Firmenich Employee Reviews

Showing all 166 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace
Plant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 20, 2016
Excellent workplace. only reason left was to retire. Good workers and excellent opportunity for advancement. would recommend this company for anybody.
Pros
employee involvement
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Great Teamwork
Fine Fragrance Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  New York CityOctober 11, 2016
One of the best aspects of my internship was being at the center of the fragrance creation of Firmenich. The organization has offices across the globe but the one in New York is where a significant part of fragrance creation takes place. Moreover, the office is the biggest contributor to Firmenich’s fragrance revenues despite being smaller than the one located in Paris. Some of the best perfumers in the world work there, which allowed me to be in contact with them on a daily basis. Most of them were kind to take me for face-to-face lunches where they were ready to answer all the questions I might have had.
I am unable to answer this question without mentioning the key role that my manager played throughout my stay. She has been nothing short of a mentor from the very first day, consistently asking me about my views on the company and the work I was doing. Trying to share me with great tips and advice.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entreprise très agréables
operateur de fabrication (Former Employee) –  Meyrin, GEOctober 10, 2016
je prenais plaisir a aller travailler car ces rare que jai travailler dans une si bonne ambiance..
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
operateur en chimie/responsable de ligne (Former Employee) –  Meyrin, GEOctober 6, 2016
tres bonne entente entre collegues
tous le monde sais se qu'ils ont a
faire , EPI et EPC a dispositions
l'ensemble des installations sont
bien entretenus .
Pros
repas gratuit le soir
Cons
pas d'avantages en nature
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE and SUPPLY CHAIN (Former Employee) –  Barcelona, BarcelonaOctober 3, 2016
Firmenich is a family owned firm in the chemical sector. The working environment is excellent and salary and benefits are excellent too. A great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Student Technical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GautengSeptember 12, 2016
A typical day includes having breakfast and then starting with the required work, i have learned how to do application work in all the labs, the staff are friendly and always helpful, there isn't a hard part to the job and the most enjoyable is being able to work on new products.
Pros
Free Lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atendimento telefonico
Estagiária (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SPSeptember 2, 2016
Aprendi a trabalhar em equipe, resolvendo problemas juntamente com os meus colegas de trabalho.
Me relacionava bem com todos da empresa
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wechsel in der Chemie Industrie
Controllerin FM Division & Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Genève, GEAugust 30, 2016
40Std Vertrag.
Meine beste Erfahrung als Controller da:
1) enge Zusammenarbeit mit der Buchhaltungsabteilung,
2) viel Kontakt mit auslaendischen Filialen
3) viel Freiraum vom Management
4) SAP Einfuehrung "live" erlebt
5) Weiterbildung moeglich und umsetzbar.
6) Moeglichkeit von Zuhause zu arbeiten falls Kind krank war.
Pros
Mitarbeiter als Mittelpunkt vom direkten Management betrachtet
Cons
Fehlende standisierte Prozessen
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work space fun.
Chemical compounder/ Order filler packer (Current Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJAugust 5, 2016
Good opportunity to improve myself in compounder. It have a great space to work, very clean and responsible. The hardest part of the job is when you have to work with a lot of stress but it helps to improve my skills.
Pros
Good benefits.
Cons
Too far away from where I live.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Technicienne de laboratoire (Current Employee) –  Meyrin, GEJuly 28, 2016
Horaires imposés et rotatifs, difficilement aménageable, difficulté a gérer vie privée et vie professionnelle.
Management passif dans certains services.
Collaborateurs agréable et motivants.
Poste intéressant ou la gestion des échantillons est suivit de A à Z.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Culture
Scientist (Current Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJJuly 27, 2016
Toxic culture that breeds insecurity and fear. Management is there to protect themselves and not the company. I would think twice before working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enviroment
Sanitation Operator/ Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 21, 2016
operated different forklifts and learned even more about sanitation and machine operating . hardworking co workers with a big enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Otima empresa
Operador de produção( aux. expedição) (Former Employee) –  Cotia, SPApril 13, 2016
Empresa ótima para se trabalhar, cuidando do bem estar dos seus colaboradores e do meio social.
Pros
todos beneficios e localidade proxima a minha residencia
Cons
assistencia medica com co-participação
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente laboral pesado y no agradable
Asistente Administrativo (Current Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.April 12, 2016
- Ambiente de trabajo no agradable
- Enfoque estratégico
- El mundo de las fragancias es muy interesante
Pros
buenas prestacionrs, seguro de gastos medicos y dentales
Cons
la ubicación
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Packaging Operator and Totes/Parts Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJApril 11, 2016
great company, worked at firmenich for 6 years couldn't be happier with people.. great hours , great vaction time and great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
OBD PLANNER (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJMarch 14, 2016
Nothing to say
Its ok place to work
Money not good
Save place to work and clean
Managemant are ok
Most enjoyable part when I go hpme
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agreable
Opérateur polyvalent, Cariste, Operateur laveur (Former Employee) –  Genève, GEMarch 8, 2016
satisfait de l entreprise, une bonne ambiance ,polyvalence
Pros
repas gratuit
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment, sometimes stressful
Fine Fragrance Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJJanuary 17, 2016
Firmenich was a very welcoming company that taught me a lot about the world of fine fragrance. There were a lot of opportunities I was given to excel that would not have been there in other companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a great work staff.
Sr. Information Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJJanuary 16, 2016
Busy days, fast paced. I learned very much about the Flavor and Fragrance Industry. Managements People skills were in need help. My co-workers were a smart, diverse, and caring group.
Pros
Co-workers were phenominal
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Notch
Sanitation Operator (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJDecember 22, 2015
Meeting before shift. Report for required assignments. Supervisors where very imformative and gave plenty of attention to unexpected problems. Hardest part of my job was recreating a better workplace in the clean room.... which became the best part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Firmenich. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 166 reviews
558
456
333
211
18

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture