Firmenich Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Falta más calor humano
operario de produccion (Former Employee) –  Planta de producciónDecember 29, 2016
La parte gerencial no debe estar tan dividida, los coordinadores de área les falta más capacitación y estudio para los cargos adquiridos.
Pros
Conservan buenas preventas.
Cons
Procesos desorganizados, muy artesanal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
spray dry
Spray Dry (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJDecember 17, 2016
* Goal to finish making batches.
* Learned a lot more knowledgeable in my craft
* Management was an experience.
* Some guys talked to much always creating rumors.
* Learning to fit in a group.
Pros
good benefits, some overtime
Cons
management, group circles
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great R&D group
Chemical Engineering Co-op (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJDecember 3, 2016
Great R&D group
Less but experienced people
Intelligent and always helping
Work varies depending on the season
Lot to learn everyday
Decent cafeteria.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The cafeteria es a very well equipped and nice place
Spray Dry Process Operator Class B (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJNovember 16, 2016
I learned a lot in this company, several positions, The work with the employees was excellent in my opinion was one of my best works with Firmenich
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e agradável para trabalhar
Indústria multinacional do seguimento químico (Former Employee) –  Cotia, SPOctober 21, 2016
Equipe de trabalho muito boa, gerencia se comunica bem com os funcionários. Muito trabalho mal dividido entre as pessoas.
Pros
Muitos beneficios
Cons
Não tem carreira de trabalho
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace
Plant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 20, 2016
Excellent workplace. only reason left was to retire. Good workers and excellent opportunity for advancement. would recommend this company for anybody.
Pros
employee involvement
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Great Teamwork
Fine Fragrance Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  New York CityOctober 11, 2016
One of the best aspects of my internship was being at the center of the fragrance creation of Firmenich. The organization has offices across the globe but the one in New York is where a significant part of fragrance creation takes place. Moreover, the office is the biggest contributor to Firmenich’s fragrance revenues despite being smaller than the one located in Paris. Some of the best perfumers in the world work there, which allowed me to be in contact with them on a daily basis. Most of them were kind to take me for face-to-face lunches where they were ready to answer all the questions I might have had.
I am unable to answer this question without mentioning the key role that my manager played throughout my stay. She has been nothing short of a mentor from the very first day, consistently asking me about my views on the company and the work I was doing. Trying to share me with great tips and advice.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entreprise très agréables
operateur de fabrication (Former Employee) –  Meyrin, GEOctober 10, 2016
je prenais plaisir a aller travailler car ces rare que jai travailler dans une si bonne ambiance..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
operateur en chimie/responsable de ligne (Former Employee) –  Meyrin, GEOctober 6, 2016
tres bonne entente entre collegues
tous le monde sais se qu'ils ont a
faire , EPI et EPC a dispositions
l'ensemble des installations sont
bien entretenus .
Pros
repas gratuit le soir
Cons
pas d'avantages en nature
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE and SUPPLY CHAIN (Former Employee) –  Barcelona, BarcelonaOctober 3, 2016
Firmenich is a family owned firm in the chemical sector. The working environment is excellent and salary and benefits are excellent too. A great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atendimento telefonico
Estagiária (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SPSeptember 2, 2016
Aprendi a trabalhar em equipe, resolvendo problemas juntamente com os meus colegas de trabalho.
Me relacionava bem com todos da empresa
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wechsel in der Chemie Industrie
Controllerin FM Division & Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Genève, GEAugust 30, 2016
40Std Vertrag.
Meine beste Erfahrung als Controller da:
1) enge Zusammenarbeit mit der Buchhaltungsabteilung,
2) viel Kontakt mit auslaendischen Filialen
3) viel Freiraum vom Management
4) SAP Einfuehrung "live" erlebt
5) Weiterbildung moeglich und umsetzbar.
6) Moeglichkeit von Zuhause zu arbeiten falls Kind krank war.
Pros
Mitarbeiter als Mittelpunkt vom direkten Management betrachtet
Cons
Fehlende standisierte Prozessen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work space fun.
Chemical compounder/ Order filler packer (Current Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJAugust 5, 2016
Good opportunity to improve myself in compounder. It have a great space to work, very clean and responsible. The hardest part of the job is when you have to work with a lot of stress but it helps to improve my skills.
Pros
Good benefits.
Cons
Too far away from where I live.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Technicienne de laboratoire (Current Employee) –  Meyrin, GEJuly 28, 2016
Horaires imposés et rotatifs, difficilement aménageable, difficulté a gérer vie privée et vie professionnelle.
Management passif dans certains services.
Collaborateurs agréable et motivants.
Poste intéressant ou la gestion des échantillons est suivit de A à Z.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Culture
Scientist (Current Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJJuly 27, 2016
Toxic culture that breeds insecurity and fear. Management is there to protect themselves and not the company. I would think twice before working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enviroment
Sanitation Operator/ Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 21, 2016
operated different forklifts and learned even more about sanitation and machine operating . hardworking co workers with a big enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Otima empresa
Operador de produção( aux. expedição) (Former Employee) –  Cotia, SPApril 13, 2016
Empresa ótima para se trabalhar, cuidando do bem estar dos seus colaboradores e do meio social.
Pros
todos beneficios e localidade proxima a minha residencia
Cons
assistencia medica com co-participação
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente laboral pesado y no agradable
Asistente Administrativo (Current Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.April 12, 2016
- Ambiente de trabajo no agradable
- Enfoque estratégico
- El mundo de las fragancias es muy interesante
Pros
buenas prestacionrs, seguro de gastos medicos y dentales
Cons
la ubicación
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Packaging Operator and Totes/Parts Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJApril 11, 2016
great company, worked at firmenich for 6 years couldn't be happier with people.. great hours , great vaction time and great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
OBD PLANNER (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJMarch 14, 2016
Nothing to say
Its ok place to work
Money not good
Save place to work and clean
Managemant are ok
Most enjoyable part when I go hpme
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Firmenich. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 112 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7