Epsilon Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Qa/Sr. BSA (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILNovember 25, 2017
Epsilon was an excellent to place to work. They offered great benefits and flexibility when I needed since I had young children/was pregnant. I learned a lot about Agile Methodology and Database structure/relationships.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast stressed out
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Earth City, MOOctober 26, 2017
Epsilon was a nice job as long as you had everything in order it would get stressed out if you had to search for the product that wasn't in the proper place or if things have to be changed at last minute
Pros
Hours
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on where you work
VP (Former Employee) –  New York AreaOctober 12, 2017
Epsilon is a huge company going through a lot of changes. In general, I think their long-term strategy is a good one. Along the way, the experience people have in different groups varies a lot. The company's benefits are quite good, there are a lot of smart people, and there is room to advance and/or move around to new areas of expertise. That was not so much the case on my team.
Pros
Good benefits, smart people
Cons
Ymmv
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Senior Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, COOctober 3, 2017
Epsilon does not seem to know what they are doing. Poor training and unreasonable expectations are just a few of the issues with Epsilon. Management does not allow working relationships to develop between Epsilon employees and the clients that they serve.
Pros
Allow employees to work remote on occasion, unlimited vacation
Cons
Poor upper management, lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Sales Executive- New Business Development (Former Employee) –  RemoteOctober 1, 2017
Very poor and non collaborative environment. Everyone is always overworked since we are terribly understaffed. They give a good amount of vacation but you can never take it as your are always under intense scrutiny.
Pros
none
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance is the focus, but not still work hard
Account Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 19, 2017
Overall culture is moving closer to better work life balance, but certain client can be hard to work for and make that happen. Management seems to be pretty involved and looking to make it fun place to work. Remote employees are kind of left out of the loop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, COSeptember 18, 2017
Great work life balance, fast-paced, not micro-managed. Excellent co-workers and team oriented work place. Offer unlimited PTO for all full-time, exempt employees
Pros
great culture, friendly environment
Cons
low pay, impossible to transfer to other departments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bsa
Lead Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXSeptember 15, 2017
The company is good in helping teach technical skills, and the team culture is friendly and helps train employees. There is a lot one can learn within a short amount of time, depending on the client work. Management, has an open door policy and you can easily speak to higher ups. There is also good work/life balance, but some times there are long hours. It is hard to advance forward in the company, with experience the results are shown.
Pros
Wfh
Cons
Career Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Contractor - Procurement Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXSeptember 10, 2017
I wish I did not move but this was a fantastic job and my bosses were amazing and trained me super well every step of the way! I enjoyed calling other centers and having meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Service
Sr. Production Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 9, 2017
Work Place culture good
A typical Day at work
Management
The hardest part of the job
The most enjoyable part of the job
HR policy is not good
Notice period should one month
Pros
Friday is Free Lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trying to find its way
Vice President, Marketing (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 29, 2017
All the right components are there, but still trying to figure how to harness it all together. Very flexible work environment , good culture in the Bay Area and on my immediate team
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits.
Bindery/Laser Room Operator (Current Employee) –  Earth City, MOAugust 28, 2017
Bindery/Laser room management and supervisors worst I've ever worked with, a lot of "buddy system" goes on at Epsilon. No room for advancement. Part time HR dept. no help at all.
Pros
Benefits package
Cons
Production Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Lots of Overtime
Senior SQL Server DBA/Developer (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 21, 2017
Epsilon is a marketing and loyalty company. It's fast paced. Depending on the team/client you work on, it can be very high stress and lots of overtime hours. Good culture.
Pros
In house cafe
Cons
High stress and long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Management Trainee (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 17, 2017
Great Place to start your career. Nice Ambiance and lots of fun activities. We can see both the Start Up culture and MNC culture at a time. Best part is Free Lunches on Every Friday.
Pros
Free Lunches on Friday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above average corporate culture
Lead Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, MAAugust 14, 2017
A great place to learn and grow from within the system. Management provides good mentoring opportunities. Chances of success improve dramatically if you are based offshore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused Digital Marketing Company
Manager QA Analysis (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 30, 2017
Flexible Work From Home as part of Employee Guidelines
Lot of Employee Engagement activities throughout the year
Excellent state of art interiors. facilities teams hard work to bring in details to the property
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with great benefits package
Laser Printer Operator/Bindery Operator (Current Employee) –  Earth City, MOJuly 18, 2017
Good workplace with great benefits package; productions management is on the weak side in regards to communication and last minute required overtime is inconvenient
Pros
Benefits package
Cons
Productions management; last minute overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
open and pleasant
Creative Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Wakefield, MAJuly 11, 2017
Comfortable- congenial
respectful
open environment
modern
cafeteria
grounds to walk
shared gym
outdoor events
long commute
buildings are not connected
IT support for macs poor
understaffed facilities support
printer support poor
Pros
atmosphere is pleasant
Cons
facilities support poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company, interesting work, good people
Sr. Database Developer (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, MAJuly 11, 2017
I liked the accounts I was working on, it was travel companies which products I liked and was glad to help with marketing them. Also I appreciated the team I was working with, we are still friends. Unfortunately the development was moved to India and a lot of developer positions were eliminated.
Pros
Salary, flexibility, work ethics.
Cons
Outsource of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Collection Manager / Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montebello, CAJuly 7, 2017
This place had to many person issues with upper management
Job was not able to do without the manager getting on every ones case
no communication at all with employees
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Epsilon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 171 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0