Devon Energy Employee Reviews for Lease Operator

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lease Operator Level (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, TXFebruary 21, 2017
A typical day at work consisted of checking 50+ gas wells. I maintained production while working safely. I learned to be a team member and manage time efficelently. the most enjoyable part of my job was working outside and getting my work done!! Management was great and I got along well with others.
Pros
Great pay and great benefits
Cons
I got laid off due to oil prices
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be top 100 places to work for
Lease Operator I (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, TXFebruary 13, 2017
Loved working for this company. The pay was great, the benefits were great and you were allowed a lot of freedom. The gas price drop in 09 changed the culture a lot and it stays the same today. You now worry about your job every day, and they just laid off 100 people last year at this time.
Pros
Benefits and pay
Cons
very stressful culture on job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Lease Operator (Former Employee) –  Artesia, NMAugust 4, 2016
I enjoyed working for Devon Energy. It was a safe place to be employed. I would encourage anyone to accept a position at this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work very long hrs
LEASE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  farmington nmMay 19, 2016
great place to work, but never at home.co- workers we great people.I worked with and trained new employees when needed. They have a good safety program.Devon was bought out by BP and I was not offered a job at BP
Pros
good pay
Cons
to many hrs per week. i avraged 85 hrs a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Devon cares about thrie employees.
Lease Operator (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, TXMarch 30, 2016
Devon is a good company with great benefits. We were able to do our jobs in a safe manner. If we needed help we were able to receive help.
Pros
Retirement, insurance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Lease Operator (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, TXMarch 26, 2016
Ok place to work but you must be among the "click" to have a safe job, outside the click there will be a reason to let you go and hire a buddy. (GOOD OL BOY NETWORK)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Lease Operator (Former Employee) –  Carthage, TXOctober 8, 2014
Great company to work for. Great group of people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish I would have never left.
Primary Lease Operator (Former Employee) –  Carthage, TXJune 24, 2013
Leaving Devon to go to work for Well Master is very close to the top of the list of things I wish I had never done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report

See more Devon Energy reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Devon Energy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 256 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0