Firmenich Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agreable
Opérateur polyvalent, Cariste, Operateur laveur (Former Employee) –  Genève, GEMarch 8, 2016
satisfait de l entreprise, une bonne ambiance ,polyvalence
Pros
repas gratuit
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment, sometimes stressful
Fine Fragrance Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJJanuary 17, 2016
Firmenich was a very welcoming company that taught me a lot about the world of fine fragrance. There were a lot of opportunities I was given to excel that would not have been there in other companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Notch
Order filler (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJDecember 22, 2015
Meeting before shift. Report for required assignments. Supervisors where very imformative and gave plenty of attention to unexpected problems. Hardest part of my job was learning the working instruments on the different size tanks.... which became the best part of the job.
Pros
Advancements
Cons
High Chemical Smell
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente Ambiente Laboral
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bogotá, CUNDecember 10, 2015
Esta empresa cuenta con una gran y especial cultura organizacional, la gente que trabaja allá es excelente.... la recomiendo para trabajar.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and energetic environment
Intern in Evaluations Department (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 1, 2015
People were very helpful and knowledgable about fragrance. As an intern I was able to attend all department meetings, presentations and olfactory training sessions. Given enough work to stay busy but not too much that you were drowning in work
Pros
Part of the team, received same benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and full time compensation is good too.
Project Intern (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUNovember 1, 2015
Good work environment with focus on high performing individuals. Zonal growth is important to the company just as much as the separate departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for in terms of stability.
Commercial Assistant (Current Employee) –  Midrand, GPOctober 26, 2015
+ 8 hour working day. You need a bar one!

I learnt about the importance of flavours and fragrances.

Management makes all the decisions ,is not easily approachable and KPI's and development plans are not discussed with employees.

The hardest part of my job is added responsibilities without a title and a salary to go with the responsibilities.

Learning new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good company to work for
Material Handler/Blending Operator (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLOctober 20, 2015
Learned a lot about blending materials together, co workers were team players work there for 8 years but the traveling of 110 miles round trip was taking its toll .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente laboral
Supervisor De Produccion (Former Employee) –  Bogotá, CUNSeptember 15, 2015
buena empresa con un gran ambiente laboral y buena remuneración
Pros
medicina prepagada
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica
Auxiliar de Laboratório (Former Employee) –  Cotia, SPSeptember 9, 2015
Falta um plano de carreira.Dia -a Dia muito definido,porem você passa nos na mesma função,porem com atividades gerais dentro da empresa
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conocimiento
Asistente (Current Employee) –  Toluca, MEXSeptember 8, 2015
Lo que aprendi en esta empresa es a superarme cada dia y no quedarme con lo que tengo
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hotesse
Hôtesse standardiste (Former Employee) –  neuilly sur seineAugust 25, 2015
Beaucoup de secrétariat,répartition du courrier,fichiers interne de visite et absence,demandes d'interventions,coursiers,taxis...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Example of a Multinational Company
Associate Scientist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 24, 2015
We studied olfaction.
I learned valuable tools for presenting and maintaining a clear focus on research goals.
My coworkers are still like family-even the ones who live overseas.
Pros
Phenomenal employee appreciation.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable
Opératrice de saisie (Current Employee) –  Geneve/meyrinApril 1, 2015
Une très grande entreprise familiale.
très bon salaire,
Pas d'evolution concernant le poste,
Pros
Gestion des horaires de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Santé
Conditionnement, préparateur, cariste (Former Employee) –  Meyrin, GEMarch 27, 2015
La production passe avant la sécurité .
Les formations sont insuffisantes pour des manipulations de produits toxiques et dangereux.
Officellement, la sécurité et le respect de ses règles ont une place importante dans l'entreprise.
Mais, il vous faut vite choisir entre votre rentabilité et les protections individuels pour votre santé .
Les employés finissent par se protéger uniquement pour la manipulation de produits très dangereux...
Aussi, les dispositifs d'aspiration des gaz( important tout de même) sont insuffisant, voir parfois inexistant .
( et oui, ajouté de plus en plus de poste de travail et d'aspiration, sans changer ou ajouter de moteur , fini par provoquer une aspiration très faible...)

La sécurité dans l'entreprise doit protéger réellement les ouvriers , et ne doit en aucun cas être une mesure de prestige et de réputation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
firmenich
lab assistance (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GPMarch 9, 2015
A wonderful place to work at the management is fair and reach out to the technical team, had wonderful and loving co workers who thought me a lot and were very kind and i have developed a good relationship with them. The hardest part about firmenich for me is that you always have to know how to work under pressure and you must be able to learn fast in determining different flavour profiles. I have enjoyed working there and i get another chance i will take it.
Pros
free lunch as an intern
Cons
normal working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work-force to work for!
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMarch 1, 2015
Enjoyed working for this company. Co-worker and management were very much liked. Benefits were excellent! Family oriented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente tranquilo
control de calidad (Former Employee) –  Don Torcuato, BFebruary 16, 2015
tranquilo.
aprendi a utilizar nuevos instrumentos y equipos
lo que mas me gusto del trabajo es que me pude perfeccionar en mi area de trabajo
Pros
pago en fecha
Cons
no hay descanso para tomar cafe
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aucun
Technicien de maintenance (Current Employee) –  st genisJanuary 2, 2015
travail en 5*8 bon esprit d’équipe management très moyen
l'entreprise a fermé depuis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Head of Sanitation/ Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJDecember 31, 2014
A typical day at work is a lot of energy very busy
I learned how to lead in every Career i land in.
I supervise my team to be the best employee they can be.
I treat employees with respect and help to the best of my ability.
Nothing is impossible nothing is hard i remain focus on the goal and stay positive and get the task done.
Being able to motivate co-workers.
Pros
Being able to work and provide for the family
Cons
Not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Firmenich. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 112 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7