Dollar Tree Employee Reviews for Cashier/Stocker

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow Paced
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Independence, KYFebruary 24, 2018
The environment was fun, slow paced, and easy to work in. The only reason I had to leave was because they cut my hours really bad. They were family oriented and friendly.
Pros
Family oriented, fun
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love being around my co-workers they make me happy
STOCKER/CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJFebruary 22, 2018
How to choose a good company to work for it's a good career that will give you the hours you need they will help you if you looking for help and it's a good career
Pros
Everybody help each other when they down
Cons
Just a short break that's all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad environment but large store
Cashier/Stock (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYFebruary 22, 2018
The area was a bad area and people always use to steal. There was no security so they use to get away with all and any merchandise. People would come to that store everyday and they would steal anything they could get they hands on
Pros
dollar store
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Cashier/Stocker (Current Employee) –  Katy, TXFebruary 21, 2018
I did a part time.
A lot work, always standing.
Easy work
Good customer service experience
Pros
schedule
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there but management wasn't too great
Cashier stocker (Former Employee) –  New Britain, CTFebruary 21, 2018
Overall it was a nice place to work at I liked the environment and enjoyed working with other companies workers I also liked the fact that it was a fast paced place and I enjoy helping out the customer wether it be checking their purchases out or helping them find items.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier/Stock (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLFebruary 20, 2018
Dollar Tree is a fun place to work, when you have the right management. The only thing I had an issue with, was when we had a switch of management and they didn't like how I worked, and I was pretty much running the store by myself, as a Cashier and Stock employee, until we got another Store Manager. I was taken off Cashiering to be put only on Stock, then ended up losing my job over an incident that I didn't have anything to do with.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A enjoyable place to work and grow depending on what store you are working in
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAFebruary 20, 2018
The Dollar Tree is a good company to work for. I enjoyed my time there, its relatively easy to move up the corporate ladder or advance within the company. The hardest part of the job as with any customer service position is dealing with disgruntled customers. I learned a lot about myself within the two years i worked for Dollar Tree and I also grew a lot as a person. As for management I do not have much to say, the store I worked for went through them like a child goes through candy. Like i said each store and each experience will all be different.
Pros
I gained a lot of customer experience out of the job and it ultimately helped me with my future.
Cons
You only get 11 minute breaks for every 6 hours worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to wrk if you love working with ppl
Stocker/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Church St concordFebruary 20, 2018
It's a good productive wrk place and it depends on the ppl meaning Co workers cause some can make it hard for you but you have to have a good wrk mind set to look over it and get your job done..
Pros
There is no free lunch you have to bring your own or buy from out the store
Cons
You have brks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, never the same faces
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Napoleon, OHFebruary 20, 2018
great place to work! i enjoyed working there!! i loved my boss, and his creative way of making the store feel like home. never the same faces when you come in. you always has the opportunity to travel!!
Pros
great atmosphere
Cons
short breaks, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay and management are horrible.
Stocker/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARFebruary 19, 2018
I would never refer anyone here. They are the worst to work for. I have had no success with having any formal complaint resolved. The hierarchy is all screwed up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Largo, FLFebruary 16, 2018
A typical day for me was counting my drawer in the beginning of shift.
I ring up items for the customers and make sure I am kindly meeting there requests. This was a Friendly environment and a good team to work with.
Pros
got paid weekly
Cons
5 min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic
Cashier/Stock (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYFebruary 15, 2018
Some days are better than others, but the goal is to service the customer with a smile and to work together as a team to achieve these goals and the target we are suppose to meet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was very rewarding and knowledgeable to build the store from scratch
Cashier Stocker (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 13, 2018
Company changed managers too often who followed they're own guidelines not the companies, therefor it was very difficult to know what was expected of me when it changed according to personal wants and opinions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
CASHIER AND STOCKER (Former Employee) –  Stanton, CAFebruary 12, 2018
Good job placement to learn and gain experience.
Easy going job that is stress free and has flexible hours.
Store closes early and has great hours....
Pros
closes early
Cons
Don't pay enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Organized Store!
Cashier/Stocker (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FL 32317February 12, 2018
The store is very organized! It stays clean and you’re never not busy! The store stays with customers in it! If you keep a smile on your face and greet the customers you will be ok here at dollar tree!
Pros
You Will Love Your Coworkers And Boss, Boss is very lenient with you being able to take preferred time off.
Cons
You only get 10 minute breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work for
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 12, 2018
The management team was one of the best I have worked for. Everyday was a good day at the Dollar Tree.
Everybody worked as a team to get the job done.
Very neat and clean store to work in.
Pros
Management, clean environment
Cons
no benefits, minimal hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual but somewhat hectic workplace
Dollar Tree Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Grey Hwy. Macon, GAFebruary 10, 2018
Shelves were stocked but messy.
Overstock meant uboats over the floor.
Decent freezer section.
Employees were overall nice excluding a few exceptions.
Pros
Decent Breaks
Cons
Harsh Customer Conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dollar tree was my first real job
Stock/Freight team/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CA 92557February 8, 2018
this was my first real job and i gained and retained so much knowledge from there. The training was great and the advancement was even better. I was hired to work the stock room and ending up leaving knowing how to to do every position there!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Cashier, Stocking, Counting registers (Former Employee) –  Schererville, INFebruary 8, 2018
Dollar tree is a faced paced work place, you were never bored, always busy and it was a great place to learn different things about the company. It was an awesome experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cashier, sales and stocking - Manager (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLFebruary 8, 2018
great place to work, i would reckoned Dollar tree to anyone, its a family place and great place to work... the work is steady and not complicated... love it there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dollar Tree. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10,073 reviews
52.6K
42.6K
32.8K
21.1K
1949

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.2Culture