Devon Energy Employee Reviews for Consultant

See reviews about:
Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 257 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team to work with
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Groesbeck, TexasJuly 24, 2015
Devon Energy has a great teamwork attitude. I quit working for them because the work was slow. Hilcorp offered a full time consulting position so I changed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Completions Consultant (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXJuly 6, 2015
I manage frac jobs, workover rigs, wireline, coil tubing, gas lift valves installs, in the Permian basin and in PA. also managed water transfer and water treatment plants. I would also report on wellview
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Completion Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cuero, TXMarch 18, 2015
good place to work. Good company culture. Great Pay. Safety first. Would recommend to anyone in the oilfield. I would like to work for them again in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place with good people
Drilling Consultant (Former Employee) –  North Zulch, TXFebruary 19, 2015
I enjoyed my time with devon. I learned productive and efficient ways to drill for oil and gas. Direct contact with supervisors and engineers made for a good working relationship while drilling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A field of supervisors that adds up to over 100 yrs of knowledge
Consultant (Current Employee) –  WyomingFebruary 3, 2015
Oversee drilling operations, I learned how to better manage the operation; you lead by example in management and co-workers work as a team. Hardest part of the job is to let everyone confidentially know under and above you that you have everything under control and if you don't know the answer we will find someone who does, being away from family should be everyone's too. Finally the most enjoyable part of the job well its like I always say "once you find a job you enjoy, its stops being a job; its an adventure". Not many people find something they enjoy doing, but as for me; this is one job I definitely enjoy and love.
Pros
Traveling, meeting new people, the stories
Cons
Being away from your family, who will lose thier job when the oilfield slows down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
HSE Advisor Consultant (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, NMJanuary 27, 2015
Enjoyed the job and the people I worked with. Upper Management did not seem to exhibit the same culture that they attempted to project.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Drilling Consultant (Current Employee) –  Permian BasinDecember 29, 2014
I had to opportunity to work alongside some very good consultants who taught me strategies that I can employ in my directional drilling career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment - Would consider strongly.
SharePoint Consultant (Former Employee) –  OKC OKNovember 18, 2014
I truly enjoyed working at Devon, I left for personal reasons outside Devon's influence. I doubt I would hesitate to accept another position with them should I find myself in the position to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Geophysical Consultant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 28, 2014
Enjoyed working for Devon. Competent management and a great environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great peopole to work with
Completions Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, TXDecember 19, 2013
Devon has an excellent work environment and you always feel your input matters.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In feild support was great
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, TXJuly 3, 2013
Onsite well supervision. All facets of drilling, on your own hands on type situation. Very knowledgeable company ownership. Worked daily with drilling contractors without problem. The hardest part is and will always be, being away from home. Most enjoyable is the sense of accomplishment at the end of every well.
Pros
Close proximity to home
Cons
Lack of longevity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report

See more Devon Energy reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Devon Energy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 257 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0