DBS Bank Employee Reviews

Found 245 reviews matching the search See all 418 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Interactive, Very Good Employer
Product Owner / Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 6, 2019
DBS is genuinely concerned about their employee's well-being, from personal and career growth, work-life balance, having fun at work to how they compensate their employees. If I didn't have to move out of Singapore, I would have stayed there for a long time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No benefits/bonus
Officer (Current Employee) –  DBSDecember 2, 2019
As a first customer touch based, we were never offered to be converted to perm. No salary benefits and career advancement either. More OT is expected and micro managing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work.
ANALYST (Former Employee) –  ChangiOctober 30, 2019
Very helpful and friendly colleague. Able to learn alot of things and a typical day at work is quite repetitive however it is an opportunity to develop skills that couldn't be learn elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a better place to work
Solution Architect - Data Governance (Current Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 29, 2019
Good work life balance
Mid level management can improve the process
No job security for contractors
No proper vision on data and analytics
Can improve better in space of exploration of new technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and productive
Engagement Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 13, 2019
Great experience and attractive place to work where employee can get work satisfaction , growth and equally empowerment without any differentiation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作环境有效率,进度很快,有SP4游戏设施,有沙发,电视
DBS 一直都追求创新并且人性化。
我们在公司一直都很开心, 学习到很多的东西
简单的到所有office办公软件到编程。
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and efficient work place
Contract Staff (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 1, 2019
Work days were fast-paced but with sufficient coaching from management. Abundance of learning opportunities present which increases skills sets and knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can improve more work-life balance
Product Owner / QA Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 26, 2019
Job Work/Life Balance - Can be improved more.
Salary / Benefits - Depends on the boss.
Management - Its totally depend on the boss.
Job Culture - Need to improve
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
ATM ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 21, 2019
positive work environment makes employees feel good about coming to work, and this provides the motivation to sustain them throughout the day. ... However, as you shall see below, these qualities are much valued by employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture is bad
Consultant (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 19, 2019
Work load is ok but teamwork can be improved. Aside from the culture, DBS is good place to work if you are ok to be stressed with colleague that dont include you in discussions but expects you to know what was discussed. Information sharing is almost non-existing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You learn a lot on the job
QA Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 4, 2019
It get chaotic and sometimes the managers are not capable of handling such pressure. My colleagues were very friendly and we get opportunities to work on different projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Assistant relationship manager (Former Employee) –  MBFCAugust 19, 2019
Its a great company but company has too much work load.
Staff is very helpful and management is very co-operative. DBS value their employees. Benefits are really good
Pros
Good salary
Cons
Too much work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning place
Senior Service Delivery Manager -Open Systems (Former Employee) –  SingaporeAugust 17, 2019
This was my first place learn all about my self and my capability . Development many things and implemented, which are very useful for the company. Did many automation projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool working environment with helpful co-workers
Bank Executive (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Changi Business ParkAugust 15, 2019
I was assisting with securities settlement for Wealth clients. I also helped to prepare reports for managers and other ad hoc duties. In every job the hardest part is probably committing to overtime if required. I remember there were some problems that caused a large volume of backlog stuck in the system till late and I have to clear the securities quantities as they cant be carried forward to the following date. I voluntary stayed till 10pm and 12am a few times. Thankfully, I was living very close to my workplace. The enjoyable part of the day was to leave on time and there are free shuttle bus service to certain allocated points provided. On special occasions, we were given "free" food from the company or the department team lunch for team bonding or fruit day/treats for their employees. I guess that is the perks of working for a huge enterprise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
Senior Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 31, 2019
The benefits are great and the compensation is one of the best in Singapore.
You get to work with different people and get the chance to learn about others' cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company for learning the ropes of the financial sector
Junior Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Marina BayJuly 18, 2019
Able to learn how a bank works and managers are usually helpful and will assist you with anything you need. Good place for personal development. Teaches you good character and to build resilience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Facilities
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Central Business DistrictJuly 15, 2019
IT support and tech savvy. Good working colleagues but poor work life balance. Fault finding culture hence not a good place to learn. Good benefits and salary.

Good CEO
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance and Family Oriented
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Changi Business ParkJuly 10, 2019
The culture in DBS mainly focus on having enjoyable day at work by incorporating activities, events and even small gifts to motivate employees. it is family oriented and work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Assessment
Head Wealth & Cards Technology (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 29, 2019
Overall very solid Bank with good management. Long working hours but interesting projects. Digitally most advanced bank.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Employer
Wealth Specialist (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMay 30, 2019
DBS is a one of a kind employer. It provides a fun workplace, takes good care of it's employees when it comes to awards, recognitions, and rewards. It also has a diverse culture but treats every one as equal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport