Dollar Tree Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Shawnee, KSDecember 9, 2017
A nice place to work. You work at being a cashier and a stocker. Should be friendly and have a positive attitude. Must be dependable and accurate as a cashier.
Pros
short hours
Cons
Few working hours available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Sales/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dorchester, MADecember 9, 2017
When I started this job, the store wasn't open yet, we put the shelves hooks and everything else that was needed to ge the store up an running. I stocked the shelves when they needed it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
somewhat outgoing
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  South Plainfield, NJDecember 9, 2017
easy job to learn and not hard, had to make sure you knew where the merchandise went and knew how to stock shelves. somewhat accomadating to your needs
Pros
discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a first job
CASHIER (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 8, 2017
Mangement is very nice and helpful. I love working at dollar tree the only problem is the low pay for the amount of work. Other than the low pay this job is a great starter job.
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dollar Tree is a respectable place to work.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Berwick, PADecember 8, 2017
I liked working here. It was a clean environment and directions were clear and was made easy to work efficiently. Management was professional and very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced friendly environment
Cashier, Bagger, Customer Service, Stocking (Current Employee) –  Newark, OHDecember 8, 2017
Days go fast, you are always busy helping customers, stocking shelves or cleaning store. Staff are friendly and fun to work with and managers are good and fun to work for.
Pros
short breaks
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun entertaining environment
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Cahokia, ILDecember 8, 2017
Dollar tree is a great place to work Opportunities to grow and advance easy training very easily to complete task with well supported management reliable resources
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind co workers and calm workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Gibsons, BCDecember 8, 2017
Its a good job for part time workers, had really good managers and I enjoy my shifts. I enjoyed the small conversations with employees and felt I was in a calm and easy going environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, never slow, always on the go.
Cashier/Stocker (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CADecember 7, 2017
Dollar Tree Management is pretty fair with hours I'm pretty flexible with what you have going on in your personal life. What I enjoy the most working at Dollar Tree is the customers and the interaction with them. I love our regulars.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kernersville, NCDecember 7, 2017
I was always the only cashier , having too restock shelves and run the cash register. I didn’t feel like it was a team work effort I felt like it was only me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Macon, GADecember 7, 2017
As a dollar tree employee we always clock in at the computer. where I then get a til to have a register to work at. the work place was always a positive environment. the most I enjoy was the customers
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated the dollar tree i worked in
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Franklin, NJDecember 7, 2017
My boss was awful, and is still awful. The pay was terrible, and the hours were awful, never got more then 15 hours a week, when i was promised at least 30 upon hire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment sucked
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Pine City, MNDecember 7, 2017
I would have liked this job more if the manager was nicer and didnt pick favorites. And we were hounded to stock as fast as we could. The back room was terribly unorganized. We could never find what was needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place fast,easy,and good customer service
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIDecember 7, 2017
I loved everything about dollar tree.i also shop there. They all about customer satisfaction.it was fun working here I loved the people and the vibes .I love everything a dollar and affordable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 7, 2017
Great company to work for if you enjoy a fast pace.
This company dont give a lot of hours to the hourly associate and dont give enough hours to run the store work freight and unload trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe enviroment.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Decatur, IL 62521December 7, 2017
Workers are always there for each other and well informed of products. Bosses always have work that needs to be done, so being bored at work isn't a possibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management, good company to work for
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin, CADecember 7, 2017
I spent 4 years with Dollar Tree and it fulfilled my career goal of managing a big box store. The management was fantastic and my coworkers were awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Atmosphere
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VADecember 7, 2017
It was a very relaxed atmosphere, I enjoyed stocked the merchandise on to the floor and helping assist others in the process. Keeping the shelves stocked was a priority.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
El ambiente de trabajo es bueno, pero no dan horas para trabajar y la paga es muy baja.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLDecember 7, 2017
Me gusta mucho el ambiente porque siempre la tienda esta llena y no te aburres. Siempre tienes algo que hacer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people were awesome-- the hours, not so much.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CADecember 7, 2017
Don't let the title fool you. Dollar Tree was probably the first job I could truly say I didn't mind going to-- for the twleve to fifteen hours or so a week I got. My fellow associates were (for the most part) genuinely nice to work with; even the managers, who had their miscommunications and disagreements, proved to be friendly and personable people.
Pros
Friendly work environment
Cons
Inconsistent managing, gets real busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dollar Tree. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 9,268 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3