CPG Consultants Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No clarity in job progression
Principal Architect (Current Employee) –  West SingaporeJune 22, 2019
The management in the company has is not appreciative of individual contributions. Appraisal feedback is not appreciated in the company. More of a company ISO requiremeny.
Pros
None
Cons
For ever changing management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and multi culture environment
Principal Interior Designer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 23, 2019
It was my honor to work in CPG as Principal Interior Designer. I was given an opportunity to handle huge projects ; travel in different country to do projects in which gave me the opportunity to learn other country’s culture and living; meeting with owners and great high designated clients ( like Chairman, CEO’s, Managers etc) as well as supervising different people from construction industry.
CPG always gives you the flexibility and opportunity to advance further by allowing you to go on training that will help you learn to adopt the new technology/ designs in the market.
Pros
Giving you the chance to advance further
Cons
Short deadline and fast track projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big consultant firm
Resident Technical Officer (Former Employee) –  Jurong WestJanuary 14, 2019
I like to join big consultant firm hoping that there will be better job opportunity after ending my present contract job. A lot of site feedbacks gather from my inspection to share during both technical & site progress meeting.
I treasure honesty and integrity in the course of discharging my duties. As a result, both consultants & contractors respect my views & opinion.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly colleagues
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Westgate at Jurong EastJanuary 13, 2019
Great to be surrounded by nice colleagues who are always helpful and co-operative and nice working environment. Had spent a wonderful time in the company.
Pros
Conducive environment
Cons
Journey too far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comments
Project office Manager (Current Employee) –  Jurong EastJuly 21, 2018
This is a local company with a staff strength of about 1800 employees spread across Asia. It was formal a government entity under the name of PWD and it was corporatize in 1999.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun office colleagues
ADMIN OFFICER HQ / SITE OFFICE (Current Employee) –  Jurong EastJune 8, 2018
Office shifted from Novena Square to Jurong East Westgate office tower. Time wasted on travelling very inconvenience, company turn over rate is very high.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues at work
ADMIN OFFICER HQ / SITE OFFICE (Current Employee) –  Jurong EastMay 1, 2018
Daily paper work (claims)
Dealing with many people and behaviours
Be able to multi-tasking in whatever you do
It is satisfying that all claims received with no amendments and smooth.
Pros
Staff getaway
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Resident Technical Officer (Current Employee) –  C927 Bedok Resevoir MRT StationAugust 19, 2017
Good working environment
fun colleague
Interesting projects
advance experiences
challenging clients
unpredictable site issues
life and work balance scheme
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About work culture
Senior Architectural Associate (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 28, 2017
I am looking for a work place with good work life balance and professional culture. I am good team player, and would like to contribute my skill set to the generation next by doing fruitful project.
Pros
Professional culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all in all great working with CPG
Resident technical officer (Current Employee) –  Sentosa coveJuly 5, 2017
from S.O. down to HR I got no issues it is a priveledge to work here staff are very easy to work with but of course market is in a unstable stage projects are becoming lesser and lesser so I will totally regret leaving CPG if time comes.
Pros
insurance
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with good colleagues
Senior Quantity Surveyor (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 15, 2017
CPG friendly environment allowed me to enjoy my work. The management has been very supportive and willing to teach. The colleagues are helpful and fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Certified welding Inspector (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMay 18, 2017
i am happy to work with COG consultant but no more contract in my position,good organisation but not so much contact with direct superiors.Hr is always good responding to site team.
Pros
travel allowence
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lousy management, constantly job dutes changing.
Administrative Officer (Former Employee) –  Jurong EastApril 16, 2017
1) daily work is full of disruptions and uncertainity.
2) work culture here - no teamwork
3) no job securtiy and communication
4) location is ideal for people staying in the west.
Pros
nil
Cons
work duties not evenly distributed. work efforts not appreciated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Architectural Associate
Senior Architectural Associate (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 10, 2017
Comfortable and fun work environment. Focused on health care projects in Asia and other projects in Dubai
Professional team workers involving with all aspects of design, of construction / project management
More chance to be promoted, ie. the more you are capable to do things, the more you have a leave way to step up to a higher level
Pros
Wednesday luchon with all staff members
Cons
eagerly to work late in order to get everything done for next working day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mrt station cut and cover and tunnel c926,tempines west station.
Resident Technical Officer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 3, 2017
• Inspection and Supervision of Temporary earth retaining structures, like, King Posts, Excavation Strutting, Preloading of Struts, Substructure work. Like bore pilling, Pile cap construction and Superstructure and Post-Tensioning beam installation and stressing work etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Resident Technical Officer (Building) (Former Employee) –  Jurong EastDecember 1, 2015
Working very hard because very tight schedule but completed in time.,. Cooperate with contractors and sub contractors .Maintain quality of work with good workmanship
Pros
No
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,safe and fun work place
Improvement to Road Side Drain Contract 3A6 (Current Employee) –  West Gate-Jurong EastAugust 19, 2015
Site go round,observe site activities and safety on site.Carry out site inspection works and necessary day to day paper works and other works required.
Always have new construction methods and public relation issues to learn.
It is happy to work with experience management team and co-workers.
Works can not complete on time due to poor contractor management team or course by other parties such as services can not divert on time or delay very long time.
Co-operate team works and works completed ahead of schedule.
Pros
Free transportation from contractor or colleagues to nearest mrt or bus stop.
Cons
Long hours and shift hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall ok
Residence Technical Officer (Current Employee) –  bukit panjangApril 3, 2015
self starter on site no support given from office, my co worker is having the same problem with me. i learn to cope with all work on site without any help from office and constant change of designs on the approved drawings.
Pros
free play on work
Cons
designers need to set their mind on what they want
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am RTO civil & structural ,
Resident Technical Officer (Current Employee) –  Novena Square , singaporeFebruary 22, 2014
i am working RTO Job , working car park improvement work , HDB work
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Internship and Final Design of Bachelor's Degree (Former Employee) –  Novena SingaporeFebruary 20, 2014
I learnt how to work with others and share a lot of designing experience with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CPG Consultants. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 24 reviews
511
44
36
20
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

CPG Consultants Reviews by Location