DHL Employee Reviews

Found 143 reviews matching the search See all 17,361 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desirable Place to Work
Analyst, Global Customer Pricing (Current Employee) –  Tai SengJanuary 29, 2020
There is a significant number of systems and tools in place to minimize errors. Learning curve may be steeper than other companies. Culture is great and encourages work life balance. Bosses are competent and know what they are talking about when making requests from their teams. Constant communication and sharing from management on goals and objectives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, Face-pace
Senior Coordinator (Former Employee) –  1 Changi South Street 2January 18, 2020
Join the company as an earn-and-learn student in 2016, started with a designation of coordinator and was promoted to senior coordinator in 2017. As an ocean freight exporter, our job scopes includes, arranging of vessel, trucking for customers and their goods. We are expected to work closely with customers, carriers and shippers to ensure shipments are smooth and error free. Preparation of export documents such as Seaway Bill of Lading, export permit, fumigation permit, dangerous goods (DG) forms to be declared as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Executive (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 1, 2020
- over time and lack of worklife balance,
- Learn a lot of skill and knowledge,
- team work to had high effective productivity,
- good environment/ workspace,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Logistics Analyst ( VAS O&E Baker Hughes ) (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 1, 2020
- personality skill improvement from year to year,
- safety measurement guide,
- worklife balance and happy and friendly work area,
- fast employee turn over as base on project basic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dhl good company
LCSC Agent Customer Agent (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 15, 2019
decided to relocate to a new city ,want to change career paths and wanted to work in a different industry . Found a better opportunity , pursue new opportunities and take a new step in my career.
Pros
full time
Cons
8hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I happy to work at dhl
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 11, 2019
If i get job at DHL, I give my experience and hard work to company.its really a good company where work with team and work with happy. We can work at DHL as per team. Also manegment will understand all they staff hardworking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership
Senior Logistic Assistant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 4, 2019
The place where I learned about leadership. DHL is a well known supply chain company with a welfare for the staff.This is the place where i learned more about a leadership as a senior logistic assistant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely strong environment to develop a career
Senior Director - Product Head, Lead Logistics Partner (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 24, 2019
Nothing detailed to write about. Respecting confidentiality of the employer.

Needs a strong individuality and ability to engage different stakeholders from diverse backgrounds, and the ability to work in a highly matrix organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glad to have worked at DHL
Cargo Hand (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 21, 2019
Gained a lot of Experience..Will recommend my friends & Anyone who's interested and ask for a review I'll gladly say it's Awesome..Had a Great Experience and will Join again if they took me I'm again..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, enriching and engaging
Global QCC Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kallang AvenueNovember 11, 2019
Would have hit my 5th year long service if not for the retrenchment due to redundancy of the GQCC department.

Overall, it was workplace with many learning opportunities for exposures and to widen one's career path.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-Life Balance Culture
Accounts Assistant (Temp Staff) (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 29, 2019
Working culture promotes work-life balance. Majority of staff usually does not stay pass 7pm. The company also have free workout activities after work for staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great workplace with diverse culture.
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 24, 2019
DHL manages all employees to be treated fairly and it is a good workplace which encourages diversity. It is also a place that provides opportunities and care for the career progressions of employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and systematic job environment
Senior Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  West SingaporeOctober 23, 2019
Strong safety culture and mindset instil across all levels
Exposure to different sector
Gain experience in best practices across sector
Career enhancement
Work and interact with people across all levels
Systematic job environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very conducive work culture
Executive Secretary (Former Employee) –  Singapore, Tai SengOctober 20, 2019
As an administrative secretary, I assisted the Vice President of DHL in the operations department. I enjoyed working alongside him and found my work time to be very productive. Certain responsibilities that I held were to assist in management of his schedules and meetings, managing the procurement of the departments purchases as well as additional tasks that he assigned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Logistic Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Tampines logistic parkOctober 2, 2019
There are many different teams and the work scope is different for the teams. Management need to seriously look at their managers working attitude to promote a two way communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fulfilling and fun workplace
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  1 Greenwish DriveSeptember 18, 2019
To provide clients with value service on the return of defective parts. To arrange the defective parts to the respective repair centers. To assist clients on daily problem in transit of defective parts.

Training is provide to me so that i can effectively perform my work. On the job training for continue learning to improve on my skill.

My colleagues are friendly and collaborative. They provide assistance to me whenever there is a problem in the workplace.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the completion of my daily job and the satisfaction i get from the clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work
Oracle technical specialist (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 14, 2019
Good work culture, work life balance, global working environment, latest technology driven, open culture, many start ups, customers focused choose your growth path and so many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Logistics Assistant (Former Employee) –  ChangiAugust 28, 2019
Working at DHL allowed me to gain more experience in the industry and I was given the chance to work with many people. The hardest part of the job was that I had to carry heavy loads of items.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace
Operation agent (Former Employee) –  Warehouse(penang airport)August 5, 2019
Its so interest to work
So entertain
Good team work
Be as one
Friendly management and staffs
Good salary
Good benefits
Team building
As one week
Training provided for every staffs
Pros
Team building
Cons
16 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Politics at its best
Manager / Administrator (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 24, 2019
Back stabbing, hypocrisy at its peak....

There is not much training on how to be a decent person. It is all about how to be a expert in logistics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17,361 reviews
55.9K
45.2K
33.7K
21.2K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture