DXC Technology Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 2,553 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and Fun Workplace
Application Designer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 25, 2019
I usually start my work at 8:30 am, collaboratively plan my day, and make sure that the most urgent work gets done first. This way I can set up my priorities. I review the status of the projects that I’m currently working on and I try to finish any pending work if present. I try to make sure that all the work assigned to me is moving forward and without any glitches.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most modern technology in the market
Client Capability Lead (UNIX Operations) (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJune 26, 2019
A productive and fun workplace with the latest innovative technology.
Support delivery model is based on IDM - Industrialized Delivery Model is the best in the market.
Pros
Free Shuttle service.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Business Focus
Global Information Security Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 4, 2019
Great direction and support to constantly improve all aspects of business including improving business revenue. Post formation, trying to improve work culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work-Life Balance
System Analyst (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 18, 2018
The work life balance has been great till date, although this is dependent on the project one works on.
I work at the client location, yet the management takes enough care to engage all the employees from time to time.
Pros
My Project working hours are well defined
Cons
Over a period of time you have lesser things to learn hoping for a change in pace at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for growth
Analyst (Current Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 10, 2018
There are too many project managers in one project. There are times that you have to report to so many people and not even know who to report to.

I've been working here for quite sometime and definitely there is no room for growth. They don't give opportunities for those who wanted to go on higher position.

When there are issues, management will only blame the people under them and not helping them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Diverse
Level 3 Technical Support (Current Employee) –  SingaporeApril 26, 2018
Work is business as usual in DXC as leverage Level 3 support.
• Provides advanced technical consulting and advice to others on proposal efforts, solution design, system management, tuning and modification of solutions. Provides input to HP strategy moving forward.
• Troubleshoot system errors, isolate and determine issues if Network, Operating System, Database related, Application related then resolve the issue to meet SLA.
• Provides advice and technical solutions using PowerShell and Unix scripting.
Pros
relax environment
Cons
no projects provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DXC has a good company to work with
Salesforce IT Engineer/Dev Lead (Former Employee) –  Depot RdDecember 21, 2017
I like working with DXC as they have very flexible work time.The people are nice too and the management trusts you that you do your work that is expected of you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work
Asst. Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 21, 2017
DXC is an nice environment to work. Work culture is really good and the top management is performing good. The value the employees and the amenities and transportation are good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good environment to learn
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee) –  NewtonJune 28, 2017
Work culture is good and management is also very supportive.
A good place which is suitable for learning and exploring.

Its fun and productive and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
V Bad
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 20, 2014
Definitely not a company to work for. No growth. No opportunities.
Very ordinary organization.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
There is nothing to say so understandable
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more DXC Technology reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DXC Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 2,553 reviews
5432
4716
3663
2346
1396

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture