Credit Suisse Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer internship
Intern (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 20, 2017
I only worked there for a month so I do not have a great understanding of the company. As an intern I took care of tasks such as quality assurance and I could apply it in my later career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Ful place.
Senior Database Administrator - Operations (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 13, 2017
Database lead for Sybase and MSSQl
Learned MSSQL DBA activities along with Replication, Mirroring
Done Migration of servers.
Supporting on Application issues and Incident Management calls.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The department moved offshore
Senior Vice President - Product Control (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 6, 2017
I used my derivatives and change management skills to good effect, unfortunately due to the bank moving the department offshore to India, there were no roles that I wanted to take on.
Pros
flexable working
Cons
moved offshore
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 26, 2017
Great place to work! Great management. I didn't want to leave but a personal event forced me to go back to my home country. If I had to work in the banking industry again I would definitely apply for a job at Credit Suisse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  ChangiJuly 16, 2017
Good company to work
Good work culture and work life balance
Excellent technologists and good training and learning oppurtunities to build skills and talent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology Driven and nice place to work enjoy
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Changi City point SingaporeJune 26, 2017
It it one the Technology oriented and developer driven organisation where people are valued for their contribution . besides this learning opportunities are offered at every step . once you finish up your job you get chance to share your experience with higher management .
Pros
Developer driven organisation
Cons
It process is quiet complicated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn Enterprise Risk Management
AVP, Enterprise Risk Management (Current Employee) –  Singapore City HallJune 18, 2017
Good place to learn Enterprise Risk Management in CRO.
Workplace culture is good and balanced.
Management is supportive of new initiatives, specially Chief Risk Officer.
The new organization structure is creating few challenges but should get stabilize for few years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Employee (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJune 3, 2017
Long working hours, but good exit opportunities. However, there is uncertainty around the trajectory of the company. People and culture in the department is ok.
Pros
Good exit opportunities
Cons
Long hours, uncertainty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workculture
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee) –  Pasir RisMay 30, 2017
Motivating environment, Supportive management, Smart working, ambience, work life balance, flexible working hours, Career progression, Value add opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a better bank than UBS
Emerging Market Structured Rates Treasury Analyst (Former Employee) –  RafflesMay 13, 2017
Not too bad. Nice colleagues, bosses and gave me a small bump in pay when I moved from OCBC to CS. Pretty good envrionment but hey, its still back office which is a waste of my talent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
IT Quality Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 26, 2017
Job Work/Life Balance-was good start off as an intern .
Salary/Benefits- ok no benefits
Job Security/Advancement- contract role
Management-Good
Job Culture- ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Engineer (Former Employee) –  RafflesMarch 19, 2017
Investment Bankinh- Declining reputation, too many middle managers that are not necessary, managers hide the real IT costs--- gets more budget even if its not needed, appear under budget and split as bonus
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
IB - Declining reputation, too many middle managers that are not necessary, hidden real IT costs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new learning risk support
Regenerating the Risk data for Trader (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 14, 2017
risk support , on client site ,, ,,,,,,,,, good job enronment lots of learing new client s new deals check risk factor and generate data for client
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plain vanilla bank
APAC Front Office Project Manager (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 10, 2017
Nothing much to report other than good colleagues and good work, but i was at a fairly junior level so did not know much about people and projects and what should I expect
Pros
good work and good colleagues
Cons
No career advancement in Asia
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment, reasonable benefits
AVP, Multi-Asset Structured Solutions Team (Former Employee) –  SingaporeMarch 7, 2017
Good opportunity to develop within. Open management team. Very fast-paced environment. Good internal learning/ enhacement systems. Reasonable compensation scheme.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
I T Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 23, 2017
Singapore location was good and enjoyed lot of benefits,got opportunity to work for banking sector and good exposure to client
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work life balance
Operation Assistant (Former Employee) –  One Raffles QuayJanuary 8, 2017
A place where talent is born. Thanks to my superior who has given lot of support and encouragement to attend courses and guide in our daily work area.A company which encourage long life learning and a company which is generous with their benefit and staff well being.
A fun filled day with co-workers and as always we managed to overcome the hardest part of the job as one team.
We organise team building and went for team dinner and volunteer work.
Pros
A Company which encourage long life learning and work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environmnet
Axiom Report Developer (Current Employee) –  CBP SingaporeDecember 28, 2016
Its my pleasure to work in Credit Suisse.
Very nice friendly environment.
Permanet employee will get lot of benefits and will enjoy more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ITCAN - Not Recommended
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 25, 2016
Before joining, they will treat you like trophy. Once you joined, none will bother about your well-being.

- Worst salary offered to new employees (They want to keep maximum share of salary for themselves)

- No employee benefits - Worst leaves policy ( No medical leaves at all )

- No employee recognition

- No salary hike after 1year… >

- No interaction with employees at all (once you join, you are on your own) - Salary paid on 7th of month
Pros
No Pros
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Messed up Place
Client Data Management (Current Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 19, 2016
Credit Suisse may sound like a prestigious brand name for Private Banking, however once you went in, you'll be amazed at how messed up they are.
No proper procedures and no proper checks.
Retrenching new hires within a few short months due to sudden cost cutting procedures.
No proper guidance for contract staff teams.
Cons
Long Hours, like to put meetings near or during lunch hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Credit Suisse. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,012 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Credit Suisse Reviews by Location