Dimension Data Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 717 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network Consultant at Bank of America.
Network Consultant at Bank of America (Current Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 15, 2019
I am working in Bank of America as Network consultant and working on project basis. I was also a part of Project Management so process and work culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Administrator (Former Employee) –  KallangAugust 15, 2019
learning about managing relationship at the workplace.
Daily routine desk bound work with many directors you got to support.
Pretty challenging but is fun n a happy work place to be in.
Bonding with different colleague from different level and different departments. IS A big organization with HQ from the US.
now IS PART OF NTT Group.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
IT Associate, Internship (Former Employee) –  Kallang AprillaJune 27, 2019
The culture of this company is extremely good, everyone is objective driven and it is naturally observed by us. They have been increasing in size ever since..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bise
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  SuntecMay 29, 2019
People taking advantage to work late and make transport claims, but in the eyes of management they are working hard. I have seen in many occasions, is abusing the system.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
No life balance, management are blinded by their "pets".
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Great working environment because of the other employees there. People welcomed us even though we were from different departments and do not even know each other but they are all friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better workplace for career improvement
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 14, 2018
Warmly cooperation within team members and have proper
negotiation among others team or superior. sometime work under
pressure incase of incident issue to be resolved on time as
the customer is banking business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
internship
IT Consultant ( Internship) (Former Employee) –  LavenderSeptember 23, 2018
it is green technology with green networking system, able to gain new knowledge on IT networking system and security. friendly and team work environment.
Pros
teamwork
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Senior System Engineer (Tower Technical Lead) (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 17, 2018
Wow... I never see any company in my career such a nice and good company. they are more favorable to employee then company. that i really like it. I got very good friends from DD. all manager are really very good and nice
Pros
Very good projects and good learn lots of new thinks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cisco Gold Partner
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 4, 2018
Managers and trainers were awesome. Ive learned a lot with R/S, IPT VOIP, DC. Would love to come back to DD. I enjoyed working with my colleagues and Manager. Diverse environment.
Pros
Hands on experience on Cisco devices
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Satisfaction and Good learning curve
Security Consultant (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMay 5, 2018
The best place to enhance skillets and learn new technologies. The work culture is unique and provides great platform to work with various domains of the industry.
Pros
Learning opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment and culture
Asset and uptime Service Administrator (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 6, 2018
Great colleagues, benefits and work life balance. However, Internal communications between different departments requires huge improvements and transparency.
Pros
Free fruits
Cons
supervision is too minimal to a point of benefits are being misused.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Managers at DD
Project manager (Current Employee) –  KallangMarch 1, 2018
It's good to explore and polish your skills of PM in DD due to it's diversity in different industry which also make you feel more pressure and less family time. Pay grade is average but career growth seems to be slow. Turnover rate is, I believe, the same as other SIs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommend
Others (Former Employee) –  Kaki BukitOctober 16, 2017
Upper mgmt not taking care of the employees at all, retrenched people who can work, hired people who only know talk only no action! This company used to be a people company but not anymore ever since the new CEO came on board.
Pros
peoples at ground level work very close, lots of interaction
Cons
People at upper level are blind in a way that they don't really care about these ground level people, they only want result and revenue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding projects
Senior Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 5, 2017
Technically challenging projects but with issues on job security as it depends with the client's commitment with the project duration.
Else, the company is an ideal work for, for technical skills advancement.
Pros
flexible working hours
Cons
have to abide with the client's culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefit
Service Delivery Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 31, 2017
They have nice people and very good benefit, especially they have medical coverage for all dependent of the employee. they also have educational system to enhance the knowledge.
Pros
Good benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff benefit
Administrator (Current Employee) –  KallangJune 5, 2017
Other than staff benefit and good rapport with team mates, there's nothing to mention about. Work can be tough and demanding with limited information provided. Lots of initiative required on the job as communication are normally high level.
Pros
Good staff benefit including family members
Cons
slow career advancement or none.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Teamwork, career advancement
Technical Consultant (Current Employee) –  KallangMay 14, 2017
I have been working with Dimension Data Singapore since year 2013. This company has very good management team and they are friendly and easy to approach and company invests a lot of in staff training and recognize me for my good performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow to change
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 21, 2017
A clique culture within management and old boys club is what describes the management here. Have been successful in doing things the way the did it in the past but too rigid to change to customer demands today.
Pros
nice offices
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging work place
Solutions Consultant, Security (Former Employee) –  Kalang AveJune 29, 2016
I have the privilege of working in Dimension Data for two years. In my time there, I have worked in multiple tenders and opportunities with the Client Managers.

It is a very productive and challenging environment. Fortunately, there is a group of consultants that are team players and provide advice and help when needed.

I really enjoyed my time there.
Pros
Bi-weekly "lunch and learn" sessions, free drinks from pantry.
Cons
Consulting team is too thin to respond to the many requests from Client Managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Exposure and Caring Management
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 7, 2016
The most i loved about this company is Peoples culture and the management. Staffs have the high freedom to express their interests towards the technology, products that they wanted to explore and conquer. DD will always do their best to accommodate their staff interests and encourage to achieve it.
Pros
Salary is good
Cons
Working hours sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dimension Data. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 717 reviews
5211
4265
3167
250
124

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Dimension Data Reviews by Location