Firmenich Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail en équipe très agréable
junior flavour technologist (Former Employee) –  Louvain-La-NeuveMarch 3, 2014
Je garde un très bon souvenir de mon premier travail chez Firmenich car j'ai travaillé en collaboration avec une équipe très dynamique et souriante. J'ai appris énormément de choses durant ces deux ans, temps du point de vue technique qu'humain.
Je regrette juste de ne pas avoir eu l'opportunité de décrocher un contrat de longue durée.
Pros
équipe très dynamique
Cons
Pas de CDI
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and employee perks
worker (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJFebruary 28, 2014
This is a great place to work and they offer far more perks than the average company.
Pros
Great colleagues
Cons
You'll find the same cons at any job
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, rewarding, fast paced and fun
Application Technologist- Sweet Goods and Savoury (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GPFebruary 6, 2014
No day is ever the same, you can be focused on development work then you'd be accompanying an account manager on a client visit or have a client visit in house, to working with marketing, to having conference call, to meeting with suppliers or senior management.

I have learned a lot on planning and time management but also who to be flexible in my time, to always be ready for anything that can change the course of my work schedule. I have learned how to work independently but yet still be able to work as part of a team, I have learned how to be clam and not panic when a project doesn't seem to be coming together. I have learned how to work with different people and be motivated to accomplish set goals.

Management has an open door policy, what ever problem you have they are always willing to assist. They are not only concerned about work but also about employee personal life. Co-workers are also very welcoming and nice to work with.

The hardest part of the job is you can get any kind of project and sometimes you don't have the skills to do it but you learn as you go along and sometimes resources are not always available but I believe that nothing is impossible when determined and passionate about your job.

The most enjoyable part of the job is achieving the set goals, making a client happy and exceeding their expectations. Travelling and working not only locally but also abroad.
Pros
Travelling, exposure.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Production Technologist (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 5, 2014
always got along with co workers ,enjoy family events,clean environment management overall did what they could to help the workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice work environment
Perfumer's Assistant (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJJanuary 15, 2014
Overall working at Firmenich is an enjoyable experience. The labs are very clean with excellent ventilation. I thoroughly enjoy working one on one with the Perfumers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production supervisor/lead
PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJDecember 27, 2013
Overseen the 3rd shift operation in making flavors.Timesheets,scheduling,disciplinary,monitored work performance and also was a working supervisor.Gave breaks to my crew,5's training,process training,safety training.
Pros
great group of co-workers
Cons
management was not so proactive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay But not a stable career
Packaging Operator (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJDecember 19, 2013
Pay was good and job was productive, but no real room for advancements, no bonuses, and short breaks
Pros
Pay is good, Health Benefits, 401k
Cons
Short breaks, not enough overtime, no bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima
auxiliar administrativo (Former Employee) –  Cotia, SPNovember 17, 2013
Excelente empresa, fornece ótimas oportunidades de aprendizado, contém uma ótima direção rígida porém justa e acessível a qualquer situação, como todo trabalho há suas contradições como por exemplo na minha área não havia possibilidade de crescimento profissional, o trabalho em si era muito agradável.
Pros
refeição no local
Cons
não fornece vale refeição
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable et très bonnes conditions
Service courrier , Handy man (Former Employee) –  Janction , GeneveOctober 29, 2013
Pas trop d'avantages sociaux pour ma part ni la possibilité de monter dans le taux de travail plus que 80% , mais l'environnement de travail reste agréable et on rencontre des employés de différentes cultures ainsi que les jours de fêtes on peut bénéficier des jours de vacances rémunérer .
Pros
jours de fêtes rémunérer .
Cons
Equilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the top companies in the industry
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJOctober 24, 2013
Hard work, long hours, can be rewarding. Every day is different. Work is diversified. Lots of politics which you must be able to handle if you are to succeed. Most of my co-workers were great. The best part of the job was the ability to work independently and 'make a difference'.
Pros
Dedicated people
Cons
Not alot of advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Mais legal de todas
Avaliação da Perfumaria Fina (Former Employee) –  Cotia, SPAugust 29, 2013
* O dia de trabalho era espetacular, sempre com pessoas diferentes, do Brasil, do Exterior, atividades novas, novos lançamentos de produtos,
* A dar Valor ao Estudo, que quem quer crescer na vida e luta consegue, pois ali era um lugar de ver isso com os olho.
* Eles eram muitos bons, comemoravam datas especiais como Aniversários, e etc..
* Todos da empresa eram ótimos colegas de trabalho, não tenho o que reclamar de ninguém
* A parte mais difícil foi eu ter que sair pois Trabalhava com produtos fortes e eu tenho sinusite e tive que sai, se não estaria lá ate agora.
* O almoço lá era bem melhor que restaurante tinha varias opções.de pratos, misturas, sobremesa, refrigerantes, sucos de maquinas, natural, era perfeito ...
Pros
a comida era otima
Cons
não tenho o que reclamar
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Dryer Operator (Current Employee) –  New Ulm, MNAugust 20, 2013
A Pretty small place so you it is like Family with a really like!
I have learned so much from them. Team working skills. My computer skills. All sorts of things about the food industry.
The only down fall is the shift work.
Pros
Profit sharing. Good wage!
Cons
Shift work. weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Packaging Operator (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 11, 2013
Learn as yo go, hands on, constant comunication with supervisor or team lead, friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a strong business based company
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 3, 2013
fair review, weak business , does not have a strong manufacturing base
Pros
people
Cons
weak business attributes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Assistante Ressources Humaines (Former Employee) –  Neuilly-sur-Seine, A8June 4, 2013
Formations
Administration du personnel
Gestion apprentis/stagiaires
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
benefícios básico, salários congelados, estabilidade garantida, gerentes menos comunicativos.
operador de produção (Current Employee) –  Cotia, SPMay 28, 2013
Muito bom trabalhar lá, ambiente tranquilo equipe que se interagem uns com os outros, entre áreas e estabilidade confortável, mas promoção é coisa que não existe.
Pros
confiança no que fazemos por conta dos gestores, trabalho livre
Cons
À falta de reconhecimento do trabalho (avaliação, retorno)
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uma empresa boa para trabalhar.
Operador de Produção 1 (Former Employee) –  Cotia, SPApril 24, 2013
Uma empresa boa para trabalhar,aprendi a operar empilhadeira e a mexer com o sistema SAP.
Pros
ajuda na faculdade
Cons
convenio muito ruim
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa maravilhosa para se trabalhar
ESTAGIÁRIA - RECURSOS HUMANOS (Former Employee) –  Cotia, SPApril 3, 2013
Empresa muito ética e profissional, onde todos sabem exatamente as regras e procedimentos, oferece muitos benefícios aos funcionários e tem muita preocupação com o bem de todos.
Pros
benefícios
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima empresa para se trabalhar
Auxiliar Administrativo (Former Employee) –  Cotia, SPFebruary 20, 2013
Adorei ter feito parte do time da Firmenich, apesar de ser uma empresa grande, o ambiente é muito acolhedor, aprendi muitas coisas, apesar da minha passagem ter sido rápida, é uma empresa que me deixa saudades, mas agradeço a oportunidade pois através dela foi possível conquietar outras vagas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfume Chemical
Ware House & Store Operator (Current Employee) –  Dahej,Bharuch,GujaratFebruary 2, 2013
1. Day to day warehouse operational activities are done.
2. All work done considering safe work prctices implemented by the site/Company.
3. Training SRM, E-maint, Olfective and Cycle Counting are given by Firmenich.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 9Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Firmenich. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 112 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7