ExxonMobil Employee Reviews

Found 60 reviews matching the search See all 3,271 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company works as a private government
Desktop Engineer Level (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 21, 2019
A company with discipline, rules and regulations strict to follow. Having a army based camp feeling. There's guidelines for each and every movement. Very secure and safe environment to work.
Pros
all facilities are within the plant, accident free
Cons
very strict
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Application support
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 17, 2019
A typical day of work: Nice environment
What you learned: Scrum methodologies , Working sharing
Management : Average level management
Workplace culture : MNC standard but still need some improvement with team member collaboration
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Admin Coordinator (Former Employee) –  PioneerMarch 12, 2019
Great management, love the jobscope. Great office environment. Transport provided islandwide which is really convenient.
Alot of free food as they always have trainings.
Pros
Ot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Place to work
Scheduler (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 1, 2019
- Exxon's Workplace culture is fantastic.
- Colleagues are very Professional.
- Productive Training
- Good & reasonable boss
- Supportive Team
- Good food & facilities
Pros
Salary & Benefits
Cons
Contract position
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy and ideal working place
System Support / customer service (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 30, 2018
Its my privilege and honor to be part of this no. 1 petrochemical in the planet. I wish i can work to this company again. I have anymore thing to say about EXXONMOBIL except this is an excellent working place i had ever experienced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Place to work and retire
Instrument Electrical Senior Technician (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 28, 2018
An MNC with good system in place. Higher Safety standards than Singapore Government had set. Well rewarding job and career. Depend on your position and roles in the organization. Big organization with many engineering section/ department in charging of certain work scope and area of responsibility. With many check and balance in place. No one man work but team works that count.
The management take Safety & Control very seriously. Each job role is clear cut and no overlapping of jobs and responsibility. Working with multi-craft and department are norm. Job planning and execution are very important for daily tasks. This is according to Tier1 Best Practices and reduce all losses using effective tools.
Pros
Employee Benefits and Reimbursement
Cons
Zero Safety & Control tolerance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with accommodating colleagues
Intern/Contract employee (Former Employee) –  TuasOctober 4, 2018
When I was interning there, everyone was so willing to lend a hand whenever necessary. After completing my internship, I was offered to work under contract employment while waiting for uni to start.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job progression
Secretary to Head of Department - Risk Management (Former Employee) –  HarbourFrontJuly 4, 2018
Not interesting to work with. Too many policy and regulations, dull place. Good for people who need stable income. Job advancement may be slow to achieve.
Pros
lots of lunch
Cons
dull environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety first, but slow pace in process
Customer developer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJune 9, 2018
Safety first but slow pace in process
Lack of Middle class management in company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative
HSE Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jurong IslandApril 18, 2018
Very nice work environment and coordination work is excellence during my project there. I left because of career progression. Will recommend to people.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Plant Inspector, Project (Former Employee) –  singaporeMarch 11, 2018
They are so far the best company I have ever worked for!

Room for new opportunity, growth etc

Supportive knowledgeable management, honestly a real career

Couldn't ask for a better place
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping stone
Cashier (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 3, 2018
Started as a part timer. Typically very fresh from school...but this place created a memorable stepping stone in my working career. The day was always full of learning, A very friendly workplace indeed. The staffs and management never failed to encourage and motivate me on my learning process. I am indeed very grateful for all they had done for me.
Pros
Cashier
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there are no:1 safe working place plant in singapore
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Jurong IslandJanuary 1, 2018
1.Ensure morning mass TBT before work start complete SPSA / PTT assessment at site .
2.Safety work is no"1 priority
3.Safety management walkthough 3 time a week
4.Every poster having 4 language.
5. If any near miss or incident contractor must stop work and stand down for review.
6. Safety week recognition
Pros
1200pm~1300pm monthly supervisor meeting
Cons
day shift and night shift due to schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
HR Assistant (Based at Jurong Island) (Former Employee) –  Jurong islandDecember 25, 2017
Provides good employee's benefits. Guaranteed 3 months AWS in Dec. Nice pleasant working environment. Friendly colleagues willing to help each other.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Location too far
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organised
Operations Technician (Former Employee) –  Pioneer RoadNovember 7, 2017
Provides excellent training to facilitate work safely in oil refineries.

Passed the medical examination prior joining but unfortunately was asked to leave due to my medical condition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to balance work/life
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  AljuniedOctober 25, 2017
Mostly handle cashier, stock taking, and customers. Some place the supervisor are rude and won't even release the staff even when they already shown sign of sickness.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long standing houra
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to get train and stay
Scheduler (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 13, 2017
Nice place to work in. Lots of training provided. They also take good care of the staff safety and health.
Nice welfare with food provided in many event.
Pros
Free Lunch during training
Cons
Got to do back to back
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nobody gets hurt
Contract Staff (Former Employee) –  Jurong Island / PioneerSeptember 12, 2017
A Leader in Safety, health and environment. A pro active front liner in the industry. Its a dream comes true when I got a chance to work in this industry. I was working in the Singapore Tankage Program. Here we will perform the rehabilitation works on the tanks, which is within the time frame scheduled and will handover to the Operations team.
Pros
Excellent procedures
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 5, 2017
Strong balance sheet, and takes a long term in its planning and management decisions. Good at developing young early career graduates especially those in the engineering field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working enviroment
Superintendent Scaffold/ (SME) (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 20, 2017
Attend daily toolbox meetings. Review Scaffold contractors daily workload and previous progress. Attend daily safety and progress meetings. Review any scaffold / safety issues. Arrange and conduct scaffold competency and scaffold safety training when required. Assess and review practical and theory training.
Pros
Given the opportunity to conduct and act on my recommendations
Cons
Long meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ExxonMobil. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,271 reviews
51.4K
4987
3615
2164
1148

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture

ExxonMobil Reviews by Location