Dollar Tree Employee Reviews for Cashier

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Shawnee, KSDecember 9, 2017
A nice place to work. You work at being a cashier and a stocker. Should be friendly and have a positive attitude. Must be dependable and accurate as a cashier.
Pros
short hours
Cons
Few working hours available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a first job
CASHIER (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 8, 2017
Mangement is very nice and helpful. I love working at dollar tree the only problem is the low pay for the amount of work. Other than the low pay this job is a great starter job.
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Macon, GADecember 7, 2017
As a dollar tree employee we always clock in at the computer. where I then get a til to have a register to work at. the work place was always a positive environment. the most I enjoy was the customers
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated the dollar tree i worked in
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Franklin, NJDecember 7, 2017
My boss was awful, and is still awful. The pay was terrible, and the hours were awful, never got more then 15 hours a week, when i was promised at least 30 upon hire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place fast,easy,and good customer service
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIDecember 7, 2017
I loved everything about dollar tree.i also shop there. They all about customer satisfaction.it was fun working here I loved the people and the vibes .I love everything a dollar and affordable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe enviroment.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Decatur, IL 62521December 7, 2017
Workers are always there for each other and well informed of products. Bosses always have work that needs to be done, so being bored at work isn't a possibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice store, nice coworkers
CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Deltona, FLDecember 7, 2017
Very busy store just not enough pay or hours. To many employees and not enough shifts. Paid biweekly and schedule changes every two weeks. no fulltime avaiable for cashiers.
Pros
everythings a $1.
Cons
ten minute breaks, 4 hour shifts, minimum wage, paid biweekly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Cashier (seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIDecember 6, 2017
Loved the people there but the pay was to low.So i needed to find something a little more competitive. I would have stayed if the hours were longer and the pay was better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbus, MSDecember 5, 2017
it is a stressful work environment though the manager would work with you if needed be off for anything and as long as you call wasn't to strict on being late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 4, 2017
Working at Dollar Tree has been my favorite job so far. The customers for each store are usually pretty regular so you get to know people and it's a lot of fun.The challenge of working during the holiday season is definitely something I enjoyed and overall the employees were friendly and helpful with one another. The management was stellar, if anyone had an issue it was immediately taken care of and if an employee had personal issues the proper measures were taken to be sure that said employee would be comfortable in the workplace.
Pros
Good environment, decent lunch breaks
Cons
Rate of pay was quite low
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive when the client has received what they shopped for!
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONDecember 4, 2017
I really enjoy talking dealing with people and have a
friendly rapor with all guests..and clients

the main objective is the guest or client is happy and receives all the information they have called for
Pros
when client is happy with their shopping adventure
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Charlottesville, VADecember 4, 2017
I love working with the people at the dollar store customer service is great being there or coming in as a customer very reliable when their are hours available about offering them to those who need them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working there. They are all about Team Work,
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Natchez, MSDecember 3, 2017
Store opens at 8 am and its not stop from then. The tree is very busy but the first thing they tell you.. TAKE YOUR TIME MAKE SURE YOUR MONEY IS RIGHT. The managers all were very helpful and understanding. Loved working at the Dollar Tree, just not enough hours per week. All the Employees helped each other..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bullhead City, AZDecember 3, 2017
Small store location, polite coworkers, and sturdy hours. Employees were curdious and worked well as a team. Management was well trained and easy to learn from.
Pros
Suficient pay
Cons
Temporary or seasonal hires do not last long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Holland, OHDecember 2, 2017
Very customer friendly, clean, neat, organized & safe place for all ages. We frequently put all items back that some customers did not want, or couldn’t afford.
Cons
Short breaks I
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GADecember 2, 2017
very rapid, busy, customers return sometimes daily, management was over worked, workplace was fine. The hardest part of the job is there was not enough workers. One cashier, one manager, in a busy store. Enjoyable part, helping customers.
Pros
easy jobs
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work space.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCDecember 2, 2017
Overall I had a great experience. They had a schedule for all employees according to his or her convenience . Everyone got along very well. my time at Dollar Tree was pleasant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALDecember 2, 2017
Easy fast past job, You learn how to great every customer even if they have been in more than once. Management is great. They train you in the right way. The hardest part of my job is getting hours I can work, and the most enjoyable part is satisfying the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary/part-time job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Carle Place, NYDecember 2, 2017
I worked at Dollar Tree and while it wasn't the most glamorous job, it was nevertheless a job. I was treated well and I found the tasks to be easier at the same rate of pay as similar jobs. We kept a good job of keeping the store clean and earned great reviews.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
cashier (Former Employee) –  Macomb, ILDecember 1, 2017
I loved the customers just as well s they loved me. I am a peoples person and I enjoyed my time there. Being an employee at Dollar Tree was an good experience for me in my life.
Pros
happyness
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dollar Tree. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 9,254 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3