Deloitte Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful seniors
Audit & Assurance Intern (Former Employee) –  CBDFebruary 11, 2018
Colleagues are a fun but overworked bunch, as with always, good people places under bad circumstances for prolonged periods of time is enough to burn anyone out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passive aggressive work culture
Tax associate (Current Employee) –  Tanjong PagarDecember 25, 2017
Typical day at work involves replying to emails and very fast turnaround at the behest of the manager in charge.
Working environment is very hierarchical and a lot of time is spent pleasing people who are not appreciative of your work even though you sweat your guts till 4am on a daily basis during peak.
Progression and promotion is more or less guaranteed if you do not offend people responsible for your promotion (i.e. your bosses).
Pros
Progression/job security
Cons
Long hours/bosses who are not appreciative
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunities to progress
Associate Director, Corporate Finance (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 19, 2017
I was at Deloitte for over 16 years. I sized many opportunities to work on assignments many of which lead to overseas travel and ultimately an overseas assignment for 2+ years. The rewards were huge and I enjoyed my time immensely.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Risk Consultant
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 16, 2017
Working as a risk consultant with Deloitte. Working as team lead with 5 individuals are working under my supervision,.

Risk review for various clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal Working Place
Audit Intern (Internship) (Former Employee) –  Tanjong PagarSeptember 8, 2017
Deloitte working culture is fast-paced and challenging, often due to manpower constraints. Deadlines are also tight. Hence, it is a good place for individuals who like to challenge themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, but rewarding
Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 27, 2017
My 6 years in Deloitte were very challenging with long work hours, but my effort was rewarded with opportunities to travel for work to different countries, fast career growth and variety of very interesting projects / topics.
Pros
Interesting projects, fast career progress
Cons
Long work hours, lower salary comparing to other industries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Work place but you will learn a lot
Audit Assistant (Former Employee) –  MalaysiaAugust 15, 2017
As it is one of the big 4, competitive environment is a driving force to makes you kept upgrade yourself. I learn to well manage my own time and working under pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Audit Assistant (Former Employee) –  MalaysiaAugust 15, 2017
Organize sports activity and movie day for our organization member to enhance the work life balance policy which indirectly allow them to have some leisure activities to relax themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
External Audit
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Tanjong PagarAugust 6, 2017
•Lead, plan and execute financial services audit engagements for financial reporting purposes
•Provide professional advice to clients regarding financial and audit matters
•Develop effective business relationships with clients
•Perform and execute advisory projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment of opportunities
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 25, 2017
Deloitte provides an environment of opportunities and development. Given the volume of work, taking initiative to improve is important. Awesome colleagues and managers across the teams and internationally!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place
Audit Associate (Former Employee) –  EverywhereJuly 19, 2017
a big 4 audit firm which is everything you have heard it to be. as an auditor, you have basically a work life with little to no time for your own personal life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conducive culture for learning
Manager (Current Employee) –  Shenton WayJuly 7, 2017
Even though there are often steep learning curves and Long hours involved, but it also allowed staff to opportunities to learn and be exposed to challenging issues.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good starting point for fresh graduates
Audit Senior (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 5, 2017
A good place to start the audit career for accounting graduates. Steep learning curve and manage to learn about technical knowledge from seniors and managers. Manage to know lots of friends. Generally a good place to work.
Pros
Steep learning curve
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job secure even if you are permanent employee
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tanjong PagarJune 14, 2017
No job secure even if you are permanent employee so need to take care everything and should not affect your future goals while working for Deloitte and should have plan earlier if come across that they are firing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start career
Audit Intern (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 13, 2017
As one of the Big Four audit firms, working at Deloitte will be hard work. But that is worth it as I have learnt much from working with competent colleagues and interacting with big clients. Everyone from the Seniors to the Managers is approachable and willing to help out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Tanjong PagarMay 1, 2017
1. Audit seniors are very nice and helpful
2. Long working hours
3. The better you perform, the more overworked you are
4. Clients you deal with ranges from nasty to very awesome
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It;s good place to learn
Audit Senior (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 20, 2017
The learning curve is very steep and I've indeed learnt a lot about various industries, which I think may not be able to exposed to this kind of experience in other places. The people here are friendly, which makes it slightly easier to go through the peak period.
Pros
Friendly colleagues, good place to learn
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Senior Auditor (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesMarch 16, 2017
I've met a lot of people who help me to develop my skills. Friendly and supportive.Further, I developed my self confidence and managed to face different kind of people.
Pros
Flexible time
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and fun workplace
Audit Associate (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 9, 2017
Strong team work but also emphasize on work independently. Great exposure to opportunity and learning. People is helpful and willing to share experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many learning opportunities
Audit Senior (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 7, 2017
As one of the big 4, there are many learning opportunities. But it is also very stressful and working hours are long, which is expected of working in audit firms.
Pros
Learning opportunities
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Deloitte. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,497 reviews
52.2K
42.6K
31.2K
2294
1149

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture