Emerson Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an very good company
Senior Instrumentation Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 13, 2017
a company with industry leading technology, leading products, customer focused, and very good company culture, I have worked on AMS system, delivery good product to customer, help them setup system, and training them how to use the system.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, Lively management
Product Compliance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Metro Manila, PhilippinesMay 24, 2017
Fun workmates and mentors. Everyone was trained with work ethics. The company takes good care of the employees. There is so much learning for the employees because of numerous training they offer, from technical to personal development courses. They also offer work travel grants for long term employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work in.
Director, Asia Pacific (Former Employee) –  West CoastMay 23, 2017
Supportive Management. Good business and functional leaders. Very diversify work environment. Team spirit culture. Safe and conducive work environment.
Pros
Suppportive leaders
Cons
Do not have in house cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relatively nice place to work in.
Global Purchasing Executive (Former Employee) –  ClementiMarch 22, 2017
Have been in Emerson for only a year. So have not really explore much. However, Emerson cannot really pay well. That's one of the reason why i left the company after only 1 year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
SAP BASIS CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  KAARAPAKAMMarch 13, 2017
I love challenges as this is the exact place for it. but the salary what they provide is not up to the level of our work. The most enjoying part is facing different kind of issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Working with Emerson is good
Senior Manager Projects (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 1, 2017
Work culture is good. Management is too autocratic . Little more freedom required. Free to work environment needed. Team is good. System development required.
Pros
Good Organization
Cons
Too autocratic management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well reputed company
Logistics Executive (Former Employee) –  PandanFebruary 20, 2017
Well reputed and organized company. Good company to work with their work and life balance. Benefits are also well taken care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Openness in management, allowed free idea flowing.
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  West SingaporeFebruary 8, 2017
1. Management should be open and adhere to companies policies.
2. Allowed employee to strive for new grounds with proper mentorship and encouragement.
3. Hardest part of the job, is not achieving target and management only looking at KPI without understanding site/ground situations.
4. Working with a good team spirit from bottom to higher management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working environment
Supply chain executive (Current Employee) –  West CoastFebruary 7, 2017
Good environment to work
Fun and friendly colleagues
Team work oriented
High expectations on projects result
Goal oriented
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Productive Working place
Document Controller (Current Employee) –  Pandan CresentSeptember 19, 2016
I start my day by checking my mails, prioritize work mails which needs to be addressed as quick as possible.
Followed by settling my work whichever needed to be cleared.
The hardest part of my work is when I need to think and decide fast before I come to a decision. I tend to take a little longer to decide at times as I needed the much needed time to think than act rashly.
I enjoyed my work when I manage to communicate with the client or vendors to settle work related ideas which are quite complicated.
It brings me a sense of satisfaction when I managed to complete the allocated/given task.
Pros
team work, customer oriented, maintain accuracy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Emerson?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  singaporeJuly 9, 2016
very good company to work in and has very good management.
Good work life balance. fair treatment to all.
No micro management by supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun working environment
Service Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 7, 2016
- Good work life balance from 0845hrs to 1730hrs
- Multi-tasking (providing quotation, maintenance contracts renewal, processing, follow ups and invoicing)
- Good working colleagues (Bosses and colleagues)
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
Contract Staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive and very short-term focussed
Planner (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMay 17, 2016
The work-culture is archaic and a lot of time is spent doing unproductive & non-value added work. Needs a change of Higher Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Senior Service and Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 2, 2016
Generally , the work nature is very diversity and professional .The environment is very productive and challenge for new creative and technology,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and scary
Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  9 Gul RoadOctober 17, 2015
Decent amount of red tape and politics but this is expected of s big company.
Management give many room for ideas input.
Working Environment can be more appreciative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable enviroment and Freedom
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pandan crescentOctober 12, 2015
I enjoyed working in Emerson Process Management as they are very organised and has a pleasant environment. Every year I have the opportunity to attend a lot of trainings that was organised internally and externally. I have the advantage of learning different types of instruments designed by the company. Overall experience in Emerson Process Management was fun and enjoyable.
Pros
Encourage us attend as many training as possible.
Cons
I had to work shift and was not able to attend some of the activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work-Life Balance
Order Engineering Engineer (Current Employee) –  1 Pandan CrescentSeptember 18, 2015
A balanced work place where you will be exposed to different new challenges everyday. Good working culture with friendly colleagues.
Pros
Good Work-Life Balance
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working
Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 10, 2015
Good place to work, learn and management but no job security, when business bad, many restructuring going on and work become redundant

Approval process take long time to approve, need to go thru many level.

Not much employee benefits and need to improve
Pros
Good environment to work, learn and flexible working hour
Cons
Long working hours for project
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Critical industry exposure
Intern (Former Employee) –  Pandan CrescentMay 26, 2015
The management were very supportive in giving advice and guidance to intern and this allowed me to learn a lot during my short tenure at the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst work place I had experience in Regulator department.
Sale Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 5, 2015
Not professional of handling daily work issues from top management, strong tone and words is used when you missed business targets. You will find that you're working in a small company culture where no respect is given from the top management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Emerson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,584 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Emerson Reviews by Location