Comcast Employee Reviews for Direct Sales Representative

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid off
Direct Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMay 17, 2018
they let go over 300 employees without any warning...showing that most any position can be eliminated without any concern for there staff in todays world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing special.
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 16, 2018
Working at Comcast had its pro's and con's. The micro management was over the top. I understand wanting to stay on top of how productive your sales team are, but in my opinion the management team needed to spend more time training and less time placing their thumbs squarely on the backs of the most productive reps. I believe the high turn over rate of the sales representative was a direct reflection of this management style.
Pros
Professional environment, good benefits package.
Cons
Extremely complicated commission structure, micro-managed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct sales rep.
Direct Sales Account Executive / Manager (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMay 13, 2018
Conduct morning meeting, train new reps in the field. Produce new business. Perform sales presentations in the field, and in the office, Provide superior customer service. The hardest part about working with Comcast was cleaning up behind there customer service errors. We crated our own work place culture because we were outside sales reps, we managed our own time and work schedule. I was also responsible tor organizing team non work related events. The most enjoyable part of the job was working in the field with new reps, meeting new customer and generating new business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made good money
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INMay 8, 2018
Made good money while sales were available. Good sales experience. Upped my technology experience. Communicated and met with people from all walks of life. I had many classes to update product knowledge
Pros
Made good money
Cons
Worked outside in all kinds of weather
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture and work atmosphere
DIRECT SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 6, 2018
As a sales rep my work day consisted of generating new customers, as well as addressing concerns, and upgrading services of existing customers. Conducting most of business inside peoples homes taught me a lot about people! The workplace environment was friendly, and everyone was committed to success. The most difficult part of the job was working in extreme weather. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and helping them resolve their concerns.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct Sales Suprvisor
Supervisor, Direct Sales (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 4, 2018
Great company, especially here in Philadelphia, but some Management is still in the stone age. IE two finger typing, unable to learn new technology and tools rolled out. Burden falls on Supervisory staff
Pros
good benefits
Cons
below market rate comp package
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PAApril 18, 2018
Great company to work for with tons of upside. You can easily start from the bottom and work your way up to the top. One of the largest cable companies in the US
Pros
Room for Advancement
Cons
Off hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comcast come fast
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 8, 2018
Exciting place to work, great services, good support, terrible instalers, worses mid level management, nauseating supervisors. You have to suffer to do your job in a clean honorable way.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
middle management and suoervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Direct Sales Order Entry Lead (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAApril 7, 2018
Great place to work. face paced Call center environment. Everybody is very friendly. Career advancement and everything with that company. I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work-based Company
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNApril 5, 2018
Huge opportunity for $$$. Hidden gold mine as long as you are good at it. Flexible schedule. As long as you are making money they do not care too much about how you spend your time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
Direct Sales Order Entry Representative (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 4, 2018
very fast paced work environment, always full time work, family work environment, room for advancement, Company is competitive and constantly growing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Outdoor Direct Sales Rep (level 3 Mentor) (Former Employee) –  Chamblee, GAApril 2, 2018
On a daily I would spend time with my coworkers and management in meeting for the first half, Just to prepare for the day, Grab materials and pick our territories. we ate lunch as a unit and worked as a unit. If someone was done, we were there to pick each other up. There is growth for advancement but you have to put in the time and work. Benefits and discounts are also a plus when it comes to having a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big promise big let down
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 29, 2018
the stars have to align for payment to be rendered. the unfortunate cancel/rekey nature of the company lends itself to cut throat employees greedily stealing from each other and a management team inadequate to remedy the situation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
XFINITY DIRECT SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Palatine, ILMarch 24, 2018
Great product but extremely poor customer service.
No loyalty to long term customers. Advertising deals only apply to new customers.

Majority of customers when contacted extremely dissatisfied with constant price increases and lack of customer service
Pros
Cable, internet, close commute
Cons
High stress working with dissatisfied customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Direct Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 22, 2018
it is stressful and cut thoat and fun at the same time. they tell you one thing and do another the benfits are nice however you only getting a discount not paid in full benfits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, bad job
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Lake Zurich, ILMarch 16, 2018
I was a door to door sales person. Toughest job that I ever had. Getting yelled at on a daily basis all in the effort of trying to make a living. HORRIBLE
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Cutting Edge of Media Technology"
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 8, 2018
Enjoyed the ability to work independently, without very much supervision. Was given the independence to resolve issues whenever possible without extended delay for the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company benifits
Direct Sales - Residential Market (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCMarch 6, 2018
Enjoyed working for Comcast. Great employee culture, but was laid off with no warning. Two weeks before Christmas. Would have been nice if they gave us option to transfer or take severance. They dissolved entire department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Direct to Consumer Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 27, 2018
I enjoyed my time at Comcast. They care about their employees, much of the bad opinions of the company are unfounded. The employees there work very hard to try and make every customer happy.
The pay is good, it can be stressful at times due to the fast-paced nature of the business.
Pros
Good pay and great benifits
Cons
Stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Division
Direct Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAFebruary 25, 2018
I worked in door to door sales. Was a great job till we got a new Director. He favored woman, the attractive ones of course, and never wanted to hear any opinion but his own. When you questioned him, he became angry at you and hateful. They have promoted him. lol
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Comcast. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11,121 reviews
53.5K
43.4K
32.6K
2859
1682

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture