Firmenich Employee Reviews

Showing all 166 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Trainee (Former Employee) –  MeyrinOctober 25, 2018
Les entreprises installés en Suisse sont très responsables et professionnels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Opérateur de Production (Former Employee) –  suisseOctober 20, 2018
Super accueil.
respect des réglés de sécurité au travaille.
Travailler en équipe .
poste assez physique constamment en mouvent, et en contact de produit dangereux pour la santé.
Pros
parking bien sécurise
Cons
repas pas souvent bon le soir vu qu'il sont offert
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonnes conditions salariales
Nomade (Current Employee) –  GeneveSeptember 21, 2018
Quelques avantages mais quelques inconvénients aussi comme le risque de voir son poste délocalisé.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is a joke!
Senior pilot plant operator (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJAugust 8, 2018
Devisive work environment. Management uses people like expendable pawns in a hostile work atmosphere. This is not a company I would not recamend to anybody looking for employment.
Pros
none
Cons
Management at all levels is a joke.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge company with opportunity for advancement
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJAugust 2, 2018
I enjoyed the years I worked for this company. The manager was not always fair and did not treat everyone the same way. After I had my first child, my husband and I decided it was best for me to stay home and raise our daughter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last assignment was perfect fit; enjoyed colleagues and assignment
Global Senior Business Controller (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJJune 28, 2018
My ideal assignment would be a business and/or innovation controller in a food/fragrance house. My typical day consisted of:
(1) the generation of ad hoc revenue, gross margin, vitality, and general operating expense analysis.
(2) the development, validation, risk assessment, and tracking of financial performance of global innovation and creation projects
I essentially self-governed with a great deal of latitude. Projects were conducted by cross-functional teams, but tended to be more risk-averse than other companies with which I have worked. The most enjoyable part of the job was its multi-cultural and diverse focus, as well as its focus upon environmental sustainability. The most difficult part was global interaction with colleagues in many time zones.
Pros
Excellent 401K match, profit sharing, generous personal leave
Cons
Excessively "Top Down" in its management style
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Plant Controller - Financial Planning and Analysis (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJune 23, 2018
i enjoyed working with Firmenich because of its international presence. This offered me the opportunity to expand my knowledge of the cost of operations.
Pros
Knowledge Opportunity
Cons
Could Pay better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay with benefits. Plenty of overtime offered. It was a Very STRESSFUL work environment
Shipping Receiving Clerk / Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJMay 13, 2018
Good Pay with benefits. Plenty of overtime offered. It was a Very STRESSFUL work environment. Lack of space in Shipping & Receiving departments made it difficult to do your job effectively. poor Planning in production. This was still one of the best employers that I worked for.
Pros
Good Pay with benefits.
Cons
Very STRESSFUL work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Firmenich
Collections Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJMay 12, 2018
I do like my job, but the management, and supervisors do not know how to manage the personnel as well as mentoring those who want to advance, and take every chance they get to discourage or try to block any advancement for their employees. They hold everyone to different standards. They do not know how to use or appreciate the human capitol. Many people have to leave, then come back after a few years to make advancement in their field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Firmenich
Regulatory specialist (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJMay 10, 2018
Firmenich is one of the best company to work for.unfortunately i will have to leave the company due to out sourcing.
Firmenich benefits are excellent .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un increíble ambiente laboral
Comercial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.April 22, 2018
Una empresa innovadora que brinda mucho aprendizaje.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deben mejorar los procesos de seleccion
exempleado (Former Employee) –  area comercialApril 10, 2018
Realizan procesos de seleccion tediosos donde finalmente resultan escogiendo personas que no son acordes a los perfiles y no dan respuesta a quienes no siguen en el proceso.
Pros
medicina prepagada
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company; excellent benefits
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJMarch 30, 2018
A typical day at work includes processing new orders; checking existing orders and speaking to customers regarding any issues. I've learned a lot of different things at Firmenich including SAP. The hardest part of the job is being micro-managed and lack of advancement opportunities, especially if you don't have a college degree. The most enjoyable part of the job are my relationships with my clients that I've had for 15+ years. The company also has events for employee appreciation that are very nice.
Pros
Excellent Benefits
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Firminich Suisse
Agent de Sécurité (Former Employee) –  Genf, GEMarch 23, 2018
Très belle expérience avec des personnes qui te laissent ta chance et te font confiances.
Pros
Tres bien rémunéré
Cons
Rien
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  New Ulm, MNMarch 22, 2018
Was not a great place to work they say they'll help u and male thongs better but that is a lie they make it hard to want to go to work every day this place sucks
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I was employed @Firminich it was a great working atmosphere. Opportunities to move up in the company as well as stay in your current position .
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Safety Harbor, FLMarch 18, 2018
I was saddened when I had to move and leave Firminich.

My manager was an awesome person as well as a fair and honest individual.
There was a family like inviroment there.
It was the highlight of my working career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Planner
International Customer planner (Former Employee) –  GenevaMarch 11, 2018
Nice firm and interesting environment. Great place to learn and growth with updated tool in an international environment. I really had a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment
DIRECTOR OF VALUE IMPROVEMENT (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJMarch 5, 2018
people are engaged, a lot of experienced people still around, interesting categories, company is looking for diversification, good male/female balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively environment, friendly faces, wonderful workplace.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 1, 2018
Firmenich is a fast paced environment in which employees must work as a team in unity in order to achieve success within the company as well as individual success.
Pros
Switchboard
Cons
Unexpected overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Key Account coordinator (Former Employee) –  GENEVEFebruary 23, 2018
Véritable société familiale où il fait bon travailler mais trop de délocalisation du personnel et donc précarité des emplois
Pros
Intérêt du poste
Cons
Précarité des postes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Firmenich. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 166 reviews
558
456
333
211
18

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture