foodpanda Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 133 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fee
Intern (Current Employee) –  ClementiAugust 10, 2019
Salary didnt give. So late . Dont work at foodpanda.
Dont know givr salary
They eat your money
Dont work foodpanda
West side staff work like ????smoke vape only
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working because you are the boss
Delivery Rider (Current Employee) –  TampinesNovember 14, 2018
It is the best to make money by yourself but it have no CPF contribution so ya that the only problem. CPF is very important and for working as delivery rider you get to learn a new things make a good friends
Pros
Lunch time it your own timing
Cons
1hour break
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing
Operation Executive (Former Employee) –  paya lebarJuly 30, 2018
Get to learn alot as it is a fast paced growing company. Diverse company with mixed culture. Friendly colleagues and always helping everyone regardless of the departments and levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environtment
Delivery Rider (Former Employee) –  YishunApril 24, 2018
-Flexible working hours
-Management are mature and understanding
-No proper designated waiting area to wait while waiting to receive orders from dispatchers
-Might be very tiring on some days as there is no official time for breaks to have lunch or dinner
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for hit and run riders
Delivery Hit and Run Driver (Current Employee) –  Central SingaporeApril 10, 2018
FoodPanda is a wonderful employer.

I hit a car during delivery, and drove away on my motorbike.

FoodPanda's support team protected me from being harassed by my hit and run victim, and I'm able to continue delivery for them to today.
Pros
Protective management
Cons
Bad scheduling - I have to rush deliveries resulting in hit and run accidents
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible work life
rider (Former Employee) –  East SingaporeMarch 26, 2018
its a simple job and free and easy and at the same time flexible with the work life balance and can meet new people along the way that became friends with me
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Delivery Rider (Former Employee) –  North SingaporeFebruary 9, 2018
Very good place and create and learn new things.
A cross trained evvironment.
Very fast pace job scope
Deal with many variety kinds of customers
Deal with Petty Cash and paper work
Deal with BOH AND FOH and even Delivery Riders
Target Sales and outlet achievement
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours and No OT pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was cheated by foodpanda of my salary.
Rider (Former Employee) –  Central SingaporeJanuary 30, 2018
I was wrongly deducted off my salary nearly $500 on the days that I did come to work and on the days that I give up my shift following the SOP. I tried going to the main office to complaint, they promise me mountain but non was done. I have given them all the evident of the deduction still they go quiet then I was suddenly terminated. Email after email has been sent but to no reply. Can anyone give me a way to get my money back??

Remy rose
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 16Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PartTime
Part-Time Delivery Rider (Former Employee) –  West SingaporeJanuary 17, 2018
o Deliver orders to customers on assigned routes
o Maintain ongoing communication with route dispatcher
o Responsible for cash payment from customers upon delivery
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Culture and Top Management
SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  North SingaporeJanuary 15, 2018
Typical day at work requires at least an hour's extension. High amount of cash collection involved. The culture is very poor; non-performers are protected instead of terminated.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Very poor work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time Management Is very Important
Delivery Rider (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 17, 2017
As a freelance rider at Foodpanda (Contracted) time management was very important. You can earn as much as you want but need to balance you Health and also Family time.
Everyone at Foodpanda was friendly and approachable as long you need to be friendly yourself.
Age was not a problem to be every-bodies friend.
Pros
Everyone is approachable.
Cons
Time management and Route Direction sometime kills
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
Sales Operations (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 12, 2017
Good corporate culture, friendly staff, excellement team building
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conect with society
Delivery Rider (Former Employee) –  North SingaporeSeptember 7, 2017
Such a good company .that make my day enjoy of doing this job..friendly enviroment..fast delivery..capable in skills communicate..and everyday my life getting better.
Pros
On time on target
Cons
No free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work
Delivery Rider (Former Employee) –  North SingaporeAugust 4, 2017
Its really a reccomendable job for those who just pass their license or even use their own bicyle to deliver the food. And the rider there all very friendly and easy going.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Delivery Rider (Former Employee) –  Hougang/SengkangJune 21, 2017
Foodpanda used to be a great source of income until the change of management and the increase of manpower. It is best if the management come out with a plan that satisfy both the employer and the employee in terms of workflow and etc so as to have a smooth operation.
Pros
Easy and flexible routine job
Cons
Long hours and low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Despatch Rider (Current Employee) –  JurongMay 11, 2017
Productive workplace
Good environment
Ability to adapt to different weather during duty.
Be on time for collection and orders
Be responsible for others
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun easy job money is good and more than what i used to earn
Delivery Rider (Current Employee) –  West SingaporeApril 7, 2017
Basically one if not the best delivery rider paying job out there. Choose when u wanna work and pay wise is quite competitive. Once your job is done u finish it there and there's no need to see the customer again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Warm work place
Shift Manager` (Former Employee) –  OrchardApril 1, 2017
Foodpanda Sg is a fun and warm working place with loads of fun people to work with. the people make the work fun as well. Work Life balance is good and youll have time for your family and friends as well.
Pros
Free food Thursdays
Cons
long working hours sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Vendor coordinator (Former Employee) –  HougangMarch 21, 2017
Deal with orders and taking food and drinks for the rider whenever order came in. Liase with stall owners. Do troubleshoot for printers or sign in of handphones.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace..no stress
Rider (Current Employee) –  North SingaporeDecember 17, 2016
All of the rider..management n staff treat each other like family dats wat gd abt them...plus we have a great communication to each other when we had trouble on the road or with the customer.......
Pros
Nil
Cons
Flexible timing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at foodpanda. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 133 reviews
540
449
329
27
18

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

foodpanda Reviews by Location