Firmenich Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne entreprise
Conducteur de ligne (Current Employee) –  GenèveSeptember 24, 2017
Possibilité d’évolution et polyvalence acquise lors des formations internes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJSeptember 23, 2017
Private owned company. Good environment. Friendly people, opportunity to grow, good benefits/pay
Might be slow when making decisions.
Recommend overall.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay but good company
Raw Material Operator (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJAugust 28, 2017
Good work culture, but low pay. A lot of overtime, depending on the department. Firmenich do take care of their employees, great benefits 401k, tuition reimbursement, health care and dental.
Pros
benefits
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy and great learning facility
Laboratory Technician (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYAugust 10, 2017
Firmenich was warm and very welcoming. Everyone worked together to complete a project to keep the job afloat. I learned working there,it is never a wrong answer by asking a question, a wrong answer is not asking at all. management are understanding willing to work with you schedules, and very considerate. The part of the day was trying to meet a deadline but running out of material to complete your task. The enjoyable part of the day is when the perfumer is satisfied.
Pros
Learning different areas of compounding
Cons
You can make mistakes unknowingly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJJune 29, 2017
Run down, management is no help, lots of in fighting. Managers are only worried about their bonuses, won't buy new equipment but will ask how navy jobs you did.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
almacenista montacarguista (Former Employee) –  Toluca, Méx.June 27, 2017
Es una empresa responsable con el trabajo y sus trabajadores, el cual te brinda un buen ambiente laboral.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agreable
Opératrice de production (Former Employee) –  Meyrin, GEMay 30, 2017
Très bonne entreprises, très bien manager, opérateur de production polyvalent
Pros
Repas gratuits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insecure people
Inventory Associate (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJMay 29, 2017
Employees do not like new hires with education. Insecure people that go behind back. This is in production area only place I worked.Behavior of management varies some are adolescent some are not.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional big company
Flavour Application Department Intern (Former Employee) –  Shanghai, ChinaApril 16, 2017
I went to a short intern in Firmenich during my final year of BSc. It was a Tea beverage project. I followed the instructions to make the beverage in the application department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Sensory testing (Current Employee) –  London, Greater LondonApril 13, 2017
My colleagues are very friendly and cooperative and the management is very supportive; they listen to your suggestions; it's a great place to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer driven
Senior Assurance QHS&E Specialist (Current Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJMarch 28, 2017
Productive, very dedicated management that strive to meet customer's need through process efficiency. great company to work for with wonderful benefit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise Familiale et Leader sur le marche
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee) –  New YorkMarch 19, 2017
Offre de grandes opportunités de développement.

Entreprise a esprit de famille
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working at Firmenich
HR Specialist (Current Employee) –  MumbaiMarch 16, 2017
Being a fresher at Firmenich I got the opportunity to grow from an intern to a full time employee. Over a span of time this company has provided me with good learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
(Contractor) Receptionist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 16, 2017
Lots of basic clerical duties, filing, answering phones, faxing, making copies. Lots of different projects per the request of the employees.
Pros
Employees were very welcoming
Cons
Only a temp position
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexarome Operations
Flexarome Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJ 08536January 15, 2017
I day consist of several different challenges ranging any where from trying to get a good quality and consistent product to run to running the entire run which consist of preparing batches for mixing, building the line up for startup, packing, then once run ended. Breakdown the line for CIP, and also in between run time. Trying to fit in time to order material for the next day. There was only one shift of run, so everything had to done within 8 hours. Safety was always on mind and Quality too. It was a three man job ran by only two of us. There was days to recover. But we got job done, with no issues from clients. I've become quiet proficient at multitasking, not to mention working along side engineers, electricians, and project managers I've picked up some problem solving skills. Its sort of second nature now. Would I recommend to another person, yes but with warning. If there not ready to work hard, fast and tirelessly. Its not for everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Falta más calor humano
operario de produccion (Former Employee) –  Planta de producciónDecember 29, 2016
La parte gerencial no debe estar tan dividida, los coordinadores de área les falta más capacitación y estudio para los cargos adquiridos.
Pros
Conservan buenas preventas.
Cons
Procesos desorganizados, muy artesanal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
spray dry
Spray Dry (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJDecember 17, 2016
* Goal to finish making batches.
* Learned a lot more knowledgeable in my craft
* Management was an experience.
* Some guys talked to much always creating rumors.
* Learning to fit in a group.
Pros
good benefits, some overtime
Cons
management, group circles
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great R&D group
Chemical Engineering Co-op (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJDecember 3, 2016
Great R&D group
Less but experienced people
Intelligent and always helping
Work varies depending on the season
Lot to learn everyday
Decent cafeteria.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The cafeteria es a very well equipped and nice place
Spray Dry Process Operator Class B (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJNovember 16, 2016
I learned a lot in this company, several positions, The work with the employees was excellent in my opinion was one of my best works with Firmenich
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e agradável para trabalhar
Indústria multinacional do seguimento químico (Former Employee) –  Cotia, SPOctober 21, 2016
Equipe de trabalho muito boa, gerencia se comunica bem com os funcionários. Muito trabalho mal dividido entre as pessoas.
Pros
Muitos beneficios
Cons
Não tem carreira de trabalho
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Firmenich. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 130 reviews
542
447
327
29
15

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture