Dollar Tree Employee Reviews for Customer Service Associate / Cashier

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced friendly environment
Cashier, Bagger, Customer Service, Stocking (Current Employee) –  Newark, OHDecember 8, 2017
Days go fast, you are always busy helping customers, stocking shelves or cleaning store. Staff are friendly and fun to work with and managers are good and fun to work for.
Pros
short breaks
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind co workers and calm workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Gibsons, BCDecember 8, 2017
Its a good job for part time workers, had really good managers and I enjoy my shifts. I enjoyed the small conversations with employees and felt I was in a calm and easy going environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kernersville, NCDecember 7, 2017
I was always the only cashier , having too restock shelves and run the cash register. I didn’t feel like it was a team work effort I felt like it was only me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working conditions
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Florissant, MODecember 5, 2017
nice place to work for a cashier and pay is at $7.65 an hour and get paid every two weeks plus paid breaks but not lunches.it is a actual store. very well put together.
Pros
paid breaks
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greer costumers
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Eglington, PEDecember 1, 2017
A typical day at dollar tree, would be to greet costumer in a respectful way. Count tails at the end of each shift, front face the front area. Sweep the front area, when almost time to close the store.
Pros
Everything was a 1.25
Cons
Not a friendly staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent work hours
Cashier, customer service, stocking (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CONovember 30, 2017
Inconsistent work hours will be given to you. Slow-paced work environment. Very high turn-over rate. Do not miss one shift for any reason unless you would like to receive no hours whatsoever
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a busy but fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Tehachapi, CANovember 30, 2017
Mostly doing cashier with little help stocking merchandise when no customers in line. The hardest part of the shift is when the manager went on break and it got busy. The enjoyable part was going to work seeing your regulars and making them have a comfortable shopping experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  ColoradoNovember 28, 2017
the management was out of line he was doing nothing but sit around played on his phone so I went to higher up to direct manager she didn't do anything either she let stuff happened they had boxes in the aisles the restrooms were hardly cleaned and everything was ridiculous.
Pros
great breaks
Cons
paid for lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Cashier/ Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Wyncote, PANovember 21, 2017
come into work , clock in , start ringing customers up , very nice and respectful , manager comes with her attitude shes disrespectful to customers and her employees
Pros
N/a
Cons
10 minute breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only for the desperate.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Clarkston, WANovember 21, 2017
This company is short on employment hours. They hire for part-time with no benefits. The job is stressful because the stores are packed and unorganized. While cashiering, you are also expected to put out freight.
The manager has a temper and isn't afraid to use it.
Pros
No problem asking for time off
Cons
Overworked and no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dollar tree
Cashier/Customer Service/stocker/sales associate (Current Employee) –  66th st. N Pinellas Park FL 33781November 19, 2017
I love working and at the place. It's crazy busy all the time in season and out of season it's none stop.boss is amazing as well.. I have no complaints what so ever
Pros
You get to see what never stuff. They get in all the time lol
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 18, 2017
high customer srvice rate multuple customers daily running stock and inventory counting large amounts in cash register cleaning bathrooms and mopping floors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Place
Customer Service Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Largo, MDNovember 14, 2017
DO NOT WORK AT DOLLAR TREE. It is a terrible place, incredibly unprofessional at every angle. Managers, employees, customers everyone hates to be there. Wild amounts of off the clock work. INCREDIBLY understaffed. The worst experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Part Time Job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Carnegie, PANovember 13, 2017
I worked as a cashier and also did stocking and store maintenance as well as customer service. I enjoyed interacting with the public and I liked my co-workers.
Pros
working with the public
Cons
part time hors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a decent job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaNovember 11, 2017
I was hired at a brand new Dollar Tree store as a cashier/sales associate. The job isn't particularly challenging. The hours were decent, but there wasn't a lot of options for mobility within the company. Also, no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time position
Cashier/Customer service (Current Employee) –  Chanute, KSNovember 10, 2017
Part time positions only unless you get into management, not a bad place to work it is quick paced and easy going. Customer based so always have to be friendly.
Pros
quick paced
Cons
part time position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cashier/Stocker/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Maplewood, MNNovember 7, 2017
It's always short staff so it gets really busy. It's fast paced and little time for short breaks.

The hardest part about this job is the hours. It varies every week and it still changes even the hours have been printed and posted.
Pros
meet new people
Cons
short breaks and hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with.
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Andover, MNNovember 2, 2017
Where the right clothing.
Don’t be to short or have to much money in your till.
Always clock in right and also clock out right.
Don’t be late.
Be early.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs better managment
Cashier/Stock/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Warren, MINovember 2, 2017
great store! everything was great except for the manager that hired me.
he said there were management changes and he would be relocating and said he would call me with my new schedule and never called.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow work place
Customer Service/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 30, 2017
i like shopping at dollar tree is great but actually working there was stressful no hours were given out and the pay even with experience was still unfair
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dollar Tree. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 9,268 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3