delaware Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place to improve your skills
Analyst Programmer (Former Employee) –  Bogotá, CundinamarcaSeptember 8, 2016
Delaware was the company which helped me to got a good skills in Java, SQL and PL/SQL programming. I really enjoyed my time there and share my workplace with amazing and passionate programmers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is great but supervisors and all other members are lazy and more pick and choose their work then get the job done.
Crew Leader (Current Employee) –  Topping, VAAugust 10, 2016
I love the people I work with and are decent people outside of work. But far as work goes. I know my place and role as an employee. But not noticed for it. I have worked hard and she'd blood sweat and tears here. I have had enough and want to look for employment somewhere that credits hard work from someone and who is willing to pay to have quality work done and steady to fast pace working achieved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena Experiencia
Analista de Sistemas (Former Employee) –  Bogotá, CundinamarcaFebruary 8, 2016
Aprendí sobre diversas aplicaciones en las cuales se hacía consultoria a un proveedor. Cerca de 33 Aplicaciones vistas a las cuales les dí soporte.
Pros
Seguros
Cons
Subir de puesto
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es una empresa seria en lo referente a los contratos y sueldos.
GRABADORA DE DATOS (Former Employee) –  Madrid, MDJuly 6, 2015
Mi día normal, era llegar abri el programa con mi clave y empezar a grabar dartos, Aprendí referente a mi trabajo las reglas necesarias, para poder elaborar mi función, en la parte general aprendí a trabajar con toda clase de personal. La parte más dificil, no la recuerdo y lo que más me gustó es poder saber tu trabajo para poder desempeñarte sin estar sujeto a alguna persona, el poder llegar y desempeñarme en lo mio, El poder trabajar en equipo, es lo mejor para que puedas estar bien, tanto como empleado como para la empresa.
Pros
El que trabajamos 15 días.
Cons
El que siempre trabajamos sin saber si era el último mes, y con menso personal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for career advancement
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAMay 29, 2015
I have learned quite a bit from this company from the ends and outs of the construction industry. Management and supervisors on the other hand were not very professional to me. Also if you're not a smoker or a fan of profanity than it will be an unpleasant environment to work in.
Pros
A lot of military base work
Cons
Supervisors talk too much trash at times, unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo agradable
Consultor 3 (Current Employee) –  Lima, LIMApril 26, 2015
Ambiente de trabajo agradable. union de grupo de trabajo. Politica de continua transferencia de enseñanza de diversos aplicativos de programacion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buenas relaciones laborales
Coordinador (Cliente para Teleperformance) (Former Employee) –  Bogotá, CUNApril 8, 2015
Es una empresa en desarrollo, como tal esta en implementación de procesos y metodologías organizacionales, se requiere mayor seguimiento para lograr generar expectativa a su equipo de trabajo, sin embargo la filosofía de confianza y persona idóneo, los hace deseables para cualquier candidato que busque mostrar y aplicar sus conocimientos.
Pros
Escuchan a su personal
Cons
Horarios de madrugada
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to grow!!
Senior Vice President, Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 9, 2014
Prior to the purchase by Lincoln Financial Group, Delaware Investment Management was an extraordinary employer that managed itself and its associates as a family where professionalism and productivity were the principal measuring tools. It was a pleasure and honor to be part of the team.
Pros
The better the performance... the greater the advancement.
Cons
The loss of private ownership with the sale to LFG.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rotacion
Software analyst (Current Employee) –  Bogotá, CUNOctober 19, 2013
Demasiada rotación de personal. Tipica empresa de consultoria española.
Cons
Malos gerentes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperative Educational program shared by districts
Assistant Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Norwich, NYNovember 10, 2012
Had the opportunity to serve 16 school districts as coordinator of educational services and business management.
Pros
positive work environment
Cons
rural area lacked many services
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at delaware. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
2.8