Continental Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career growth and friendly
System Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Boon Keng RoadMay 12, 2018
Very challenging and motivational team to work with. Good team work and work life balance.
Multilingual environment and career growth is good. Nice oppurtunity to work
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeMay 9, 2018
Learning scope company.Well maintained and well established long term/Short term projects are in.build our career to large extend. It's good to step in all categories of skillsets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable and productive place
Application Engineer (Former Employee) –  Boon KengApril 18, 2018
colleague are nice, workload are understandable, learn a lot of skills, equipment are updated, manager are friendly, a lot of joy, enjoyable, teamwork and communication is important
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for automotive specialists in Singapore
Graduate Student Intern (Current Employee) –  Boon KengFebruary 22, 2018
As an intern, I don't have much responsibilities. The product is not very complex. Management is friendly and the job is secured. Good place to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software Engineer
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 18, 2018
Got software experiences and keep in touch with modernized technology. expert in using software tools . Also the project team and structure is very systematic.
Pros
high technological knowledge
Cons
laptop issues, always spoil, install softwares frequently, time consuming
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomy of work and friendly culture
Software Project Manager (Current Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 4, 2017
Great place to work if somebody is starting his/her caeer. Good enviornment, hands on work with hi-tech tehcnology, lots to learn as Continental is a leading player as Automotive Tier-1 supplier and invests considerably in technology.
Pros
Good and Friendly culture
Cons
Growth is very slow, below market standard salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with many work challenges to face
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeNovember 2, 2017
A typical day at work starts with a Daily Stand up meeting, where we prioritize and start our work. The work culture is good with people from different ethinicities working. Work Life balance becomes hard especially when the deadlines are close or during tight schedules. There is a futsal table to relax during work breaks.. So we get to work hard and have fun..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Boon KengAugust 29, 2017
This is a great place to work, grow and advance your career. Wide range of opportunities and places to live and work across the US and the globe. Good environment to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 26, 2017
Nice company to work. Good environment.Team members were very good. Project was nice to work on. Overall a great plave to work & very good learning in automotive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay short period
System Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 23, 2017
The project plan is not organized well, which cause it harder for the new employees. The planning side is lack of project plan, when the new employees join, hard to start tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Internship at EE hardware team (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 8, 2017
Nice people to work with.
Flexible working schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is no job security for contractors.
Embedded Software Consultant (Former Employee) –  Boon KengFebruary 5, 2017
They terminate employees within day without any kind of notice.

I have got informed at 11:45am that, today is my lost working day.

The management won't follow any moral ethics in case of contract job, but for internals its very safe and calm life.
Pros
Nothing for contractor
Cons
Not a good company for contractor
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Boon KengJanuary 16, 2017
output oriented
equal opportunity
enjoys free buffet breakfast once a month

TL is always stress with small things.
TL has no planning
Pros
not strict
Cons
job is unstable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured & Organized
Software Engineer, R&D (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 4, 2016
Teams are quite focused on their task, individual tracking is not there, it is up to the employee to track his activity and complete it on time.

360 degree feedback for employee gives improvement areas for the employee to work on.
Pros
Time management & Work - Life balance very good.
Cons
We need to work on a small & focused task so bigger picture will not be known.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  80 Boon Keng RoadNovember 18, 2016
Generally, it is a good exposure for me working in a large MNC environment and I have learned a lot of processes which better equipped me to practice them in my new working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management with hardworking individuals
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 30, 2016
Good management with hardworking individuals, work quality is very good, work ethics are very professional and thorough.work life balance is a bit off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Engineer, Cross Functional Testing (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 12, 2016
Working in Continental gives a lot of experiences for me, I learned and able to gain Technical experiences. I also have fun co-workers and workplace is good. There are lots of activities that I enjoyed such as sports. And I am able to converse with variety of nationalities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot in Testing Domain.
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJune 16, 2016
Learned a lot in Testing Domain.
A good company to work with.
Management also Excellent.
Enjoyable part is culture in the comapny
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and Life Balance is Great
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  JPCOctober 8, 2015
Work style can be choosed with Home work.
Fun work place with supportive worldwide colleagues.
There are a lot of Business Trip we have.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good projects and travel opportunities
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Boon KengJune 28, 2015
Continental is a very good company to work for. It offers very good opportunities to travel around the world if you are interested. The projects offer very good opportunities to learn in the field of Embedded Systems.
Pros
Projects, Travel opportunities, work life balance
Cons
low pay, top down and micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Continental. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,897 reviews
5795
4663
3303
279
157

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Continental Reviews by Location