FedEx Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Sort agent (Current Employee) –  AirportAugust 13, 2017
Friendly environment...gives opportunity to learn things easily...i have been working here for around 2 years.. Company hepled me learn things and grow fast..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable colleagues
Inovice Adjustment Executive (Current Employee) –  kaki bukitApril 25, 2017
Huge workloads and some difficult customers
Caring and helpful superiors
Colleagues are patient in teaching new cncepts
hardest part of the job is huge amount of workload
most enjoyable part of the job is peers are willing to help
Pros
Enjoyable work culture
Cons
Huge workloads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Centre Environment
Data Centre Controller (Current Employee) –  Kaki BukitJanuary 5, 2017
Good environment to learn system and networking.
Shift balance and good management.
Big Data Centre environment to explore.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure
Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Changi AirportJanuary 3, 2017
Secure and good team. good staff welfare like quality uniforms and jackets. transport claimant. a good bunch of team playing folks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
CLEARANCE SUPPORT ADMIN (Current Employee) –  AIRPORTDecember 19, 2016
Working at FedEx, has provided me with Great learning and exposure. i have always been keen for learning about aviation which became possible with FedEx. I am learning a lot about the cargo business by being a major contributor within the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly working environment
Senior Trace Representative (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 24, 2016
Handling the day to day cases of customers notifications of shipments in the Customs Clearance Department.
Supports in preparing report in CDN operations.
Fast response and contingency plan to meet customer's requirement.
Pros
Able to take a break for praying time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Service Agent (Former Employee) –  ALPSNovember 24, 2016
Large, overly friendly environment. Opportunity to take on a series of different tasks and gain new experience in the different departments.
Pros
Benefits were good
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Revenue Operations in Financial Service Center (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJune 11, 2016
Position of Level 2. invoice adjustor handling Taiwan region customers. Main role is to ensure that all revenue transaction between company and stakeholders (shipper, consigner, customers) are flowing correctly. Daily responsibilities involves investigating claims of incorrect billing, duty tax disputes, process billing adjustment within given empowerment;
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes it is fun place to work
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  MENZIES AVIATION CARGO TERMINAL KIAL AIRPORTJune 9, 2016
Planning uld's & doing manifestation.
Learnt lots of things.
Management is very good.
Team work with our collegues & they are friendly.
While leraning new things about my work.
I always enjoy my work while doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
custom agent (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMay 9, 2016
Prompt payment of salary, poor teamwork among co-workers, disrespectful manager, unfairness at workplace, but events have been held often for team building purposes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportMay 5, 2016
It was wonderful experience to work in FedEx as the company is also one of the leading express courier company in the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe environment to work for long term
Revenue Operation Agent (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 3, 2016
Definitely a good company as they listen to employee's feedback.
Fast rectification on new implementation.
Bonus is usually at least 4 months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dynamic working place
invoice adjustment officer (Current Employee) –  Kaki BukitFebruary 22, 2016
there were lots of fun learning experiences, colleagues were funny.
have learnt to juggle between quite a few types of systems
e.g. bluezone, 1source, genesis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at FedEx
Revenue Operations Agent (Former Employee) –  Kaki BukitJune 29, 2015
My co-workers were nice. In fact I made quite a few good friends in there. We were always busy everyday. The best thing about FedEx is the working hour because it's a guaranteed Monday to Friday schedule.
Cons
Long hours and no incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity anf fun workplace
Revenue Operations Agent II (Former Employee) –  philippinesFebruary 25, 2015
Every single day at Fedex is a worth work experience. You can learn a lot of things, both work and personal matters. management is good. They consider all the suggestions and they listen to their employees. My co-workers are my second family. I cannot think of a hardest part of my work because with the support of my co workers and the management every work experience becomes easy. I enjoy every single day and every part or my work.
Pros
good work palce
Cons
contractual employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Admin Executive/Secretary (Former Employee) –  Kaki BukitJanuary 14, 2015
A typical day at work will be assisting the department Manager and handling her ad hoc matters and also work related jobs.
Throughout the one year, I learned how to cope with pressures and meeting each tasks' dateline.
Pros
independent workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work when aircraft have troubleshooting hence learning is enhancing
Line mechanic (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 29, 2014
Working in Singapore is like working in my home town as the culture, weather and lifestyle are almost the same. People and industrial are quite liberal, rational and with the compensation wise is still competitive compare to other country. Most companies I working with are american standard procedure in which easy to comply and employees benefits is reasonable. The hardest part of my job is when the aircraft is delayed or with trouble whereas we need to stay longer until declares as good to fly. The most enjoyable part of the job is never ending learning and training whereas we travel to different places.
Pros
free lunch/dinner is overtime work
Cons
working rain or shine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  kci airportApril 16, 2014
Great place to work. Bad hours, but you get used to it. Not to difficult once you get the hang of the job. Decent people. Great benefits. Paid every week! :D
Pros
Great Benifits, Discounted airplane tickets, Other discounts, Paid weekly
Cons
Odd hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work/Life Balance
Senior System Engineer (Current Employee) –  UbiMarch 2, 2014
Great place to work and retire. Benefits are normal and Career Progression is not as good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pro employee working environment
Senior Occupational Health and Safety Specialist (Current Employee) –  ChangiJanuary 15, 2014
Pro employee working environment
Human touch
Great team work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more FedEx reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FedEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15,226 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

FedEx Reviews by Location