Cohn & Wolfe Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-potential workplace with good client mix
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Dubai, UAEDecember 3, 2018
- Work at Cohn & Wolfe is fast-paced but allows for a good work-life balance
- Opportunity for personal development and independent work is high
- Management and work culture were highly flawed during my tenure at the agency, but not a reflection of the brand as a whole
- Lack of management direction was the hardest part of the job
- Great co-working environment and high-profile clients were the most enjoyable parts of the job
Pros
Free lunches, consistent salary-raise and bonus
Cons
Bad management and top-down work culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater LondonMay 14, 2018
It's a great working environment and somewhere to learn strategic thinking and planning. Working on global and UK based accounts and you are very much relied upon to be a self starter in a great way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only traditional PR
2 month Internship as PR (Former Employee) –  Vile Parle, MaharashtraMarch 24, 2018
My experience was good, it's only traditional PR. Not a place for creative minds. I learned the basic which is making coverage report, media tracker, media mapping. But didn't learn anything else
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positif
PR ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Paris (75)March 15, 2018
Un environnement de travail plutôt positif et des collègues de travail très agréables.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with good learning opportunity
Senior Accountant/Client Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 6, 2017
Good, fast paced environment full of possibilities for growth. Expect long hours but they culture makes it pleasant to put in the effort. Pay is at the lower end of the market scale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resumen de la empresa
Recepcionista con inglés y apoyo a departamentos (Former Employee) –  Madrid, MadridDecember 29, 2016
Bueno cuando trabaje en Cohn & Wolfe ltd, aprendí bastantes cosas de lo que yo se que es temas recepción y administración, utilicé mi idioma de Inglés en algunas ocasiones.
Me ocupaba de varias tareas como viajes, informes , preparación de salas.
Con algunos compañeros de trabajo me llevaba bien y con otros no tanto.
Era un trabajo en el que no había demasiado trabajo y cuando no hay trabajo la verdad es que uno se aburre. La promoción en esa empresa era complicada y al final terminaron despidiéndonos cuando empezó la crisis.
Una de las primeras personas que se fueron , fue la jefa.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably the best job I've ever had.
Associate Director (Former Employee) –  LondonNovember 25, 2016
Great boss, enjoyable, challenging work, and each day was an enjoyable challenge. Working as head of digital across consumer and corporate, from building websites to devising social media campaigns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Corporate Culture
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 1, 2016
Fun Corporate Culture, Flexible With Home Life Stresses and Requiring Personal Time, Office Politics Can Be Intense, Management Slow/Extremely Hesitant to Try New Things, Management Has An Open Door Policy and Very Considerate to Listening to Concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 12, 2014
I been working at Cohn & Wolfe since I was 21yrs old. I been here 9yrs already & I have learn so much. My co-workers are amazing. I already consider them part of my family.
Pros
Great Communications
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, New YorkMarch 7, 2013
Great place to work. Balances families and work. Very Productive.
Pros
great kitchen for lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cohn & Wolfe. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
55
43
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.4Culture