Far East Organization Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search See all 51 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive, Team Orientated Environment
Guest Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 27, 2019
Managers who will help you get well-fitted for the job and always willing to help with growth in the company at the same time help you grow as a person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming and Friendly
HR ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Clarke QuayJuly 22, 2019
Very vibrant workforce with people of all age groups. Felt very welcomed and involved in the job. My internship at FEO gave me an insight about HR and I found a liking to the job which made me decide to make it my career choice.
Pros
Helpful working colleagues
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Employer with good benefits offered!
Catering Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  ChangiApril 20, 2019
Fun place to work, believe in staff retention and benefits
- Everyday is a learning day ar FEH
- Excellent Management and staff relationship

Only think that need a bit improvement is the working culture. Not all staff willing to help others.
Pros
Good Benefits.. one of the best in Singapore!
Cons
Distance if your were to be posted to VHC or VHS
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Orchard Parade Hotel and Oasia Hotel at NovenaDecember 18, 2018
FEO has created plenty of career advancements if you perform well. They also provide their employees with trainings and courses to attend that is beneficial to your work position. They also conducted yearly family events to get-to-know employees families and that is imperative for work-life balance. Overall a great experience working with FEO.
Pros
Free meals and transport for Sales Managers
Cons
Long hours and may have to work on weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Orchard Central MallOctober 8, 2018
Working at Far East Organization is a very good opportunity because it is one of the biggest and successful company in Singapore. It has competitive management and staffs as well. They offer very much compensated jobs and they are giving very satisfactory benefits for everyone. It is a great honor for me working at this company because I was able to develop my skills and enhanced my talents as well especially on how to manage staffs, material and other related concerns.
Pros
free food
Cons
working on very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Process & change Manager (Former Employee) –  OrchardJuly 31, 2018
The working place is very centralised. The colleagues are friendly and fun. overall the staff benefit is good. the technology is also good and advanced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Large Organization with Good Staff Benefits
Assistant Manager, Estate Management (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 2, 2018
One of the largest private developers, decision making is swift and processes are not cumbersome, however, not as well structured in terms of stringent guidelines. Variable bonus is tied to business units' performance and not individual performance, staffs working in non-revenue generating departments/divisions have to rely on others for variable bonus.
Pros
Good Staff Benefits
Cons
Bad Management Style from Some Top Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good collaborative environment and team work
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  BedokJune 20, 2018
The company has been progressing and continues to progress steadily on all fronts. Some of the difficult steps taken a few years ago are starting to bear fruit now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good proactive team
HR Intern (Former Employee) –  Clarke QuayMay 13, 2018
As a intern there, the staff and managers were both professional and friendly. They will help if you ask them properly and will usually not hesitats to help you.
Pros
Monthly birthday celebrations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work culture and staff benefit
Corporate Affairs Executive (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 26, 2018
poor work culture and staff benefit
no bonus
bad management
selfish colleagues
politic
bad office environment
unreasonable boss
unrealistic working hours, work on weekends
Pros
free lunches
Cons
poor career prospects
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Teamwork
Administration Executive (Former Employee) –  OrchardMarch 7, 2018
If you get into the right department, there's great teamwork and cohesiveness. Definitely great fun. Great Fun, Wonderful Staff Welfare Benefits, a sense of belonging.
Pros
Staff Welfare Benefits
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change is in the air
Manager (Current Employee) –  OrchardMarch 6, 2018
The company has been progressing and continues to progress steadily on all fronts. Some of the difficult steps taken a few years ago are starting to bear fruit now.

There are still old mindsets and cultures that need to be brought up to date. Certain departments need to embrace change and eliminate complacency.
Pros
Strong values, Caring management, pro-family culture
Cons
Old mindsets, Not tech-savvy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales-driven, large organization
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 4, 2018
Overall pleasant environment with occasionally some bad tempered staff. Many sales agents and a marketing team to support them. Rest of the business revolves around these.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  OrchardFebruary 5, 2018
Able to communicate with the customers who came in to redeem their items. Had working colleagues to communicate with, working hours and environment were good.
Pros
long lunch hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer 1st
housekeeping (Current Employee) –  singaporeNovember 30, 2017
Good job good work place good work life. Must stay at malaysia if u r malaysia. Far east has many hotel. Some are difrent than other. Can try no problem
Pros
free insurant, ot
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company but poor management
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Central SingaporeOctober 31, 2017
I used to enjoy my work in FEO and each day is a challenging day .
Colleagues I work with are fun and happy.
The new management team are not cooperative and don't give a listening ear to junior staff.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
no healthy enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively workplace
Guest Service Executive (Current Employee) –  ChangiAugust 11, 2017
Working in customer service may not always seem like a privilege. Customers can be unkind, irritable and even angry. However, when we are an empowered customer service agent who is told to surprise and delight customers, our role takes on new meaning. Especially working under Far East Organization, where we are allowed and encouraged to express creativity and initiative. But more than that, we can look for ways to bring extra joy to people.
Our job is no longer just checking people in or dusting a room. Our job is to make genuine connections with customers and create lasting memories.
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
double standards
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 17, 2017
management are management because they seemed to fly during the good times, but when it comes to the down market, all of them are overrated and weak. When it comes to commissions, double standards.
Pros
salary
Cons
double standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
salary is competitive
Financw (Current Employee) –  Central SingaporeJune 30, 2017
A company that has good benefits. Work-life balance is hard to achieve but still manageable. The hardest part of the work is the people. but the company is changing though not at a fast rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  OrchardJune 26, 2017
The work was fun and i have learnt alot from my experience in this company. My colleagues were caring and the environment was conductive for my learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Far East Organization. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 51 reviews
512
419
315
23
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Far East Organization Reviews by Location