Dragares

Dragares Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 35 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find the right Supervisor / Mentors
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  East SingaporeJuly 14, 2019
The hardest part of the job been monitored by supervisor and other colleagues. Scary and will control going toilet.

Learning from the mentors are not clear or too fast to digest.
Pros
Other colleagues are nice and management
Cons
Internal Politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
global and well-known contractor
engineer (Former Employee) –  Tanjong PagarOctober 25, 2018
The work culture is dynamic and stressful
great benefit and compensation
involved in a lot of challenging and interesting projects.
Management is overall good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 24, 2018
- Fun workplace.
- Understanding superior.
- Great team members.
- Good working environment.
- Opportunity given to new/no experience.
- Nice working culture with different nationalities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Civil-Site Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 4, 2018
In Dragages Singapore Pte Ltd, work balance and Organization is perfect arrangement to complete project task on specified time frame. Can be learn latest construction techniques and sequences as well can grow our problem solving skills.
MY most enjoyable part in Dragages is Worked in New Futura Project.Its a critical project to complete within given time frame due to NEA issues. We had managed everything well, Finally got our result as success of project.
Pros
Few allowances
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture
Electrical Manager (Former Employee) –  JurongMarch 27, 2018
A good French company.
Very strong in maintaining site safety.my boss.
Good working relationship with my boss.
Unfortunately, company does not have many projects after Sports Hub and Blossoms Condominium.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is french company , we work like a family and help each other
Senior QC Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Building Sport Hub at Kallang , SingaporeApril 13, 2017
I am happy working with this company. The management taking good care of our welfare and safety. During with the company , i gain many experience base structural steel in civil construction and structural standard for building.During my contract i also received annual bonus and annual salary increment.
Pros
Company don"t provide any meal but they provide better PPE / Personal Protective Equipments
Cons
working 10 hrs a day is normal for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
WSHO / ECO (Former Employee) –  Raffles PlaceFebruary 6, 2017
Good company to work with. Safety procedures are well established and well experienced management makes you more comfortable to work with. Work life balance was well set as the safety management system was organised.

The only reason leave was career advancement.
Pros
Team gathering events
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
M&E Supervision
M&E Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Stadium @ Kallang & Ardmore Park @ Orchard roadSeptember 18, 2016
Coordinate the services & Sub-contractors. Give good productivity.
Attending the coordination meeting.
Inform all the defective works & Alteration works as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & targetive
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  singapore sports hub, the venue residencesAugust 10, 2016
i am very happy to work with dragages singapore but this time no much project in singapore. until today i am with very delightful working environment .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stress
Srn Land Surveyor (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 3, 2016
Manage a team of surveyors in Dragages Singapore Pte Ltd to plan and execute the job on
site. Coordinating the drawings with Design Department, liaising with Registered Surveyor
for Authority submissions and sub-contractors. And smooth handing over for TOP and CSC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom in workplace
Method Engineer (Construction Method Department) (Former Employee) –  Changi AirportNovember 18, 2015
Assist to site team and plan in advance what they need.
Formwork, safety equipment design and site planning are the useful knowledge that I've learned.
The hardest part of the job is to implement the usage of safety equipment and site planning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production and fun work place
A member of Bouygues construction (Former Employee) –  singaporeMay 7, 2015
early morning starting of job,i learn how to cre ateinnovate ideas for present,multination race of people very support for life and work,handling rainy season is hard part of job,Pouring of concrete is most enjoyable part.
Pros
free food, bonus
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a god place to work
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Singapore Sports HubMarch 13, 2015
- Every day is good. Dealing with different people and different things make learn a lot of things.
- Construction method
Control people
Safety issue
IT for manager
tools and material
things need to be care in construction time
detail drawings & method statement & data sheet
systematic control of documents
communication with supplier, subcontractor, client and operation team
- My management is fine. They are majority fair and sincere. Some are excellent
- Some of my co-worker are good/very good but some are bluff and pretend
- it is enjoyable ,when I could reach my goal of work progress and achieve good quality and if I could make well done on different job and boss recognized on it
Pros
Working condition, Salary and benifit
Cons
company management is lenient. Working hard people need to work more as of lazy .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love to work here because people is friendly
SENIOR CAD OPERATOR / CAD DESIGNER (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 7, 2015
I go to work at 8:00 amm and finish @ 5:00 pm, I learned Revit MEP and I learn about PIPING design.hadest part maybe the situation with my team that I need to teach some of them regarding Fabrication. I enjoy being the team assist Leader
Pros
transportation
Cons
unhealthy working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Senior Workplace Safety & Health Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Singapore Sports HubOctober 31, 2014
During night and casting time.

More technical knowledge.

Supportive.

Friendly and supportive.

Raker beams and Ring beam construction period.

Weekly meetings with contractors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oil petro chemical industry steel structure prodution
General foreman, Grade (Former Employee) –  Singapore, S00October 16, 2014
my job handling steel structure production crew and responsible for installation.also need to get approval from QC
Pros
free launch, good accomodation
Cons
shorty break.education
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more Dragares reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dragares. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 35 reviews
515
413
34
22
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture

Dragares Reviews by Location