Encora, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 35 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Middleware sme
Senior Webpshere Admin (Current Employee) –  SingaporeApril 28, 2019
The good things about my current working company is
Honesty and trustworthy friendly environment and conducive workplace.
Company HR is more friendly and resolve concerns so quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encora is a consulting firm.
Shift Lead / Mainframe Operator (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 29, 2017
As the business is a manpower services, they cannot provide the full benefits for a regular and direct employees. It outsource people to companies where it get a cut on the monthly salary of the employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Unix Administrator (Current Employee) –  Changi business ParkAugust 16, 2017
Its a growing organization and therefore good to work. Most of the projects involve working as a vendor at client's office. Salary is on time and Offers health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Application Consultant/ BA (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 11, 2017
Provided Level 2 operational support across various Lines of Business under Trade capture, settlement, cash record and firm inventory understanding their business and its volatility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sr. System Administrator (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 22, 2016
Good Company to work with management and HR team are very supportive and understand the problem and difficulties of their employees.
Best of luck Encora and keep doing well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best career guidance
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  RafflesSeptember 15, 2016
Excellent support for employees in terms of salary package and medical benefits.
Very friendly staffs and management to provide satisfaction to the work experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard -Enjoy -Sleep
SENIORE WESPHERE ADMIN (Current Employee) –  CBPMay 25, 2016
@work place have always challenging and learning dictionary.
@ what I learned -How to be positive about every aspect of life.
@Managent - balance work -personal life
@co-workers- be a profissional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 4, 2015
a typical day at work: Due to some issue at one MQ I have started work little late and I have to submit report till 10 pm. I have generated my report at 9:40 but mean while due to some backup job issue all spool file cleared that create trouble for me next day.
what you learn: lot of technical and domain knowledge
management: quite ok
your co-workers: friendly
the hardest part of your job: not getting help when required most
the most enjoyable part of the job: running negative test case
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good contracting firm
Senior Net backup Administrator (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 30, 2015
It is a good Contract firm, supplies manpower to the companies on contract.
I worked 4.1 years with them and enjoyed my tenure. They treated us good and the benifits were as per the company Credit suisse to whom they supplied us to.
It was a great working culture with Credit Suisse. hardest part of the job was that sometime the work load was too much.
the better part was the colleagues who were ready to help in your work.
Pros
balanced work and family life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Stable Company
HR (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 23, 2015
A good platform to learn and develop your personal individualities, but no process & procedures. Management always would like to save cost and no long term vision.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
No Vision, Low Pay master, Blind belief on non performers, Poor management skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work!!
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 3, 2015
I enjoyed working Encora. People were good to work with. Very helpful and interactive. Growth opportunities were good. Learned alot about APAC recruitment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive tech-work
Windows server upgradation project(2008/2012) (Current Employee) –  No 3 Changi business parkFebruary 24, 2015
how to mingle with co-workers, process and regulations if a financial firm. Learn many new technologies and implemented successfully in current environment and moved servers to go-live reporting managers and application teams.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work relation ship
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  ChangiNovember 9, 2014
Working as contractor in Encora. Workplace is in Citi.
Good experience in Citi. Good learning and hard work, good relation ship with customer (CITI). Worked on different projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Server Systems Operator (Former Employee) –  Singapore, S00July 7, 2014
Challenging job and yet still enjoyable.
Managers and co-workers are always there when needed.
Must think out of the box to achieve more credit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with HCL was excellent
Sr. IT Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJune 30, 2014
I really enjoyed when I was working with HCL, I leared a lot about the process and technical.
Pros
Learning, Flexible in timings, They care about employees
Cons
Contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encora is body shopping company
Senior Unix Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 15, 2014
Citi Manages everything only pay comes from Encora..

No value for the contributions just got one Citi GEM Award
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is great
IT Specialist (Current Employee) –  SingaporeApril 14, 2014
company offers new learning and career advancement. I learned a lot from the account, and the environment is great. My co-workers are approachable and warm to newbies like me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun WorkPlace with Learning Edge
Senior IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  Changi Business Park SingaporeDecember 4, 2012
Best Place to work with the Client where we are flexible to work and enjoy the work life balance.
Pros
aws and bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and Challenging workspace
Sr Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Robinson RoadNovember 15, 2012
It is fun you'll never run out of things to do.
I further developed my skills as a business analyst.
Everyone is professional.
Culture is good.
Is doing the report.
I enjoy the people that I'm currently working with.
Pros
fun
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Encora, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Encora, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 35 reviews
511
414
35
22
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.6Culture

Encora, Inc. Reviews by Location