Comtel Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative and reliable colleagues
Lead Senior IT Project Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJanuary 8, 2020
What I love about Comtel is the people I had the priviledge to work with. They are very supportive and has supported my career by letting me work with our client, one of the biggest financial institutions in Singapore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On contract with Comtel- not a great consultancy to work with
QA Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeDecember 27, 2019
I have had bad experiences with Comtel wrt contract jobs. They are aggressive in following up with you when there is pressure from employers but otherwise no sound from them if we follow up on employee side. Policies are OK, same as any other consultancy. Not much interference. But they need to do something about improving their recruiters. I have even had people hang up on me without a word if they feel they cannot meet my demands. That is just plain rude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Punctual in terms of providing salary and reimbursements, good work culture, employee friendly
Application Consultant (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 25, 2019
Comtel Solutions is provides remuneration on time, Reimburses several travel bills on time and is employee friendly in terms of resolving the employee issues if any.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviroment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Tanjong PagarSeptember 3, 2019
The day at work is typically normal. People get some home cooked food as refreshments every alternative day or on festive days. The leave policy is good enough in Comtel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectable and Reputable Organisation
Senior Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 30, 2019
Respectable and Reputable Organisation. They have sense of responsibility and commitment to their clients and associates. They are also friendly and nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comtel
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeFebruary 9, 2019
They have so many clients in Singapore and a very company to start with as an IT professional in Singapore. Good HR policies. Good pay package. Good client base. Good feedback mechanism about the contractors. Salaries are credited on time. HR and finance departments are very employee centric.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Tanjong PagarDecember 25, 2018
Its been a great experience working with Comtel solutions. There has been a proper work life balance maintaned here. Looking for a better oppurutnity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Senior Consultant, Operations & Technology group (Former Employee) –  SingaporeOctober 2, 2018
Unprofessional, poor management and lack of job security.Poor relationships with client could cause jobs to be terminated without notice. Delayed responses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Headhunter Agencies
Content Developer (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 12, 2018
The company hired and deployed me to my current company in Inchone Pte. Ltd. I work contractual every 3 months.
Would visit the office once or twice a month to renew my working pass.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  singaporeJuly 30, 2018
Employee service at its best and various clients to work with gives a perfect opportunity to excel our technical and management skills and a good career growth.
Pros
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Consultant
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeJune 17, 2018
This is worst consultancy firm i have ever worked with. They never gave me any annual leaves which they stated in the contract. Also no medical leaves and they gave me very less salary (20% of the amount of what they were getting from my employer)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Place
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Tanjong PagarJune 13, 2018
Not a good place to work!!! Its like a school, the management do not trust you and they never understand the employees.
Micromanagement at every level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had worked at Comtel Solution Pte (More than 3 years)
Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  SingaporeSeptember 28, 2017
I had worked as a Security Analyst in Citi Bank client through the Comtel Solutions in Singapore.I had a really great experience with the team and projects which were given to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Corporate Culture
Software Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  RafflesJanuary 22, 2017
Comtel has a good work life balance. It is uncommon to see people spend more than 8 hours at the office. There is never a "crunch time"; the workload is pretty consistent.
All the employees are intelligent, fun to work with, and passionate about their work.
Great work/life balance. Open atmosphere and work environment. They value their employees.
Pros
Great work/life balance
Cons
Çant see so far
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Senior Desktop Engineer (Current Employee) –  HarbourFront and City HallOctober 18, 2016
One of the best place and company I have worked with.
Very understanding and helpful staffs.
The company is very innovative and able to resolve your work issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
desktop engineer (Former Employee) –  Changi general hospitalSeptember 13, 2016
Get many got experience in this company, and learn how to troubleshoot in hospital environment.At here we work as team member.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good support from the Management Side.
Sr Middleware Administrator (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJuly 11, 2016
I have been working here since 1.6 years .
This is outsourcing firm. I have not satisfied into the client location.
Informed to the management
Good support from the Management Side.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good working with Client Citibank
Senior Technical Consultant (Current Employee) –  SingaporeJune 14, 2016
Very good working with Client Citibank. good thing that there is no delay in salary payments. Getting more knowledge working under global Team in City Bank.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Wok place
Singapore as a Support Consultant (Current Employee) –  Singapore,October 23, 2014
Nice to work with good people, they are very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Senior Technical Consultant (Current Employee) –  Changi Business parkJanuary 14, 2014
- Worked as a oracle BI consultant for comtel
- Got to learn about banking domain when i worked with Comtel's clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Comtel Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 26 reviews
56
49
36
23
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture

Comtel Solutions Reviews by Location