative Allowance
Cons
long working hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Chemical Vapor Deposition Associate Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 24, 2018
A good company that expands the individual's communication skills, knowledge of wafer fabrication. A typical day at work is going through alarm, monitoring the inhibits.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Engineer (Former Employee) –  WoodlandsJuly 4, 2018
Poor management
No Bonus
Poor increments
No Promotions
Poor work life balance
No Over time claims
Ask to come on weekend and work from home
Poor staff benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is fun place to work as very technical intensive.
Manager (Former Employee) –  WoodlandsJuly 3, 2018
Though as 2nd largest foundry, too far from the first position. Unable to catch up to the scale of economy and therefore the return.
Also some damage done from the earlier management take times to recover.
Pros
Lot of challenges to drive for continuous improvement
Cons
Old Culture by the company hard to change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 12, 2018
I am able to learn different environment and learn new things.
I am eager to learn more and enhance my career path.
I am willing to learn new things and new environment.
Pros
Able to learn
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day is full of challenges
Operator (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 12, 2018
Every day is full of challenges , Because I work in the CFM department.Gas & particle must be checked every day.if got any issue we need to sniffing around and search the source. Every issue is a challenge
Pros
rest time is 2 hour and nearby JB
Cons
canteen food expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMay 18, 2018
I just recommend to the people which have high salary and want to have more family time, working time is not too long in most of the groups, bosses are nice for most groups too.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Continue change management and ppl, new comer always have very high salary compare internal people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
Principal Associate Engineet (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMay 12, 2018
I'm working on a 12 hours shift from 9 to 9 which rotates day and night every month. My day starts with the handing over of jobs and activities from previous shift. Monitoring the SCADA and ensure all critical parameters are within specs. Liasing with contractors for day activities. Liase with governmental institutions if need for any toxic chemical waste disposal. Workplace multi cultural due to international employees from India, Philippines, Myanmar, Malaysia, China, etc..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So so
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  WoodlandsMay 12, 2018
The colleagues and boss are quite nice. The atmosphere is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for fulltimer
Internship (Former Employee) –  WoodlandsMay 3, 2018
Working at Globalfoundries help me learn the work culture in singapore, how to communicate or act in office and other alot of life lessons. This is a great place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and knowledgeable workplace
Principal Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  Woodlands Industrial Park DApril 17, 2018
Productive workplace as activity is continuously moving everyday. I learned a lot from Part Management, Preventive Maintenance, and Line Supporting activities. The hardest part of the job is when too many machines were down and we need it to be up to production to meet our daily move target. The most enjoyable part of the job is when doing PM all together as one team.
Pros
Quarterly Bonus, quarterly team bonding allowance, Free shuttle up to nearest MRT.
Cons
Cafeteria too crowded
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decipline and safe environment work place
Principle Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  WoodlandsApril 7, 2018
Friendly work place. Well management team with positive tough and problem solving skill ahead.Enciurage feedback at all level of people for improvement and award.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
FACILITIES PRINCIPAL ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  WoodlandsApril 6, 2018
A very nice place to work with more than 85 multinational employees, and a lot of opportunities for growth. Attractive remuneration with the variable bonus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning but not for life job
ETCH Equipment Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 9, 2018
For fresh graduates, it really give you an insight of a manufacturing company working culture. However, there are some improvement in the culture of the company management. Good experience working here but not for a lifetime. As an equipment engineer, there is less work-life balance. The pay is rather sufficient but it only for those who can cope and adapt with unexpected long hours and stress from the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GLOBALFOUNDRIES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 502 reviews
579
4150
3160
275
138

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture

GLOBALFOUNDRIES Reviews by Location